We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Freehold

4089 US Highway 9, Freehold, NJ 07728-2534
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 14/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#2 of 2 hotels in Freehold
Red Roof Inn Freehold is a 100% Smoke Free hotel that is merely miles away from all the entertainment and natural exploration this area has to offer! We are minutes away from Monmouth Battlefield State Park, Rutgers at Brookdale Community College, Freehold Raceway, Freehold Raceway Mall, iPlay America, Turkey Swamp Park and Charleston Springs Golf Course. It’s only a short drive to the National Conference Center as well as Six Flags Great Adventure. Our guests can enjoy free Wi-Fi as well as a microwave, mini-refrigerator, iron and ironing board in every room. Pet Policy: One family pet not to exceed 80 pounds is permitted at no additional charge. Pet must be declared during registration and kept on a leash when outside guest room. Pets must never be left unattended in the guestroom and when you walk your pet please clean up after your pet. $50 deposit due at check-in for all guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know


Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
21Reviews2Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jeff T wrote a review 5 Oct
1 contribution
When checking into motel expland to the mgr we are in town on business we would be working night shift we go into motel at 635 am next morning at 1030 am got woken up to a loud leaf blower running wide open outside the door called front desk she said it was land scraper doing mowing. That finally stopped then 1100 am knocking at the door with do not disturb on the door now house keeping wanting the dirty towels . Do not stay here if you want any type of rest ….
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Sam Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Freehold
Responded 3 weeks ago
We apologize your experience was anything less than completely satisfying. Our landscaper comes during normal business hours. We cannot guarantee any room against regular daytime noises such as landscapers. Our housekeepers normally do not knock on any door with a do not disturb sign. Perhaps it fell off or mistakenly was not placed on the door. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Josh M wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The rooms are very clean and large. The beds are comfortable. The staff here are amazing! A husband & wife run and own the hotel, and they went above and beyond to do everything possible to accommodate me, and make sure I enjoyed my stay. They are really nice. Polite, friendly and professional. I would recommend anybody to stay at this Red Roof Inn. 5 stars…10 out of 10!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Yogesh Patel, Owner at Red Roof Inn Freehold
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Thank you for your four out of five review and positive feedback. We are glad you found our rooms very clean and large and our beds comfortable. We are happy you found our staff amazing. We appreciate your kind recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Vanessa E wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
I arrived at the red roof inn and my experience was wonderful. The check in was very speedy and my room was very clean . While I was there it was in the middle of a snow storm and they were making sure everything outside was salted and plowing the parking lot continuously. I was very pleased with my stay .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Yogesh Patel, Owner at Red Roof Inn Freehold
Responded 3 Feb 2021
Thank you for your five out of five evaluation and positive feedback. It encourages all of us as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. We are glad your hotel stay was wonderful and you were pleased. Great to hear your room was very clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Lori B wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
the redroof in freehold the best out if all the other motels i evrr been in comfort excellent staff housekeeping bottom floor is do nice all staff members treat u with respect as a guest. But over all you gotta admire the best guest experience
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Yogesh Patel, Owner at Red Roof Inn Freehold
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Thank you for your five out of five evaluation. We are very glad you were happy with our staff. Customer service is very important to us. We are also very happy your stay was comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
steven c wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
First thought when you walk into the room is wow ok this is not a bad looking room but upon further inspection you start to notice little things like flys that seem to come out of thin air appearing in the shower floor no matter how many you kill there are always more and this is happening by not opening the door but beside that the room was decent bed was comfortable WIFI SUCKEDDDDDD my biggest problem and the reason why I will never stay here again is bc of the staff they r rude they do not smile oh yeah before I forget my room key stopped working 4 different times had to get a new room key and they get mad when u don't have ur id to get a new one bc my id is locked in the room the staff is just downright rude found drug needles in the parking lot ppl litterly throw trash from there car in the parking lot like garbage bags of trash told the owner thinking I was being polite and doing the right thing all the guy did was look at me and nod and walk behind the counter did not even buzz me in and the garbage sat there for two full days no one picked it up or tried to clean it up listen I don't know how to explain it but they r just rude ppl it was and I'm not even kidding it was the topic of discussion between me and the guests of how rude the front desk is and I smoke ciggs so I talked to a lot of different guests and that was all we talked about just how they r just not pleasant people but I read other reviews and I did not see any gang activity I did not see any stains on my bed or pillows the water was not yellow in my room there was some redness from rust but the room itself was pretty much clean it is just the people who work there that make this place unpleasant
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Sam Patel, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Freehold
Responded 21 Jul 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Your experience is important to us, and we appreciate that you took the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are very surprised to hear you found our staff rude. Most guests find them friendly and helpful. Our wifi is strong, however your device firewalls could have slowed it down. The trash pickup was limited due to Covid-19 and a reduction of pickups per week. It will be resolving in the next two weeks as trash pickup businesses are just returning to multiple pickups per week as it should be. Id is required for obtaining new keys. That is a hotel policy. If you exit the room it is advisable to keep your ID with you. Room keys exposed to cell phones or car remotes will demagnatize. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations.
Read more
US$73 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
days inn freehold hotel freehold, freehold days inn
United StatesNew JerseyFreehold
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Freehold
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Freehold?
Nearby attractions include Saber VR (0.8 km) and Primark (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Freehold?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Freehold?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Freehold?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Freehold?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jersey Freeze, All Seasons Diner II, and Chili's Grill & Bar.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Freehold?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Freehold?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Covenhoven House (1.7 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Freehold accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.