We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
2168 Highway 35, Wall Township, NJ 08750-1004 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
34
49
23
8
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
49
23
8
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast dish tv small pool clean rooms coffee machine highly recommend this hotel family vacation snow storm short stay would definitely stay here again new jersey supermarket
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

A mile and a half to the beach. Decently clean and updated room. Owner is very unfriendly overall. The pool is in the middle of the parking lot. It’s a jersey shore motel. You get what you pay for. Good enough. Just hope you have...More

Thank Christie J
Reviewed 21 August 2018

I would recommend you to stay elsewhere. My friends and I had a horrible time at this "hotel." We wanted to stay down the shore and the reviews seemed decent so we decided to book the Sea Girt Lodge for two nights. Upon arrival (...More

2  Thank Michael G
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my children and friends. Very pleased with hotel Rooms much more spacious than average hotel or motel. Clean, attractive, well lit. Double queen had plenty of room for myself and children. And the manager went out of his way, so courteous and friendly....More

Thank Gloriaplus2
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We will be returning this month. This will make it our third stay at the hotel. It is clean, the rooms are a good size. The continental breakfast is delicious. The coffee was especially good. The pool was clean and perfect temperature . The manager...More

Thank wendydemicco
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Sudhir was a very pleasant individual, he gave made the experience simple and easy.. Very friendly gentleman.. The room was clean, comfortable bed. We werent able to get the free breakfast but that was an option! Great Place

Thank Jessica S
View more reviews
About
Description
Each season of the year presents great opportunities to bring your family or business associates to our newly and comfortably decorated, centrally air-conditioned and heated motel. Enjoy the beautiful More beaches of Sea Girt, Spring Lake and Manasquan. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$59 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sea Girt Hotel Sea Girt
Location
United States > New Jersey > Wall Township
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
37
Price range
US$59 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Sea Girt Hotel Sea Girt
Location
United States > New Jersey > Wall Township
Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Twin Oaks Motel
50 reviews
.54 km away
Shore Hills Motel
38 reviews
2.30 km away
Walden on the Pond
58 reviews
2.42 km away
Doolan's
142 reviews
2.47 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 46 nearby restaurants
Scarborough Fair
171 reviews
.29 km away
Simona's Bakery
43 reviews
.17 km away
The Coal House Sea Girt
46 reviews
1.06 km away
Hinck Turkey Farm Deli & Restaurant
67 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 10 nearby attractions
Algonquin Arts Theatre
38 reviews
1.87 km away
Sea Girt Lighthouse
30 reviews
2.97 km away
St. Catharine Catholic Church
99 reviews
3.10 km away
Bogan's Deep Sea Fishing Center
28 reviews
3.49 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stefan O
Based on the following comment by the hotel management: seagirtlodge, Manager at Sea Girt Lodge, responded to this review, September 15, 2010 we are not quite sure why this post has occured. We also take great care in providing accommodations which are inspected before and after each customer checks in. And also inpsect the room upon checkout and after the room is cleaned. This reviewe is questionable at best? Is it just me or does anyone else get the feeling they (management of SGL) just doesn't care about guest comments? Reading through the history of the comments I see over years that management promised training of employees in many areas like sensitivity and friendliness but the complaints keep coming. A friend of mine is currently staying at this property and when when I was trying to reach her on the hotel's land line I was told by the hotel operator that my friend wasn't picking up the phone. Then I called her on her cell phone and she told me that her room doesn't even have a phone.
28 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JerseyGirl54 | Reviewed this property |
I don't recall if the room had a landline phone either, because I also use my cell. I do agree that the hotel was not responsive to my comments regarding the lack of heat in the room and the problems we had trying to get it... More
0
Votes
BarbaraS4843
30 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JohnLima_Ohio | Reviewed this property |
I don't know the answer to handicap access or pet policies. The staff was very friendly and professional. I recommend contacting the motel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"we stayed in room 23 in it was very comfortable with king size bed,and frig . 22 has 2 beds ,and couch..."
wendydemicco
14 Aug 2018
Read review
"Rooms we had was close to pool and very comfortable"
170madeliner
19 Jul 2018
Read review
"All room are in excellent condition and the owner is a very nice man. Nice continental breakfast and close..."
BarbaraN185
12 Jun 2018
Read review
"Watch for Noisy Neighbors"
ke17706
30 Apr 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing