We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Place Resort & Spa

Traveller (398)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (50)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Escape from everyday life, and retreat to Ocean Place Resort & Spa in Long Branch, New Jersey- an elegant oasis of white sand beaches, gentle breezes, and enchanting waterfront vistas.Located on a pristine stretch of shoreline, Ocean Place is the premier New Jersey Shore hotel. Select from 256 guest rooms, including five luxury suites, each delightfully and finely appointed.Indulge in limitless recreation at our Jersey beach hotel- including two swimming pools, a private beach, oceanfront promenade, and access to nearby championship golf.Ocean Place offers a tranquil escape in a breathtaking location along the Jersey Shore. Discover the ultimate family vacation and weekend beach retreat - peaceful and refreshing, with a world-class European spa and tantalizing dining.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Hot Tub
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
60Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (1,776)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Place Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveller rating
798
417
250
153
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
798
417
250
153
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the jersey shore chairs and umbrellas beach service ocean place resort outdoor pool breakfast buffet private beach off season new jersey girls weekend hotel is beautiful tiki op conference wedding boardwalk nj
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1,731 - 1,735 of 1,767 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed at the Ocean place in Long Branch this past weekend, and have stayed here each summer at least once for the past several years. You can't beat the location, it is the only true hotel on the beach in the North Jersey shore....More

Date of stay: July 2012
2  Thank Stuart L
Response from OceanPlace, Manager at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback. You'll be pleased to know that we have a $15 million renovation scheduled for the is fall and winter that will dramatically enhance the resort. That being said, our rates do reflect the demand of the area and season. When...More

Reviewed 23 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here on our wedding night. The room was clean, quiet and overall great. The staff, however, are horrible. We asked the hotel if they could keep the bar open for us (our wedding was from 6pm to midnight a few...More

Date of stay: June 2012
4  Thank kafeneo
Response from OceanPlace, Manager at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations on your wedding night. We do apologize for any miscommunication with regards to the Ocean View Lounge remaining open late on a Sunday evening. In this instance, it was communicated that...More

Reviewed 19 July 2012

I or we can't understand why this property has received so many bad reviews. Just came back from a 4 day girls getaway and we can't say enough good about our stay at Oceanplace. The staff was polite and very accomadating from start to finish....More

Date of stay: July 2012
1  Thank Bernice a
Response from OceanPlace, Manager at Ocean Place Resort & SpaResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback! It's our commitment to create positive and memorable experiences for our guests and we're pleased to hear of your experience. We'll be sure to share the comments internally and recognize the staff noted above on your behalf. You'll be pleased...More

Reviewed 16 July 2012

I don't really understand bad reviews at all. We stayed for a week in room 1024 which is ocean front view. The room was big, clean and view to die for. Very friendly staff. No problems at all. The place is being renovated and hopefully...More

Date of stay: July 2012
Thank Miramell
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your review. We work diligently to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. It's rewarding for our staff to hear that we've left such an impression. This type of experience is exactly what each and every employee strives for. We truly look forward...More

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed for 2 nights business trip. Some of the staff were friendly, others were outright rude! The rooms and facilities are certainly old and need an update. The room did not have a deadbolt, but did have the markings from where one used to be,...More

Date of stay: June 2012
3  Thank Danny051
Management response:Responded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your review. You'll be pleased to know of our upcoming $15 million renovation that will address many of your concerns. With regards to our service, it's our on going commitment to provide outstanding customer service in every area of the resort. We...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
larabe
15 November 2018|
Answer
Response from Frank2Barrow | Reviewed this property |
The one I stayed in did not, but I personally don’t know the answer for all the rooms in the hotel
0
Votes
larabe
12 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mrshanning308 | Reviewed this property |
We faced the cruise terminal and I loved our view. I loved this hotel. Great location and great view. The view from the pool is spectacular. And yes the junior suite has a tub. It also has a comfy couch and sitting area.
0
Votes
kathleen896
23 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from OceanPlace | Property representative |
Hi Kathleen 8, Yes we do have an indoor pool! It is located near the lobby restrooms and it is family friendly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a king corner room on the 7th floor, it was roomy."
larabe
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Get a front facing ocean room or a south facing beach view!"
teresao966
9 Oct 2018
Read review
"ocean view rooms were great. no need for ocean front. good view of ocean and pool."
nitink882
8 Oct 2018
Read review
"Ocean side views are great."
lewisjwalker7
3 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean place hotel long branchocean place resort and spaocean place long branchocean long branchocean place resort spa
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreLong Branch
NUMBER OF ROOMS
256
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing