We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Edison

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good24%
  • Average20%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(50 reviews)
“place to stay”(16 reviews)
“room was clean”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
92
61
51
23
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
61
51
23
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskplace to stayroom was cleannew jerseybudget hotelcleaning staffexcellent stayair conditionerparking lotshort staybobeugeneanandinterstatesoap
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room wasn't very clean. Bathroom was dirty. Poor water pressure. Weird bugs in the room. Had to put my things in my car for fear I would take those bugs home with me. Room was supposed to be 55.00 and I was charged 97.00!! They...More

Thank mrussell7884
Response from Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn EdisonResponded 2 days ago

Dear mrussell7884, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our Hotel Room and charges. Please be informed that we do not have any room at $55.00. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on our way to Maryland. Rooms were clean & cool. No extras in the room which is expected at a Red Roof :) Bed were comfortable. Great location, not far from Interstate. Friendly front desk service.More

Thank ERD77
Response from Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn EdisonResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and leave such encouraging feedback. It was our pleasure to accommodate you! It is delightful to hear how happy you were with your stay and the staff service! Further, please be informed that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Easy check-in. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Quiet. A/C unit cools but doesn't reduce humidity. No in-room coffee maker, but fresh coffee available in office. One very rude desk clerk (4pm 20June 2018), three polite ones.More

Thank reddyfeet
Response from Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn EdisonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reddyfeet, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our Hotel Staff. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is my first Experience to stay with Red Roof Inn and that was amazing, I loved the hotel location. The beds in rooms were very comfortable. Hotel is located near highway 287 which Makes very easy to get in & off the highway. The...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaybhai89
Response from Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn EdisonResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and leave such encouraging feedback. It was our pleasure to accommodate you! It is delightful to hear how happy you were with your stay and the staff service! We hope to see you again soon....More

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a night this week. We chose it based on price and reviews. I wanted something cheap but not nasty so while it wasn't the cheapest, it was reasonable. The room was a decent size and most importantly, it was clean. The...More

Thank SDR1977
Response from Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn EdisonResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey and leaving such encouraging feedback. It was our pleasure to accommodate you! It is delightful to hear how happy you were with your stay and the staff service! We hope to see you...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
yogamamma
25 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Neil N | Property representative |
Dear Valued Guest, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our Hotel Room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, under new... More
1
Vote
roseanna
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Neil N | Property representative |
We don't provide breakfast but we do provide coffee/tea at front desk lobby
0
Votes
rea295
28 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Neil N | Property representative |
Dear Guest, You indicated in your response that you were unsatisfied with our room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We here at Red Roof Inn, Edison, take great pride in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you are looking for a good nights sleep on a budget, this is the place."
Read review
"Rm#264 Superior King was best"
Read review
"Rooms on the second floor have a balcony."
Read review
"Wifi is terrible if not non existent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing