We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Save
Share
128 Frontage Road, Newark, NJ 07114
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
US$201
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (552)
Room & Suite (208)
Dining (62)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#15 of 18 hotels in Newark
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to our newly renovated hotel, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. The hotel is ideally situated next to Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR), minutes from downtown Newark, and just 10 miles from NYC. We offer a complimentary shuttle to EWR every 15 minutes for your convenience. Our hotel is the ideal place to stay pre or post-cruise from Cape Liberty Cruise Port - just 7 miles away. Plan your trip to the port with ease by stopping by the travel desk in our lobby. Delight in a warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookie when you arrive in our bright and spacious atrium. Enjoy free WiFi in all our public spaces, or upgrade to WiFi in your room for a fee. Our hotel offers an exclusive Executive Lounge. Choose an executive level room on the 12th floor for access to our exclusive Executive Lounge, which offers continental breakfast (Mon - Fri) and evening hors d'oeuvres (Mon - Thurs).
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2330Reviews63Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 600
  • 630
  • 452
  • 314
  • 336
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andrew wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Arrived at the hotel with a confirmed reservation, made through the hotel. The 2 persons at the front desk at check in claimed the reservation was not in their system and must have been a third party reservation, which it was not. I showed the confirmed email reservation and both persons at the front desk still claimed it was a third party reservation. Also, claimed their computers were down and the phones, which was obviously a lie!!! as they were checking others in and answering the phone. Insisted that I speak to a manager, who did help, but took 3 hours!!!! before got checked into the room. Also, was comped a meal, which the hotel billed for anyway. These were the rudest, and most unprofessional, people I have dealt with. Also, was overcharged for parking on return.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded yesterday
We are very sorry for the reservation-related issues you encountered upon arrival and the unsatisfactory our front desk associates handled this situation. We are, however, glad to know one of our colleagues was able to resolve the issue. We understand your frustration and apologize for not providing you with a room within an acceptable time frame. Rest assured, we will discuss your feedback with our team to ensure we better serve our future guests. We also regret to aby billing-related issues you have. At your earliest convenience, please contact us directly at the hotel so we can assist you further. We appreciate your patience and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a seamless visit. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
Helen B wrote a review Jun 2021
Forest Park, Georgia9 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Almost a year and half after the Pandemic we came to same hotel on the same floor and had the time of our life. Good place to visit. Love the food and rapport. If you are ever thinking about visiting New Jersey it is idea place to stay and close to all.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from G M, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 30 Jun 2021
Helen, it is great to hear your travels brought you back to see us again! We are glad to read that we were able to provide you with an outstanding stay once again. It means a lot that you choose to stay with us over all of the other hotels in the area. We hope to see you again soon! Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
Andrew R wrote a review Jun 2022
Basking Ridge, New Jersey487 contributions198 helpful votes
I ordered a burger and fries while waiting for an event later that day. I sat at the bar for lunch. When the food came out, you could see the burger had been pressed down to cook fast. It was dry and tasteless, with absolutely no juices coming out of it. Just like a piece of wood. Not worth the $ 40 for a burger and a beer.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded yesterday
Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. Our menu, which is composed of fresh and local ingredients, normally receives great reviews. Therefore, it was disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations. We will speak with our culinary team to address these concerns. Thank you again for taking the time to provide a review, and we hope to see you soon. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
hfp wrote a review Jun 2022
Fort Lauderdale, Florida11 contributions27 helpful votes
Shuttle driver was curt, talked on personal cell phone call. Checked in online, but digital key never came. Was forced to wait on 1/2 hour line to get room (Employees acted like this was normal, acceptable service). Room was freezing and A/C could not be lowered - Had to shut it off. Bathroom vanity was splintered and repaired with nails.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for being our guest and for the valuable feedback. Please accept our apologies for the maintenance and housekeeping issues you encountered with the assigned room. We understand the frustration and inconvenience this might have caused. We have shared your comments with the appropriate team to ensure such concerns are not repeated. We appreciate your patience and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the seamless stay you deserve. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
lindsaylogisticsllc wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I didn't enjoy my stay what so ever no parking no rooms available that I booked is a total nightmare from the beginning so if you don't have adequate rooms or parking you shouldn't be booking rooms.....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We are disappointed to know about the difficulty you faced while getting the booked room and want to apologize for the parking issues. We hope that we will have another occasion to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the future. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
Юлия Ф wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Booked on the phone with manager, he confirmed the price 287, my bill was 411$. Room smells like an ashtray, couldn’t sleep at all. Rude receptionist. Was waiting for a cocktail at a bar for 20 min. Also, make sure if you still decide to stay there that you didn’t forget your items, they will never give it to you back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 1 week ago
We appreciate you bringing this concern to our attention. We are grateful for your thoughts and also for your patience. Thank you for your time; you have our assurance that we will address your comments appropriately. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
SEF21 wrote a review Jun 2022
Boston, Massachusetts29 contributions33 helpful votes
We missed our connecting flight and the airline put us up in the hotel. I thought it was a DoubleTree by Hilton how bad could it be? Well, it was bad. The hotel room (1035) was disgusting with yellow pee stains on the bathroom floor and black soot on the windowsills. The floor looked like no one had vacuumed it in a long time. I have stayed at the Marriott at EWR and this was night and day. My recommendation is to avoid this hotel and stay at the Marriott instead.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your comments. We sincerely apologize that you experienced cleanliness issues during your time with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. We have shared your comments with our entire staff, and we will take the appropriate action to prevent these concerns from happening again. We hope that we will have another occasion to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the future. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
Sam P wrote a review Jun 2022
Hickory, North Carolina2 contributions
We stayed at this hotel due to out flight home being delayed out of Newark airport. My two 22 year old girl friends went down to the bar and got into an argument because a shady man was hitting on them who called himself Terrell. They came back to the room and were shaken up and arguing with each other because one of them trusted this person and the other felt something was wrong. They were also told that Terrell would go back and forth from the hotel next door to try to pick up travelers from the hotel staff. The staff new about this but took no action to make it safer for the two young girls. The girls continued to argue as one of them came very close to going with him. After a few minutes, a man posing as hotel security knocked on our door and told us that we had to leave. The man would not identify himself and would not listen to anything that caused this argument. The girls settled down but the security guard and hotel night manager forced us to leave. Were the girls arguing? Yes. Did the hotel care that they let predators into their hotel? Absolutely not! This matter needs to be investigated. Please get to the bottom of this before something terrible happens to an unwilling female guest at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Stay away from the bar if you are young and female!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to show us your concern. Your feedback and also your patience in this matter are much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services on all levels. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
Becca F wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I checked into the Hilton last night, and I was greeted by Catherine at the front desk. She brought Joy to my heart after a long day of travel. She recommended a great Filipino restaurant across the street in which I was able to grab some hot fresh food and bring it back to my hotel.. today she helped me with something else. I think that the staff here at the front desk, at the restaurant, and in housekeeping is absolutely amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for including DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport in your travel plans. Your compliments were a pleasure to read, particularly about our associate, Catherine. We take pride in providing exceptional hospitality to our guests, so it is great to see our efforts acknowledged. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you soon. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
Gary T wrote a review Jun 2022
Oldham, United Kingdom21 contributions6 helpful votes
We started at the double tree Hilton the night before going on a cruise, I will start by saying the rooms were great, comfortable and a decent size, however ! We had a drink at the bar whilst waiting for the room (check in at 4pm) there were only a few customers at the bar but the staff just walked passed and didn’t acknowledge you when we got the attention of the staff they looked blank and appeared unsure of what to do next, eventually we got a beer and then went through the same tedious process again trying to re-order, not they typical fast efficient service you get in the USA. Unfortunately this lack of service was not limited to the bar but the restaurant as well !! We also enquired how much it would be to get the hotel shuttle to the cruise terminal at Beyonne, we were quoted $25 each, we elected to get an Uber for $30 instead All in all dissapointing service from this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Ashley, thank you for being our guest. We are glad you liked our clean and spacious accommodations. However, we apologize for the service issues that impacted your stay. We have noted your comments, and we utilize feedback like yours to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your business, and we hope you will give us a chance in the future for a much-improved experience. Kindest Regards, Jeff Fowlkes, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton newark, sheraton hotel newark nj, newark sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyNewarkNewark Airport and Port Newark
NUMBER OF ROOMS
503
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Which popular attractions are close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Nearby attractions include Railroad Cigars (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taste of Portugal, Tony Da Caneca Restaurant, and Ted's Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.