We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa

Save
Traveller (437)
Room & Suite (149)
Dining (44)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“dish restaurant”(11 reviews)
“lovely hotel”(33 reviews)
“thatched roof”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
723 results
Traveller rating
300
203
109
70
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
300
203
109
70
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdish restaurantlovely hotelthatched roofbeautiful settingfine diningcape townunderfloor heatingmain buildingviews of the mountainsminute drivelounge areastayed here for two nightsmini barlovely rooma lovely staywine toursouth africa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 723 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This Hotel is spectacular✨ views of the mountains. Stayed over twice and loved both the standard room (beautiful view) and villa (love the balcony) full delicious breakfast with everything you could wish for.More

Thank Rosheen H
Response from Storm d, Manager at Le Franschhoek Hotel & SpaResponded 2 days ago

Dear Rosheen H Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa on your recent Romantic Getaway, we are so pleased to hear that you loved your stay. We are indeed very fortunate to be situated in such an ideal location with...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I last visited Le Franschhoek about 40 years ago when it was still the Excelsior. It is really looking good and is well maintained. The reception was friendly and efficient. One issue of concern is that the receptionist typed in our credit card number as...More

Thank Andre H
Response from Storm d, Manager at Le Franschhoek Hotel & SpaResponded today

Dear Andre H Thank you for your recent review of our Hotel, we are delighted to hear that you had returned after 40 years and had a relaxing few days on the property. Your valued feedback regarding your credit card details has been shared with...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Let Franschhoek restaurant and pub is situated in a great venue. They have good wine but the food is just good not great. If you're a vegetarian, breakfast, lunch and dinners will not disappoint you at all. Loads of meat selection though. I love the...More

Thank margareta454
Response from Storm d, Manager at Le Franschhoek Hotel & SpaResponded 3 days ago

Dear margareta454 Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa, I was however sorry to hear that our food offering was not always to your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

A fair establishment where we were woken by rats in the roof at 5:30am, limited reaction from the front desk, monosyllabic personnel vacuuming at 6:15am.... ! A good dose of help needed .... I hope mgmt sort the animal life outMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank MichaelFrits
Response from Storm d, Manager at Le Franschhoek Hotel & SpaResponded 5 days ago

Dear MichaelFrits I was sorry to hear that your experience fell far short of the service we aim to provide for all our guests. Further to our telephone conversation,once again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused, we have implemented corrective measures to ensure...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in a 2bedroom villa , setup on a large property the villa was divine built on a very african luxury lines super place to stay with a feel of villa and luxury of a 5star hotel .... a classy villa with a...More

1  Thank hetal dedhia
Response from Storm d, Manager at Le Franschhoek Hotel & SpaResponded 1 week ago

Dear hetal dedhia A very special Thank you for your fabulous TripAdvisor review of your recent stay at Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Franschhoek
#5 Spa Hotel in Franschhoek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Franschhoek
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Franschhoek
#5 Spa Hotel in Franschhoek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Franschhoek
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (437)
Room & Suite (149)
Dining (44)
Pool & Beach (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
candycebester
20 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Mark H | Reviewed this property |
There was a coffee machine in our room
0
Votes
YehudB
18 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Tami M | Reviewed this property |
hi. no. the outdoor swimming pool is not heated.
0
Votes
klekhadia
4 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jay H | Reviewed this property |
Hot and cold dishes available at breakfast: fruits, cold meat, cheese, cereal, yogurts - as well as such expected hot foods as eggs, bacon, tomatoes, mushrooms, sausages (western expectations). Plenty of bread varieties and... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don’t book here!"
Read review
"Excellent services"
Read review
"The room was fantastic and we couldn’t have asked for more thank you"
Read review
"Rooms were very comfortable and no complaints"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing