We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Victorian at Spring Lake

Save
Share
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good24%
  • Average23%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
31
30
29
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
30
29
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach passesrecently stayed at the grandlovely quiet beachshort getawayshared bathroomthird floorperfect locationnew jerseylonger staybeach chairsrelaxing weekendb bsthe jersey shoregvboardwalkoceanbathtub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It starts with a great location across the street from the boardwalk and beach. When you stay there, you get free beach passes that usually cost $ 10.00 . It starts off with a very friendly staff. Every room is different and they only have...More

Thank Lenny K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The photos of the room size and lay out are very deceiving. I stayed in room 20 and you could not see the TV due to the slanted ceiling which was not indicated. My individual room did not have a bathroom. There were only 2...More

1  Thank Cassie S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean well placed room with a view of the sunrises. Good price friendly service. Comfortable though small room. Definitely satisfied for 2 nights. Beach in front so clean. Nice front porch. Barellis by the beach in the building is pretty good.

Thank Tim B
Response from Taylor P, Manager at Grand Victorian at Spring LakeResponded 1 week ago

Thank for for you leaving us a review, Tim! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish you the best with all of your future travels. We hope to see you choose to stay with us again!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can not understand the many negative reviews. Spent 2 nights in 2 different rooms. Both were newly painted and lovely. Small but each a comfy chair and awesome shower. All I would add is a small frig. Our only complaint is lack of dining...More

Thank chrisct
Response from Taylor P, Manager at Grand Victorian at Spring LakeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us, We hope you come again! Enjoy your summer.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a fabulous location on Ocean Ave. The beautiful Jersey Shore is just across the street. So understand you are paying 85% of the rate for the location. There is a lovely restaurant on the property and another one in the Breakers hotel...More

2  Thank 913WorldTraveler
Response from Taylor P, Manager at Grand Victorian at Spring LakeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are a quaint, historic building and we believe that is part of our charm-- though, like you mention, having a fantastic location certainly helps. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Hope you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Banquet Room
Free Parking
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Photos
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sunnymommy22
11 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Taylor P |
It's a private bathroom room. It has a stand up shower.
0
Votes
Kay M
18 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Taylor P | Property representative |
Yes! We have an in-house restaurant called Bareli's by the Sea. Their menus are available online at the Grand Victorian website. Though no meals there are included with your stay, we do have complimentary tea and coffee... More
0
Votes
jntmcgr
9 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Reynold | Reviewed this property |
No it's an old hotel. All rooms are no smoking
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to another hotel."
Read review
"Room 16 was nice!"
Read review
"2nd floor rooms have full bathrooms"
Read review
"If you are 6'5 like myself, do not stay on the third floor near the top of the stairs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing