We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
351
241
113
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
351
241
113
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionmade to order omeletscomplimentary breakfastbreakfast was excellentexcellent stayrutgers universitynew jerseybusiness tripindoor poolhome away from homebusiness centerthe breakfast areaatriumagnessinksnjconvention
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. I love the fact that there is a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It's so nice that they give you a complimentary drink coupon. One thing I would suggest is that they put TV guide channels...More

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank katinatroulis
Response from Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - SomersetResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so very much for your review and your recommendation! We actually do have a listing of TV channels in the Guest Directory. I hope that you find this information helpful. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I have stayed at the Embassy Suites in Piscataway for many years whenever we visit with family in New Jersey for Thanksgiving and many festive holiday celebrations, It’s always a pleasant surprise upon arrival being a hotel developer myself, I find the property to be...More

1  Thank Paulone51
Response from Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - SomersetResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you very much for your detailed review! It means a lot coming from a fellow hotelier. It is much appreciated. As both guest and hotelier, you see the effort that we give to ensure that every guests' stay is perfect. Enjoy the holiday season...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel previously. The property itself is OK with ordinary perks and traits of an Embassy Suites. My last stay, however, was so terrible that I'm comfortable giving them 1 star. Technically, my last "stay" didn't happen... So after a very...More

Thank Travlin T
Response from Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - SomersetResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for your honest feedback. We appreciate your candor and apologize for your experience. I can only imagine arriving at a hotel and then realizing that after a long day, you have to travel somewhere else. That is never our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with friends on St Patrick’s Day weekend to attend an event. There were a lot of low income families there with hundreds of kids running around unsupervised all hours of the day and night. You could not use the pool because of...More

Thank DeborahR91
Response from Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - SomersetResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Deborah, I do apologize for your experience. Our goal is satisfy all of our guests all of the time. I know that you are working with our Managers on property to assist you with the hold on your credit card. We'll continue to do...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an excellent 3-night stay at the Embassy Suites while attending a nearby event. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. I enjoyed the amenities that were available, and the included breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay again if I need a hotel...More

Thank thewishfire
Response from Hassan S, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - SomersetResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for your review! We are happy to here that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$130 - US$798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sharon042
28 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Heather M | Reviewed this property |
We did not have a first floor room nor did we have a king. We had 2 queens. When I've stayed at Embassy suites in the past & had premium rooms, I was given a passcode for vending machines to access free drinks & snacks. We... More
2
Votes
Kathy R
15 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from John W | Reviewed this property |
Usually,It depends on the hotel occupancy,You would have to contact the hotel directly for that information.
0
Votes
Steve N
28 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Hassan S | Property representative |
Hello! The distance is not walkable. Driving your own vehicle to the stadium would be an option or you can drive to one of Rutgers' established parking lots that provide bus transportation to the stadium. Just know that... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms with king beds are supposedly quieter than rooms with twin beds."
Read review
"Try to avoid a room on the first floor. If you want something very quiet, as for a room that doesn't face..."
Read review
""Higher floors have less A/C unit noise""
Read review
"All The Suites are wonderful and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing