We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apa Hotel Woodbridge

Save
Share
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (21)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good31%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“warm air”(2 reviews)
“sales catering”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
44
29
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
44
29
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh tech toiletwarm airsales cateringtoilet seatgreat bartendernewly renovated roomsspecial meallocal shoppingremote controlbar loungebusiness areabusiness parkpersonal assistantbed and pillowsroom was spaciousmetro parkwonderful hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Nice, big hotel with nice, big rooms very close to the Garden State Parkway. Easy enough to find, near the Metro Park train station, near Woodbridge Mall and Menlo Park Mall. It's located in somewhat of a office/business area. Easier to get around with your...More

Thank Btravelfood
Response from Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Apa Hotel WoodbridgeResponded today

Thank you for your 4 star review! we are glad to hear you enjoyed the area with a car. We are also glad you enjoyed the bidet. We are glad to here we were able to accommodate you with a microwave in your room The...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A wonderful hotel. Worth staying. Has a Japanese restaurant but no other eateries around half an hour walk to the closest next eatery. Rooms were big and clean. Just perfect. Had a wonderful stay. Located in a business area.

Thank Bindastraveller
Response from Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Apa Hotel WoodbridgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your 4 star review! We do also have local places that will deliver food to your rooms if the on site restaurants are not open.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel & overall it was a good experience. Unfortunately, I had some issues when I tried to check in. I booked my reservation through Hotwire (as I did my previous 2 stays at this hotel), but when...More

Thank depechegirl02
Response from Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Apa Hotel WoodbridgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your 5 star review! That is definitely appreciated especially with the reservation issue that lead to sitting in the lobby waiting. I am glad to hear you enjoyed breakfast on us for the reservation issue. I'm glad when you called we were...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here because we had to attend a function at this hotel. We had no idea what to expect and were pleasantly surprised. This is a very nice hotel. Reception staff was efficient and got us to our room quickly. We were lucky to...More

Thank aries2748
Response from Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Apa Hotel WoodbridgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your 4 star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the entire hotel during your stay and hope to see you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in to this hotel on June 11th night (post midnight). The gentleman on duty was extremely rude and cold. He was too busy on a video call while attending to us simultaneously. It has been my worst experience ever, and trust me I...More

Thank Bas S
Response from Jessica S, Guest Relations Manager at Apa Hotel WoodbridgeResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the behavior shown from that particular agent. We are handling this internally and will ensure this does not happen again. We will absolutely be re-training him as you suggested. This is not our standard and I apologize...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
081250lynda
27 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jessica S | Property representative |
Hi Lynda! Congratulations on the upcoming marriage for your son! Grand Marquis is about 10 miles from here and it is a 15 minute trip. We do offer shuttle service, normally within 3 miles, however, if you coordinate with... More
0
Votes
Wan W
8 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Chic M | Reviewed this property |
Just make sure the hotel knows you're coming in that late so they don't give your room to anyone else! ... As suggested it's best to prepay/guarantee your first night!
0
Votes
Yarnell T
18 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jessica S | Property representative |
Good Afternoon Yarnell, Whether you pre-pay or not depends on the type of reservation you are making and how you are making it. If you reserve your room through the reservation line, the APA website, or the hotel directly... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"High floor, corner rooms."
Read review
"preferably a room away from the elevators, although you will likely have to take what is available."
Read review
"All rooms are great!"
Read review
"If at all possible get a room away from the elevators!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing