Westminster Hotel
WE WERE HAVING A BLAST OF A PARTY
Traveller (219)
Club Level King Room
Room & Suite (278)
Westminster Hotel
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Livingston
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Uniquely chic. Inviting and inspired. Open your eyes to the extraordinary at Westminster Hotel, a different kind of luxury hotel. Situated right in the heart of Livingston, New Jersey, our hotel caters to the distinct tastes of today's travelers. Make reservations for stylish hotel guest rooms and suites boasting a classic contemporary design. Elaborate or intimate. Elegant wedding receptions or Fortune 500 company executive conferences. Westminster Hotel provides premier meeting facilities, social event venues, banquet rooms—even exquisite outdoor event space—for an array of special occasions.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Vending machine
Patio
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:AAA Member Deal

Location

550 W Mount Pleasant Ave, Livingston, NJ 07039-1608
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles1,064 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Westminster Hotel garners mixed reviews, with the spotlight often shining on its prime location and impeccable cleanliness, both of which receive consistent accolades from guests. While the ambiance of the rooms is a point of contention, oscillating between comfortable and outdated, the service shines through, with numerous travelers commending the professional and friendly staff. However, some guests feel that the hotel does not provide sufficient value for its cost. Amenities, such as the warm indoor pool, often earn praise, enhancing the overall guest experience.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Mixed
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Top-notch

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,064Review11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 460
  • 320
  • 149
  • 73
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
John M Walker wrote a review Feb 2024
Zurich, Switzerland
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Extraordinarily speedy and professional check in process, thanks to a highly engaged and capable Mr Apollo.

The hotel is, as I have found many times and is the case again, clean and well laid out and in a perfect location. A stay here is never a disappointment.

Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JAKE MAAS, Sales at Westminster Hotel
Responded 21 Feb 2024
Thank You so much, for the detailed and informative review. please know we value these reviews and take the time to share them with our entire team. We hope to see you again at our hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Jake Maas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G P wrote a review Nov 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, just fair. My room card keys did not work twice so I had to get a "hard" key which worked fine but that meant only one key for my son & I to share. The room's carpet was very dirty and the ceiling paint was chipped. There is nothing in the room that you find in other hotels such as TV guide, menu to in-hotel restaurant, pad of paper, cups in the bathroom (but did have coffee cups next to the coffee maker which sufficed). Beds and bedding were fine. Little couch in the room was hard to sit on and looks like it may be used to store extra linens but had none but did have trash and old food so the room is not cleaned well (we also found garbage tucked in several places in the room that was not easily seen but I think housekeeping should have been able to find them because we did). Bathroom was OK - the shower water pressure was fantastic - but the clothes line was broken. Shampoo & soap was good. Only enough towels for two but I am sure you could have asked for more (we did not as we used some of the pool towels). Speaking of the pool, my son and children went to the pool and enjoyed it. Times have to be reserved as the pool is limited to five at a time. It is nice to have the whole area to yourself and when we were there when there were not many guests at the hotel so we could stay as long as we wanted but I can see an issue if the hotel is busy and you either do not get a convenient time or a time at all. Overall, the hotel served its purpose as a place to sleep at night as we spent most of the day away with relatives. As I mentioned, there is a restaurant on site which means no free morning breakfast (I forgot to check ahead of time) but Rt. 10 has plenty of places to eat nearby. The hotel has coffee in the lobby but no extras like cookies or a manager reception that most hotels now have. As mentioned in other post, there is no WiFi. I found the staff very pleasant in my few interactions. We had the very last room on the top floor and it was quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westminster Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Westminster Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2021
Dear gp563, We value your feedback and appreciate the time in sharing your experience. We will use your feedback to improve our overall services and hope if your travels bring you back to our area again you will give us another try.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
TheKingsTaster wrote a review Apr 2022
Brooklyn, New York
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On the surface this hotel is fine for when you need to be in the area. I'm just a little picky and to me, when you're dropping over $1000. to stay in a "renovated suite" for two nights, you should expect certain things. Like bottled water. There was none when I arrived so made the trek all the way back to the front desk and was handed two bottles of room temperature Poland Spring. There's no sundry shop which I find weird for such a big hotel. You should also expect a decent coffee maker, not a ten dollar plastic piece of crap that not only has a dirty water reservoir but didn't work! If you're trying to be an upscale hotel, have a Keurig in the suites for goodness sakes. Now let's go to the room itself. Simply put, I don't think a renovated suite should have furniture that already looks banged up. They clearly went with cheap furniture and it is not holding up well. The bed/headboard/lighting area however, was attractive and comfortable. Sat down on the desk chair and almost fell to the floor; busted. Sat down on the couch and the cushion disappeared into the guts of the couch. Cheap. Cheap. Cheap. The blackout shade is completely inadequate. Don't get me started on the bathroom. It looked like a bathroom you'd see at a Holiday Inn off the highway in Ohio. Terrible lighting and a shower with shower door that by no means looks renovated. The shampoo, conditioner and soap are far from premium and don't look for body lotion because there is none. Seriously, even a Hampton Inn gives you body lotion. I would opt for nearby choices from Hilton or Marriott.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westminster Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Westminster Hotel
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear TheKingsTaster, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We apologize that your experience was not a pleasant one and we will use your feedback to improve our services. Thank you,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tracy R wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was married at the Pleasantdale Chateau on 12/28/19. The Westminster was recommended to me by the Pleasantdale as a hotel for my guests and family to stay for the weekend. This hotel was the absolute worst and I would recommend any future couple consider another hotel if having a wedding and accommodations are needed.

Here is my experience:
1) They listed another couple for our wedding on their website and I had to call them to correct. I guess a peer review was not done.
2) I found out two days prior to my wedding the hotel was being renovated and the bar/restaurant was closed. However, I was informed guests could take their shuttle to a place within 5 miles. However, the shuttles were not readily available and ran late when called for a pick up. They would tell my family “ on the way” and would not arrive for 30-45 minutes and generally place of pick up was only 5 minutes away.

3) My guests and family members stated there was a smell of sewerage in the rooms. When they called to complain or went to the front desk, they were informed “the smell will be gone in a few days” as work is being done on the pipes. The place should have been shut down or at the minimum a discount offered if alternate rooms were not available.

4) The staff were unhelpful and changed shifts so much, no one was accountable and phone calls/emails are not returned.

On the morning of my wedding, I went to the front desk and ask assistance with getting my wedding dress, luggage and other items from my room (on the third floor) and received no response. I ended up getting a trolley with one of my bridesmaids and we did ourselves. The staff just looked at us with blank stares. No offers to assist. The Pleasantdale is a 5 star venue and I strongly recommend for any wedding!! However, this hotel is poorly manage and in my opinion ( and experience), other options should be considered if you are looking for your guests to have a pleasant experience. This was the only area of my wedding, I received negative feedback from my family and friends. I was very disappointed and embarrassed.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deborah G wrote a review Aug 2020
South Orange, New Jersey
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Granted, we stayed at the Westminster during a pandemic and after we lost power at home during Isaias. We tried to be understanding under circumstances, but there was nothing pleasant about our stay. The hotel was not prepared for so many guests. We didn't get a room until 1 1/2 hours after check in time. We waited in a crowded lobby amongst many not wearing masks though there was a small sign indicating that masks were required. No one enforced the policy. WiFi was spotty at best. No one ever made beds, changed towels, refreshed toiletries, took out garbage in the 4 days we were there. Luckily we brought our own toiletries. We tried to sign our kids up for a pool slot, but the 1/2 hour wasn't enough for them to show up, get sent to the lobby to wait for temperature checks, and sent back for the 6 minutes left. I did receive an apologetic letter from management and an offer to further discuss, but when I followed up, I never heard back. A very expensive way to provide A/C and power for our family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westminster Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Westminster Hotel
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Dear Deborah G, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. We recognize that it was definitely some challenging times, especially for those who lost power in the area for days due to tropical storm Isaias. Please accept our sincere apologies for less than flawless experience. While we regret that you had to wait for your room to be ready, noticed some guests are not wearing masks and didn't receive housekeeping service, we would like to let you and our future guests know that we have " Face Covering is Required" signs posted all trough out the hotel and is strictly enforced. Please also know that, in regards to providing daily housekeeping service, we are following the CDC's guideline, which means, our staff do not enter your room during your stay for your and their own safety. We do provide fresh towels and any other amenities needed daily. I am also very disappointed to hear that you did not get a follow up from the management. I would be personally happy to further discuss your experience with you. Please contact me at zbingol@westminsterhotel.com. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Kind Regards Zohre Bingol Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nekita E wrote a review May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Well I booked this hotel because of the suite room size. I planned a little family get together and booked two I rooms and ended up booking one more the day as I got to the hotel.
1) When I got there it must have been a party or something little kids running all over the place very loudly.
2) This hotel has WEAR YOUR MASK signs up but it seems as if no one follow the rules.

Now please understand I was willing to over look all of this because I knew I wasn’t going to be in public places and it was one night.

But let me tell you what took the cake….
As I checked into my 2 of my 3 rooms one of the keys wouldn’t work. I called downstairs and the sent a guy up with the extra towels i asked for an 2 more keys as he tried to use it …. The new set didn’t work this is room 272.

He then had to come back and give me the main key to my room. YES a key 🔑. So as the night goes in an my kids try to go into there room some one is taking a shower and has now looked me out. Now please tell me how does this happen?
Called the front desk had to explain what happened and they was sending security, which is the same guy that brought towels earlier. By the time he arrived the room was empty and able to open.
There was wet footprints that led to the connecting door. He explained to the manager on duty and she proceeded to try and take care of the situation but how does that work if guests are seeking into rooms. Then never knocked on the other door to see what happened. But they stated they had go do a investigation. They offered another room that was on a different floor.

Now as a mother who would put there kids (between ages 19 and 15) on another floor when people are messing with locks. My husband and I decided that since this was no longer a safe space we will check out. Now they did credit back on room but told me I had to wait till Monday when the general manager comes in to see what can be done about the other rooms I had mind you I never stepped a foot in 2 of the rooms.

What I find interesting is since I was from out of town I had to find another hotel which was very hard to do they couldn’t do anything which is ridiculous because that means the workers cannot help in needed situations .
They had my cash held up with pending charges but
Couldn’t re
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westminster Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Westminster Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2021
Dear Nekitae, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide a detail survey of your experience during your stay with us. On behalf of all concerned parties, let me express my sincere apology for your experience. We appreciate your willingness to share your concerns with us as they give us an opportunity to improve our services. I am truly sorry to hear that someone had broken into your room. Safety and security is our top priority and I am so sorry to hear that we failed to provide that basic need for you and your family. I assured you this is not the norm at our hotel and for that reason all connecting rooms are equipped with 2 adjoining doors that can only be locked and opened in the occupied room. It appears that we failed to ensure that these doors were securely closed and for that I greatly apologize. In regards to the other reservations, I reviewed your bills and noticed that we were able to credit one of the 2 other reservations due to the inconvenience. We always strive to provide superior guest service and security and for that we are grateful that you took the time to share your concerns. Rest assured this experience has already been shared with our entire staff and we'll continue to use it as a coaching tool to ensure this experience is never again repeated. Once again, please accept our sincere apology and hope one day we can earn your trust again! Warm regards, Mecene Louissaint
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marilyn l wrote a review May 2021
New York City, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I was at the Livingston, NJ hotel. I was part of a group that rented 5 rooms for 2 nights. My husband and I stayed in one room and our daughter was in another room. We entered our room and it was big with more than enough hangers. I opened the drawers and much to surprise they were dirty, One had a paper lining that was tattered and looked to be 5 years old. The floors were not vacuumed. I then went to wash my hands. Only a half used shower gel was at the sink. My daughter was able to get us a bar of soap from the front desk. There were packages of coffee in our room & a coffee pot that was not clean. There was only decaf but in my daughter's room there was caffeinated coffee. It seem the regular coffee was used in our room and since nothing was replaced when others vacated we were left with only decaf. We had an empty refrigerator in our room. My daughter did not have one in her room. We later found out that you could get a refrigerator if you asked. I inquired if I could get coffee or anything to eat at the hotel. There was no place on site to purchase any food even coffee. The worst part though was the lack of cleanliness. When you left your room nothing was done. The beds weren't touched until you checked out and the room wasn't cleaned even when you left. The maids (not like the 72 hour deep cleaning advertised) did not do anything in the room. I even found hair scrungees that must be from a former guest. I called the hotel on Sunday and was told that the manager would call me back. It's Thursday, no call. I called again today and was connected to the manager's voicemail. I left a message. No return call.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There is no such thing because all the rooms are unclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Westminster Management, Guest Services / Front Office at Westminster Hotel
Responded 8 May 2021
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're deeply disappointed you had such challenges during your time with us. We regret that your room wasn't prepared properly. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team to help us rectify these problems moving forward. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to further discuss you experience with you. Please contact me directly at zbingol@westminsterhotel.com or at 973.548.0076. We do hope for the chance to share a more positive experience with you soon Kind Regards, Zohre Bingol
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
timfromnj wrote a review Feb 2020
Metuchen, New Jersey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed for a night when we attending a wedding that was held nearby. We had a third floor room with a king sized bed that seems to have been refreshed not long ago. The room was clean and in good order with a nice sized bathroom with a walk-in shower. Check-in and check-out was very easy and efficient. We used the shuttle to take us to and from the wedding venue. The driver was helpful and the shuttle seemed to be new.

The hotel has a fitness center and an indoor pool. The lobby is large and modern, with some seating. The hotel advertises itself as a Four Diamond hotel. The only issue that we saw is that the restaurant and bar are not open, as they are "under construction". One employee mention that this has been going on for a long period of time. Without a bar or restaurant, I do not believe that the Westminster Hotel should qualify as a Four Diamond hotel.

