We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
501 West Edgar Rd., Linden, NJ 07036-3300
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Linden
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Linden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn Linden hotel is adjacent to New Jersey's Linden Airport, just five miles from Newark Liberty International Airport and 25 minutes from New York City. The hotel provides complimentary transportation to both airports daily from 7am-10:30pm. This Linden, New Jersey hotel is decorated with upscale attention to details with the warm features of home. As you enter our Hampton Inn lobby, relax and enjoy the comforts of the warm fireplace, mosaic designed marble floor and leather seating. Linden hotel guests can dine just steps away at Applebee's or Boulder Creek Steak House, and shopping is within walking distance. The Linden Hampton Inn offers 149 beautifully appointed hotel rooms, 16 of which are Whirlpool Suites, 6 are King Studios, and both are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Our amenity filled hotel rooms include coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable TV with On-Command pay-per-view movies, and complimentary HBO and video games.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
838Reviews16Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 401
  • 209
  • 103
  • 56
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Big Guy wrote a review Jun 2022
San Diego, California6 contributions4 helpful votes
Adequate hotel. There is no longer any airport shuttle to get you to Newark Liberty Airport. For me, that was very disappointing. If you forget anything they give directions to nearby stores but are not able (willing?) to help otherwise.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
anne A wrote a review Jun 2022
Durham, North Carolina267 contributions151 helpful votes
This was fine - not fantastic, not horrible. For a one night stay, near ish to the airport, it's fine. The pros were that it was in a good location, easy access and near a big shopping plaza with a grocery store, target, and a few restaurants. Easy to walk to! The room we stayed in (king suite) was big and the bed was comfortable. The lobby was clean and the breakfast your typical hotel fare. The negatives were that the rooms are showing signs of wear (lots of patches in the bathroom, bit of peeling paint, stains on the hallway carpet), the pull out couch had dirty sheets (though the front desk got us clean ones when we asked) and the mattress was stained (yuck!). They also advertised a free shuttle from Newark airport, which had been discontinued, so it ended up being a $60 cab ride which was disappointing. But like I said, good enough for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Montella, Sales at Hampton Inn Linden
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your 3 star review so glad you liked the location of our hotel and your king suite bed was comfortable. We apologize about the sheets on the coach. We are very excited we will be going through a renovation starting in January we will have a new updated hotel. So sorry about the shuttle that was supposed be taken off, we are looking into it. We hope next time you are in town you will stay with us again!
Read more
byhisgrace22 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The room was clean and we didn’t hear any noise. It was a great restful weekend for us. The jacuzzi was a plus! The breakfast was a plus and the staff was friendly. Close to plenty of restaurants and shopping
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Montella, Sales at Hampton Inn Linden
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your 5 Star review. We are so happy that you had a restful weekend and enjoyed the jacuzzi. Our breakfast staff is wonderful just like our other team members we hope to see you again!
Read more
terbo725 wrote a review Jun 2022
Durham, North Carolina17 contributions16 helpful votes
I was a passerby to New England and spent a night at this hotel. From the Hampton brand of hotels, this one is just average. It's located in a shopping center and close to 1-9 and NJ Turnpike. The room has the typical size and all equipment worked. Breakfast was hot but the selection was limited and the area could be crowded. Walls were razor thin and one could hear the talk out of the door and next door easily. Staff service was good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Higher floors seemed to have more empty rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Montella, Sales at Hampton Inn Linden
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your 3 star review. We are located in a great location so happy your breakfast was hot please if you feel breakfast was limited please ask our breakfast staff they would have been glad to get you more items. We hope if your in the area again you will stay with us again and we would be glad to accommodate you and make your stay wonderful!
Read more
Heidi T wrote a review May 2022
Enfield, Connecticut14 contributions4 helpful votes
Not being familiar with the area I was very nervous about selecting a hotel. This place did not disappoint. We were attending a softball tournament at Kean University and was about 20 minutes from there. The hotel was very clean. The gentleman that handled the breakfast area was top notch (I wish I had his name!). We had a room with a whirlpool which I debated on getting. I chose to do so after reading other reviews and was so happy I did. It was huge! Front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. The location was perfect. We had a wonderful dinner at the Mexican restaurant that was right behind the hotel (Chevy’s). We also were able to walk to Target, Marshall’s, Shop Rite (and many other stores in the plaza behind us). Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Montella, Sales at Hampton Inn Linden
Responded 17 May 2022
Thank you for your 5 star review we are so glad you had a wonderful stay! Ennis is the name of the gentlemen at breakfast and Bertha is the women they do an amazing job. Whirlpool room is a big seller at hotel people enjoy them. We are so happy our staff was so accommodating and the location was perfect for you. We hope to see you again!
Read more
fsjVa wrote a review May 2022
Reston, Virginia22 contributions16 helpful votes
Very quiet despite location near highway. Very walkable access to top notch Asian fusion dining (Dragonfly). Ensuite whirlpool was spotless and roomy for two. Bed firmness was not too hard or soft. A/C was effective and reasonably quiet.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Montella, Sales at Hampton Inn Linden
Responded 9 May 2022
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star review we are so happy you enjoyed your whirlpool room and bed was comfortable. We hope to see you back again!
Read more
_lbj6410 wrote a review Feb 2022
Linden, New Jersey3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed there many times in the past. Great service. Wonderful staff: Dierma, Chris, Nellie, Madelyn, Cathy. Great breakfast. Clean rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel!!! I will be back again!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Montella, Sales at Hampton Inn Linden
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Hello, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and for for mentioning our great staff! The staff was glad to be of service and make your stay a wonderful experience. We really appreciate your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again with us soon!
Read more
ericjamesjohnson18 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The cleaning people said the only clean the rooms once a person check out. And they would not clean our rooms till we leAve. Oli personally think that was RUDE AND NASTY AND WAS UNCALLED FOR. NO 1 took our trash.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Montella, Sales at Hampton Inn Linden
Responded 31 Jan 2022
Hello, Sorry we did not meet your expectations. Our apologies our Front Desk manager personally went up to your room and removed your trash you were only here for 2 days. Chris also gave you 10,000 bonus points for your stay. We hope you will give us another try!
Read more
rpowellbanks74 wrote a review Jan 2022
Orange, New Jersey1 contribution
Had a great stay. The whirlpool was clean and fantastic. Definitely recommend to others. Especially when you just want a day away. Price was affordable. Will definitely be coming back soon. Also near a target Starbucks, Applebees, chevys, and a hibachi restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Montella, Sales at Hampton Inn Linden
Responded 21 Jan 2022
Hello, So glad you had an amazing stay and enjoyed your whirlpool. Thank you for your positive feedback and great star review and we are looking forward to you staying with us again!
Read more
HammockLife wrote a review Jan 2022
Boynton Beach, Florida53 contributions42 helpful votes
Jacuzzi room was nice - tub was clean. Wifi hard to access and only stays on for a while (if you are an honors member its free). Breakfast has gone downhill for Hampton - the 'egg omelet' or whatever is like rubber. No fresh fruit salad like before. Flavored coffee creamers not available. No stevia. Disappointed with breakfast. Bed comfy. Front desk was not present when I arrived had to wait 15+ minutes for someone to check me in. Food places close early in the area (everything was closed upon arrival).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Cathy Montella, Sales at Hampton Inn Linden
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Hello, So happy you enjoyed your Jacuzzi room! Our apologies we only serve Hilton approved items unfortunately the fresh fruit salad is not one them. Please ask Front Desk or kitchen for the flavored coffee creamers we always have them available. We are sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations hope you give us another try.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$137 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn linden hotel linden, linden hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyLinden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Linden
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Linden?
Nearby attractions include AMC Aviation 12 Movie Theater (0.2 km) and Launch Trampoline Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Linden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Linden?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Linden?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Linden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Abigail's Cafe, Linwood Inn Taphouse and Pizza, and Pulaski Meat Products Co., Inc.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Linden?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Linden?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Linden?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Linden offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Linden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.