We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
110 Ocean Ave, Long Branch, NJ 07740-6624
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Official Site
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Wave Resort
Updated 20/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#3 of 4 hotels in Long Branch
Wave Resort makes its debut as the first high-end oceanfront lodging experience along the Jersey Shore in Long Branch, New Jersey. Its beautiful, modern display of panoramic windows and inspiring architecture exudes breezy sophistication and contemporary class. The hotel boasts multiple restaurants and bars, a second-floor pool, a luxurious spa, a trendy salon, and breathtaking event space.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Paid private parking on-site
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
153Reviews12Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 24
  • 13
  • 11
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
S M wrote a review 24 Sep
Union, New Jersey38 contributions28 helpful votes
Stopped here to possibly book 6 rooms and a dinner to celebrate a special occasion but wanted to peak at the pool first. I explained I had never been to The Wave before and wanted to see the pool. The front desk gentlemen which included a supervisor firmly said that was not possible because the hotel does not do tours. Tours??? I was potentially offering them an opportunity for revenue but I suppose they are doing just fine and are also not aware of what being in the “hospitality” industry means. This first impression sent me on my way quickly to an oceanfront resort further south that knows how to appreciate the customer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Wendy_1960 wrote a review 23 Sep
Maplewood, New Jersey411 contributions186 helpful votes
I met up with a friend who was staying at the Wave. We spent time on the beach and I was pleasantly surprised that "hotel guests" had their own little section on the beach with complimentary beach umbrellas. The umbrella guys were very prompt and courteous. Next, the hotel lobby staff were extremely friendly. The lobby and facilities were spotless. There were multiple lounge areas that were lovely. BTW, the hotel aroma was Devine! We actually bought candles that were available for purchase with the hotel scent. We also enjoyed the pool which was spacious with a swim up bar. Unfortunately the woman that was working the bar was not friendly at all. She obviously had a bad day because other guests also complained about her attitude. She was the exception to every other staff member that we talked to. Last but not least, the parking attendants were very nice as well. Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort. I am considering this resort for my annual Jersey Shore Getaway next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
luketinaeileen wrote a review Aug 2021
Turnersville, New Jersey24 contributions10 helpful votes
What a beautiful venue for a wedding ceremony and reception! We arrived on Sunday morning for a Sunday evening wedding. The valet, the bellhop (Victor), all of the front desk personnel, the The Hot Mess hair salon (Jenna), and the housekeeping staff (Vanessa) were so welcoming! The top floor of The Wave has a great ocean view and ocean breeze. The Mai’tra de, Noel was so accommodating! He made a special plate of chicken fingers and fries for a hungry 20 month old flower girl and was always checking on our guests to be certain they had everything they needed to have a great evening. I highly recommend The Wave for your wedding!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Response from Jeanie M, Other at Wave Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that this experience went beyond your expectations, and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
chrisvillar wrote a review Aug 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions2 helpful votes
For $1,300/night, this was a very disappointing experience. The hotel & rooms are more reminiscent of a holiday inn. The pool is crowded. The beach “attendants” point you to find your own chairs & towels. And there isn’t any policing of the beach chairs so it’s a free-for-all between hotel guests and a public beach. It would be a fine experience for $300-400/night. But isn’t anywhere near the value of a $1,000+/night room rate.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Wave Resort Management, Other at Wave Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback! We are disappointed that your stay did not go as planned. Please contact the hotel directly to speak with a member of the management team regarding your stay.
Read more
Ski11803 wrote a review Aug 2021
Poughkeepsie, New York7 contributions2 helpful votes
I have never experienced worse customer service in my life. My reservation was fully charged $1,500 and then cancelled within allotted time period for full refund. I never received my refund, have called multiples times and cannot reach anyone who can help me. Every person I speak with says a claim is submitted for call back, yet I never get a call back from anyone. Every time I call, I am told to press 0 and then the person tells me to press another prompt, and then that person can’t help me either. It’s impossible to speak with a manager and no one can give me a number, email, or extension of anyone who can help me. For an establishment that charges so much per night for their accommodations, this is absolutely ridiculous that I cannot even speak with the front desk directly or a manager. I am still out $1,500 for a stay I didn’t even have. I am beyond disappointed since this hotel was recommended as being so great. All I want is my refund and it’s seems I am going to need to take further action now through my bank. Based on the poor customer service, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Response from Elizabeth Pellerin, Owner at Wave Resort
Responded 10 Aug 2021
We are so sorry to hear that you are experiencing a discrepancy with a refund. If a reservation with a flexible deposit policy is cancelled within the appropriate time frame, we want to ensure this is returned. Please contact the hotel directly to speak with a member of our management team.
Read more
US$259 - US$746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreLong Branch
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Wave Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Wave Resort?
Nearby attractions include Pier Village (0.4 km), New Jersey Repertory Company (0.9 km), and Long Branch Beach & Boardwalk (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Wave Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Wave Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Wave Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Wave Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Wave Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Turning Point of Long Branch, Rooney's Oceanfront Restaurant, and McLoone's Pier House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Wave Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Wave Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Wave Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Wave Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.