It is a modern and clean hotel in Livingston that I would stay at again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Linda V wrote a review Apr 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Westminster Hotel is such a disappointment! The pictures of it look very nice but it is in need or some repair and updating. Corvid is over and its time to be more guest friendly and interactive. The room we got was listed as recently renovated still smelled of mold. The room would get too hot at night and turning the thermostat down did nothing you had to use the controls on the unit and the faucet for the shower was loose and did not work right. There is no front desk numbers or room service numbers listed in the room so you cant pick up the phone to call them.
We asked housekeeping for more towels seeing we were staying two nights and 3 towels was just not enough. There was n cleaning of the room while you are there so don't expect the bed to be made.
They do charge your credit card an extra $75 dollars each day you stay besides the room charge in case you buy anything at the hotel.
The restaurant while the food was very good and so was the service is not opened Sundays after 2pm or all day Mondays, so don't expect to eat there. if you are able to be there when it is opened make sure you get a reservation. That was one thing we did not do because it was empty in there Sunday morning and were told next time if we wanted to be seated we needed a reservation?
We had to go out to eat Sunday night there are some very good restaurants close by. When we came back at 8pm there was no one at the front desk, it was dark there and felt like walking into a deserted place. Not a great feeling for an elderly couple! No security!
On checking out I was asked how my stay was I told them I rated them a solid D and then told them some of the issues, to which i received a very polite I'm sorry to hear that. Looking at other reviews the sorry to hear that is a constant reply and they seem not to want to make any changes to improve.
I will end this by saying that we will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Look for a better place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neisha Negron, General Manager at Westminster Hotel
Responded 5 Apr 2023
Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this issues experienced, Lindav. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interactions with us. We do care about each guests experience and we will use the examples you provided to improve our services.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mecene L wrote a review Jan 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Westminster is a wonderful Hotel!! I have never experienced such wonderful service in hospitality. We were there for two days for my Dad's funeral. We had many out of town guest and they were all completely satisfied. The hotel is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is extremely courteous and Professional.

Jake Maas, Director of catering, set the tone for the staff by being accommodating and fair. Lucia, the banquet manager, was extremely attentive to our needs. Mecene Louissaint, the director of Front office acted as our personal concierge, his attention to detail was second to none. They truly made a difficult time in our lives a little easier to deal with. I will definitely be back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Neisha Negron, General Manager at Westminster Hotel
Responded 18 Jan 2023
Dear mecenel2023, Thank you for the wonderful feedback of your experience with us during such a difficult time for you and your loved ones. Jake, Mecene, and the rest of the team will be so happy with your kind words.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rae S asked a question Sept 2022
Trenton, New Jersey8 contributions2 helpful votes
Are there microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms?
Answer from Melissa F
Newark, New Jersey1 contribution
efficiency fridges are available upon request
Answer from Barry D
Frankfurt, Germany77 contributions59 helpful votes
Yes, it is pet-friendly according to their latest website. I have not used it so I do not know what it costs, but such a service is usually about 10-20$ a night. Cheers, Barry
Answer from Westminster M
Livingston, New Jersey
Dear Tanglewood1, Thank you for choosing the Westminster Hotel. If you contact the hotel directly, we will be more than happy to match the online rate you found and ensure that your rooms will be adjoining. If you still prefer to book online, please contact us after booking your reservations and we will be happy to note your reservations with your adjoining room request. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you to the Westminster Hotel. Zohre Bingol Front Office Manager
aireena2014 asked a question Mar 2017
20 contributions5 helpful votes
How far is this property to the Manor?
Answer from LedyardTraveler
Ledyard, Connecticut46 contributions21 helpful votes
Only about 20 minutes depending on traffic. It's on Rt 10 in Livingston NJ
Answer from Suzanne1321
Hartford, Connecticut44 contributions10 helpful votes
I can't answer that myself but the staff at the hotel is very helpful. I am sure they will tell you what to do. I will say that JFK is not near this hotel. It is much closer to Newark.
Maya M wrote a tip May 2024
Trenton, United States5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Got a great deal for our stay on Groupon. Restaurant closed Sunday night and Mondays"
Read full review
Compass01399763589 wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very nice service, lovely people, no so far from airport and Livingston mall behind the Hotel."
Read full review
Aws C wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"the pool was really warm"
Read full review
L'OrealD wrote a tip Nov 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Lots of eating, shopping and entertainment within walking distance if weather permits. Great location!"
Read full review
James C wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great value "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Livingston area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$945 - HK$1,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westminster hotel livingston
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyLivingston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WESTMINSTER HOTEL HK$945 (H̶K̶$̶1̶,̶2̶4̶2̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Westminster Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Westminster Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nordstrom Rack (0.1 km), T.J.Maxx (0.2 km), and Ady Art Center (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Westminster Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Westminster Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
Is parking available at Westminster Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westminster Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Panevino Ristorante, Mezza Livingston, and The Twisted Tulip.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westminster Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Westminster Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Westminster Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Westminster Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Red Schoolhouse & Museum (3.5 km).
Is Westminster Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Livingston HotelsLivingston Hotel DealsHotels near Westminster Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire