We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Neptune

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good26%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“asbury park”(13 reviews)
“sam patel”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
99
64
26
14
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
99
64
26
14
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsasbury parksam patelgreat place to stayjersey shorebusy highwayfridge and microwavecleaning staffclean roomsthe garden state parkwaywould stay againbed was comfortableconvenient locationgrovebelmaraccommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 241 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stayed here for a wedding we were attending in Long Branch. Room was very small and simple, but clean and comfortable. No breakfast but they did have complimentary coffee in the morning. Pretty expensive considering the lack of amenities but it is an expensive...More

Thank Pass1111
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I first arrived I was greeted by a very friendly hotel desk person. Check in was easy. When I got to my room I couldn't believe how nice it was. Within 15 minutes of settling in my room phone rang. It was the front...More

Thank Tina K
Response from Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn NeptuneResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your five out of five evaluation. Your kind comments encourage all of us as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. Glad to hear you liked your room and our hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in the area as a family for a baseball tournament. We booked the rooms last minute as our original field locations changed. Booking was easy and we were able to check in a little earlier in between games. Returned to room in afternoon...More

Thank CJKEARNY
Response from Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn NeptuneResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind feedback. Your five out of five evaluation encourages all of us as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. Glad you enjoyed our pool. I am very happy to hear you found our rooms clean and staff friendly. Housekeeping is...More

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

They don't like long term stays as you will see what is going on with the prostitution ring. They don't like complaints as they claim they never got a bad review on trip adventures advisor. Obviously they have The female at the desk who claims...More

2  Thank beachbaby623
Response from Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn NeptuneResponded 2 weeks ago

This review is an example of misuse of social media. Our housekeepers have been with us for 5 1/2 years and none of them ask for money from guests to clean rooms. You were asked to leave our property due to the problems you were...More

Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We were treated very well and enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded because of a leak in our room with no extra charge. Everyone was very nice and helpful very clean as well. We had a wonderful experience and would recommend this inn.More

Thank lkoman
Response from Yogesh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn NeptuneResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear you were treated very well, everyone was helpful and very nice and you enjoyed your stay. Customer service is very important to us. We apologize for the leak, and I am glad the upgrade...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Susan A
15 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Yogesh P | Property representative |
732-643-8888
0
Votes
23sooner
26 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yogesh P | Property representative |
8-10 miles
0
Votes
lrcerdas
16 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Yogesh P | Property representative |
18 and over
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms that are at a lower level of the property may be a little quieter since they are set back much further..."
Read review
"not far from jersey shore beaches,5 mins from parkway,ten mins from route 195, route 35 close to the tanger..."
Read review
"Motel style rooms-upper level back building"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms would be handicapped accessible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing