We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Neptune

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“asbury park”(10 reviews)
“sam patel”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
92
59
26
14
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
59
26
14
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasbury parksam patelgreat place to staytruck parkingfree bottled watercleaning crewquick weekendhotel staff isthe jersey shorebusy highwaygreat poolfridge and microwaveclean roomsnice roommin drivewi fifront desk manager
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is a great little motel to rest up or for a quick getaway, The room was clean, The front desk young lady was bubbly and bright with a great attitude. the price was great. The main thing is nice clean room great service,...More

Thank campaignconsultant
Response from Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn NeptuneResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasant surprise… Rooms were clean, owners were friendly and it was quiet. Very close to the Garden State Parkway. NO DRAMA🤓 Recommended if you need a good night sleep 💤 without spending lots of $$$$

Thank orbmega
Response from Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn NeptuneResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
Jacksonville, Florida
1
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

I come here with my significant other about one week per month (his work). We always bring our dog. It's great because our dog is large and there is access to the room right from the parking lot. It's clean, the staff is nice, easy...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn NeptuneResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your five out of five rating. I am glad to hear you found our property clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. I am happy you found our staff to be nice. Customer service is very important to...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel/Motel is very dirty. They get very upset if you reserve a room off the Red roof inn website and use a promo code. They charge for everything, early check in $10 for every hr. They over charge for the rooms if you are...More

Thank TDM59
Response from Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn NeptuneResponded 9 March 2018

Your feedback we feel reflects your upset when our management chose to not permit you to renew your stay. Our motel is not dirty, and since you wanted to stay longer you had no issues with cleanliness until you were told we would not be...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018

We were visiting Asbury Park for an event in the Convention Center and to see a band at an Asbury Park bar. The front desk person, Sam, was very friendly. He even upgraded our room without us asking. The room is updated, very clean, and...More

Thank travelinmam
Response from Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn NeptuneResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found our front desk person Sam to be very friendly. Customer service is very important to us. Great to know your room was nicely updated, very clean and comfortable. Housekeeping is a priority for us and...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Neptune, NJ
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan A
15 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Yogesh P | Property representative |
732-643-8888
0
Votes
23sooner
26 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yogesh P | Property representative |
8-10 miles
0
Votes
lrcerdas
16 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Yogesh P | Property representative |
18 and over
0
Votes
Room Tips
"not far from jersey shore beaches,5 mins from parkway,ten mins from route 195, route 35 close to the tanger..."
Read review
"Motel style rooms-upper level back building"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms would be handicapped accessible."
Read review
"Make sure you get a front building room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing