We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center

Save
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (31)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good31%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(103 reviews)
“valet service”(22 reviews)
“state theatre”(24 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveller rating
315
245
137
56
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
315
245
137
56
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskvalet servicestate theatrerutgers universitybeautiful hotelself parktrain stationgeorge stsized bedparking garagefitness centerindoor poolweddingcampusjohnsonbellmannj
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I have staying in this hotel more than a dozen times. The staff here are incredibly efficient and friendly. Hotel is nicest in the city and close to everything. If you are staying in New Brunswick - stay here!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rbeech
Reviewed 5 days ago

The Heldrich Hotel lives up to its excellent reputation. Staff went out of their way to address my needs. For example, I had made a mistake in my reservation. The Front Desk staff handle this situation kindly, promptly, professionally and effectively addressing my situation with...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dr_Enrique_Zaldivar
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay was nice. We were disappointed in the food. It just is not what you think you would get with how nice/fancy it is you expect the food quality to match and it did not. Staff were friendly and everything else was nice.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leah B
Response from Victor R, Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

Dear Leah B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Heldrich. I apologize that you were disappointed in the food. I will bring this up to our Food & Beverage team. I am glad to read that the staff were...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came for a wedding as guest and we thought this hotel is Very expensive hotel however no breakfast included /no parking ($30 for valet parking)/no internet included / coffee maker doesn’t work properly /would not come back again . I have stayed in much cheaper...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Giselle S
Response from Victor R, Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

Dear Giselle S, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Heldrich. I apologize that the coffee maker did not work and that you had to use Valet for parking. The hotel does not have parking as the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Heldrich was average. They billed my credit card twice for a $615 hold, and couldn't take it off. I had to call AMEX when I got home. Coffee was terrible. My phone could not get any service in the room throughout my 3 night...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ambereen C
Response from Victor R, Manager at The Heldrich Hotel & Conference CenterResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ambereen C, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at The Heldrich. I apologize that there was a problem with the cc and I will have my accounting look into this. I apologize that you did not...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (31)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wine151
7 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Neni10 | Reviewed this property |
While I wasn’t specifically looking for one, the hotel is within a block of a busy business district, so I’m sure there is something within two or three blocks.
0
Votes
Annette H
25 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from william s | Reviewed this property |
There are a couple of malls and strip malls within an easy drive no more than 15-20 minutes from the hotel. Taxis reliable and will collect at mall within 10-15 minutes from calling them.
0
Votes
Larry K
8 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Victor R | Property representative |
Valet parking is offered at $25 a day with in/out rights. Parking at the New Brunswick Parking Decks are $20 per day with no in/out rights.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask yo be away from the side of the state theatre where the construction is taking place!"
Read review
"Comfortable and clean."
Read review
"Ask for a room overlooking Monument park. Beautiful view!"
Read review
"the higher the better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing