We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rutgers University Inn and Conference Center

186 reviews
Save
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Breakfast included
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (186)Write a Review
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
77
56
21
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
56
21
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby diningeasy access to busesbus systemconvenient place to staycampus locationarea restaurantsrefrigerator and microwavebus stopcomfortable roomsnight staylocation was perfectcoffee machinemaid servicelate at nightair conditioningstayed for one nightguest rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 179 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

A wonderful and comfortable inn for any visitor of the university. Rooms are new and comfortable with TV and coffee. Be prepared to order in food as there is not much locally. The staff are helpful and friendly and I would certainly recommend it

Thank awesomeseminars
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there to visit my brother in the hospital. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is comfortable and peaceful. The grounds are beautiful as well. It is close to downtown New Brunswick, lots of great restaurants. Overall excellent place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamesbriand2018
Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We regret the reason for your visit, but are very happy to hear we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to rest.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Loud, dirty, outdated, bugs in the rooms. Will never stay here again. If you are out at night after 11, you can’t get back in without calling for someone to come open the door. No one is at the front desk after 11.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cyngMpa
Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your most recent stay at our facility. While we understand we are not the perfect choice for every traveler, we do strive to provide a comfortable, convenient, budget friendly option for overnight travelers. I believe the bug...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to the Inn in order to attend an early morning meeting on Cook campus of Rutgers after a late evening in NYC the night before. The staff at the Inn was incredibly accommodating. I came in after midnight and they still checked me...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danielgB432SX
Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear , Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey online.  I truly regret that we have fallen short with your stay.  We are not the fanciest property, but we pride ourselves on providing a clean, safe environment for people to rest.  Dirty...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son and I were there for 1 night to visit Rutgers, since we are college shopping. I felt like it was a bit overpriced for very basic accommodations. It was super convenient to be right on campus. There is no breakfast option, nor is...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sunflower572
Response from Deana P, General Manager at Rutgers University Inn and Conference CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your honest feedback. Our facility does offer a discounted advanced purchase rate of $79 per night, which is pretty discounted compared to other hotels in the area. While we do not offer a breakfast option, we do have our scarlet shop located...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345636
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Persnickety62
10 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Deana P | Property representative |
No need to reserve parking. You will be issued a permit upon check-in.
2
Votes
belagupta111
19 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Deana P | Property representative |
The Inn only allows service animals.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Very economical and close to many stores and restaurants"
Read review
"dinning hall across the street deserved visiting"
Read review
"A view of the woods is nice. Not sure if all rooms have this."
Read review
"There is a restaurant 10 minutes walk so ask for directions."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing