We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel

Save
Share
294 Highway 36 East, West Long Branch, NJ 07764-1008
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Updated 28/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in West Long Branch
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of West Long Branch, NJ, ideally situated near exit 105 of the Garden State Parkway, minutes from Monmouth Mall and beautiful Long Branch Beaches. We are proud to unveil the latest enhancements to our wide array of first-class features the addition of 42 new guest rooms as well as a heated, indoor pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. As always, we offer attentive service with a personal touch to complement our spacious, attractive accommodations. When it's time for work, you ll be pleased to find generous work desks, complimentary WiFi in our premier guest rooms and throughout the hotel, and a 24-hour business center. Every day, wake up to our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar, including scrumptious cinnamon rolls and select hot items. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English
428Reviews21Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 205
  • 117
  • 58
  • 26
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ANS1979 wrote a review Yesterday
Bowie, Maryland2 contributions
DO NOT book a room here if you want your reservation honored. I booked a room for two nights during a busy festival weekend - EIGHT MONTHS in advance. I called the week before to confirm everything was okay with my reservation - they confirmed it was. I show up the evening of the reservation and was told by the front desk clerk that "I see your reservation, but we don't have a room for you." The clerk was quite unapologetic and not helpful in trying to secure a room at another property. I asked him to call his manager, which he said he did, but they were also not able to offer any help. Again - it was a very busy weekend so nearby hotels that I called were all booked. (Side note: another guest showed up soon after we did and the exact same thing happened to them) Finally I called IHG customer service since it was clear the front desk clerk and the manager on duty were unable or unwilling to help, and after about an hour on the phone, IHG customer service informed me that there was a room 45 minutes away for $284. Would they be willing to comp the room or give me a discount since my other reservation was not honored? No. But we were exhausted so I decided to pay. So she took my credit card information and booked us the room 45 minutes away. Not ideal, but at least it's a room. We get to THAT property (another Holiday Inn Express) and guess what! No room available and likely none nearby because it's a football weekend. I break down in tears of exhaustion and anger (it's past 2am at this point) and the very kind front desk clerk at this property told us to hold on - she might be able to help us. After about 20 minutes she comes back and tells us that someone had vacated a first floor room earlier in the evening for a higher floor. The room had not been cleaned by housekeeping but she freshened it up for us. She wanted to make sure it was okay before charging me for it (of course she didn't have the authority to give us the room for free so I didn't push it - again, she was very kind and helpful). At this point we were so exhausted and it was clear there were no other rooms anywhere nearby, so we took it. Pretty sure the linens were not clean. Upshot: we stayed in a dirty room in the middle of a global pandemic and were charged over $200 for it because THIS hotel did not honor our reservation. The ONLY IHG person out of the 5 we interacted with during this whole ordeal that was at all helpful was the front desk clerk at the second hotel - we are extremely grateful for her help in our desperate situation. I've been on the phone with IHG customer service for over four hours at this point trying to secure a refund for this. I am livid and it is going to take a lot to convince me to ever stay at an IHG property again. This experience ruined what should have been a joyous weekend with my sister.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Bernadette A wrote a review 11 Sep
2 contributions
I wanted to be close to the beach but didn't think 600 for a room was reasonable. Passed the holiday inn hundreds of occasions. Im glad i gave it a try. It is super clean, breakfast is great (always alot of food) and the employees make the stay even better. The employees work so hard and no job is too small. They really hustle. Syderia at the front desk service going always over and beyond. Same with Vanessa and Briana. I gives these girls credit because they deal with so many difficult people because people forget there is a pandemic and expect TOO much, but these girls treat you so well no matter what. Location is good 10 min to Seven Presidents beach and that's just because of lights and traffic and 15 from the strip with all the restaurants again just because of lights and traffic. I really didn't want to brag about them because i would not this hotel to get sooo busy. But they deserve the credit
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Wow! We cannot thank you enough for your truly amazing review. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We will be sure to share your comments with Syderia, Vanessa, Briana, and the entire staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
mike wrote a review Aug 2021
Port Washington, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
We have always been very happy with staying at a Holiday Inn Express: great quality with a fair price. When we were looking for a hotel for the dates needed, we confidently booked this Holiday Inn Express. After driving 3 hours to get there, when we went to the front desk to check in, the person behind the counter said to us in a firm voice, "check-in is 3PM!" We had no choice but to leave and come back at 3PM to check in. The next morning we went to breakfast at 7:30 AM. All the metal trays for hot food were empty! Gnats were flying around the juice dispenser. We made due with a cold breakfast. When we went down for breakfast the second morning, there were only 2 trays of hot food available. There were no utensils, cereals or milk available. Coffee was lukewarm. Gnats were flying around the juice dispenser. When we were checking out, we placed our keys in drop box. The two people behind desk did not acknowledge us at all! A "thank you for coming" or "we hope you enjoyed your stay" would have been nice to hear! In summary, we found the people manning the front desk to be not cordial. Our breakfast experience was probably the worst I can remember at any hotel I stayed at. I am sorry to say that this experience has left me with a negative impression of the Holiday Inn Express brand. I hope that this experience was an anomaly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
We sincerely apologize that you were not happy with your recent stay. The customer experience is our number one priority, and we are disappointed we fell short. Unfortunately the humidity, fruit, and juices cause the fruit flies to be more of an issue, but we had pest control out to treat for them. Your review was addressed with the entire staff. It was reiterated that exceptional customer service should be provided at all times. Again we sincerely apologize this was your experience, and we hope you consider choosing us in the future.
Read more
Kevin wrote a review Aug 2021
Ewing, New Jersey40 contributions15 helpful votes
This hotel is close to the Parkway and right near the Monmouth Mall, maybe a 20 minute drive from the shore if that. I wanted to comment that the hotel is very clean and feels new. Everything was very nice, and the staff was courteous and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Wow - thank you so much! We're thrilled you had a great stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Trudi Chalom wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Putting it plainly this hotel sucks. Ac is too cold have to set it at 78 to have it habitable and we like it cold at night. We arrived and no toilet paper. The “new beds” are so soft there is no support and you feel like you are being smothered. I requested a cot. Nope. I said at least send me up a couple of comforters and I will sleep in the floor. Did not happen. To top it off each night we get back the keys don’t work and have to be recoded. Like a previous person hotel rooms in the area were booked solid or 400 a night. This is the worst hotel I’ve stayed in on three continents. Do yourself a favor. Stay away
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jenny Halat, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Responded 18 Aug 2021
We apologize that you were not happy with your recent stay. We typically received wonderful feedback regarding our new mattresses, but we're sorry you found them to be uncomfortable. and unfortunately, we do not offer cots. Your comments were reviewed with the staff and we will work on improving moving forward.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel and suites west long branch, holiday inn west long branch, west long branch holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreWest Long Branch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Nearby attractions include 80 Acres Park (1.1 km) and Porsche Monmouth (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mizu 36 Asian Cuisine, Carvel, and Bubbakoo's Burritos.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Long Branch - Eatontown, an IHG hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stephen Crane House (8.0 km).