We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloha Oceanfront Motel

210 JFK Beach Dr, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.


#2 of 37 hotels in North Wildwood
Travellers' Choice
At the Aloha, you will choose from one and two bedroom suites, each with 1 & 2 beds, bath and sitting area. A honeymoon suite is also available, with everything to make your stay complete. If you prefer company while you relax, our large oceanfront sundeck lets you catch the rays while you catch up on conversation. Heated pool, Cafe, game room, are just some of the amenities you will find at the Aloha.Hope to see you at the beach!!!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Game room
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
489Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 444
  • 26
  • 8
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Denise W wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions
This place is amazing! I can’t say that enough. They really make you feel like family when you are here. From the rooms, to all of the staff - they are completely AMAZING! Can’t wait to come down again this summer!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Cathy K wrote a review Oct 2020
White Haven, Pennsylvania55 contributions11 helpful votes
Had another great stay at the Aloha. Always feel welcome. The coffee shop is open daily and serving up great food. This is a great place to stay while visiting Wildwood and I just can’t wait to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Romaine B wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
Always a wonderful time when we stay at the Aloha. Everyone is super friendly, there is a restaurant on site, very clean pool and very clean rooms and so close to the beach. Have been coming here for years...love it. Can't wait until my next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Kathy Steacker wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
My husband and I went to this motel for Irish weekend in 2019. We had such a good experience that we decided to book a week for summer vacation 2020. Well Covid took care of that! My husband cancelled months before but was told we could not get our $400.00 refund, so he booked for Irish weekend again. Again Irish weekend is cancelled due to Covid. This time they will not re-book, refund or allow just one day stay (off season). Goodbye to our $400.00! Do not trust Joan, Chris, Wade or Jena!! Terrible business:(
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Joan K, General Manager at Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Responded 24 Sep 2020
We were happy to hear you had a good experience at the Aloha in 2019 and my husband was happy to help you get your car back on the road last year. Yes you made reservations in March this year for the end of August, then you decided to cancel them in late July. We gave you a FULL $400.00 credit towards 2021 (without any service charges, contrary to our cancellation policy). You then called and said you wanted to use that credit for this September and we gave you the full deposit credit. In July your brother called and made a reservation for the same dates and paid a $400.00 deposit. Your brother also called and cancelled, but gave us enough time to rent it. He couldn’t thank us enough for his FULL refund. Then just FOUR days prior to your arrival date for September you decided to change your reservation from three nights, to just one night. I explained to you that this particular weekend special is for a three night minimum. Your response was to hang up on me. Please read your receipt with our cancellation policy and you will see that we have gone above and beyond to work with you. Your weave of deception and falsehoods is unwarranted, and unethical. We will be dealing with this situation and false statements accordingly.
Read more
BeachBeleza wrote a review Sep 2020
NYC11 contributions
The stay was such perfection, that we came back for another week. As a NYC resident, we are not easily impressed, however, if you are looking for a place that has a good pool, is a stone’s throw from a nice beach (in the US), and is close to restaurants and 3 water parks, the Aloha can’t be beat. The boardwalk is also in walking distance, if you want to get exercise in the morning. The rooms were immaculate, which made us comfortable during COVID. As a bonus, there’s a cafe attached, which serves all of your breakfast and lunch needs nicely. Although I’d like to keep this gem to myself, they definitely earned the review!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
aloha oceanfront hotel north wildwood, aloha oceanfront north wildwood
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreCape May CountyNorth Wildwood
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Aloha Oceanfront Motel?
Nearby attractions include North Wildwood Beach (0.07 km), Hereford Inlet Lighthouse (0.7 km), and Jurassic Adventure Golf (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aloha Oceanfront Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aloha Oceanfront Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aloha Oceanfront Motel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aloha Oceanfront Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aloha Oceanfront Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Russo's Market, Cool Scoops, and Maui's Dog House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aloha Oceanfront Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Aloha Oceanfront Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of North Wildwood.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aloha Oceanfront Motel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Aloha Oceanfront Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Naval Air Station Wildwood Aviation Museum (10.5 km), Historic Cold Spring Village (11.0 km), and Emlen Physick Estate (12.9 km).
Does Aloha Oceanfront Motel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.