We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford

Save
Share
2 Jackson Drive, Cranford, NJ 07016
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$179
View deal
Expedia
FindHotel
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (60)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford hotel is located off Garden State parkway exit 136, eight miles from Newark International Airport, 21 miles from New York City and 13 miles from Staten Island. The Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford hotel is situated in the hub of the Cranford Business Park in the quaint suburban town of Cranford. Hotel is a short distance from Metro Park, Woodbridge/Iselin, Newark/Elizabeth, Kenilworth, Westfield and Clark, New Jersey. Our One Bedroom Suite and Two Bedroom Suites are spacious with two burner stove tops in the kitchenette and a living area with sleeper sofa. When choosing our home-like hotel, travelers receive the following benefits: Complimentary Access to the Fitness Room, complimentary WiFi, complimentary hot breakfast, and complimentary evening social Monday through Thursday evenings, featuring light appetizers and beverages (subject to state and local laws).
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
847Reviews9Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 425
  • 191
  • 106
  • 65
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lori D wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
First, upon entering the hallway to our room, there was it had a very off putting odor. Not sure what it was. Entering our room was even worse. There were burn holes in the carpet and a stain in the rug that looked like a pet accident. Room was not clean and fresh. I wouldn't even sit on the furniture other than a hard chair and to be honest, I was hesitant about sleeping in the bed. There were someone else's hairs in and on the tub. The baseboards looked as if they had never been cleaned. To top it off, the dining room and the pool were not even open for use. The least they could have done was give some sort of discount. I have absolutely nothing good to say about our stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
cklonowski wrote a review Apr 2021
Northern CA198 contributions106 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Chose this hotel for its one bedroom suite so my daughter and I could meet up and watch NCAA basketball tournaments while doing some sightseeing during the day. Perfect room to hang out with the games while preparing light meals or ordering delivery. Would return!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandy Padua, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford
Responded 12 Apr 2021
Dear ck We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we get another visit from both you and your daughter again very soon. Stay safe. karenb
Read more
@atown745 wrote a review May 2022
Arlington, Massachusetts2 contributions1 helpful vote
I was due to stay at the Homewood Suites Cranford and the morning of my trip (today) tested positive for COVID. I called myself and had Amex Travel (who I booked through) and they would not refund nor re-book the stay. HORRIBLE customer service. They would rather me come to the hotel with COVID.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don't do it
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
gragmgorski wrote a review May 2022
Parrish, Florida1 contribution
I stayed at the Cranford Homewood Suites and found it to be very comfortable. The room was spacious, mini kitchen had a refrigerator that quickly made ice, the bathroom was clean and the breakfast had real food - fresh eggs, sausage and hash browns to name a few.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford
Responded 20 May 2022
Dear gragmgorski, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Read more
Sheryl E wrote a review May 2022
ORLANDOtOURGUIDE65 contributions78 helpful votes
Breakfast, my suite, convenience of location, parking, front desk (Naomi) - all very good. One improvement needed: renumber the suites to be easy for your guests to decipher and locate. They are an absolute nightmare to navigate which is an unnecessary problem created for your guests...and an easy fix.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: close to front part of hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you vivotours. It is definitely now on our lost and we will take your advice and look for a solution in order to improve our services. Please come back again soon.
Read more
Azita-1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Princeton Junction, New Jersey28 contributions16 helpful votes
We planned to stay for a month but checked out after only 3 days. The room looked grim, furniture was old and beat. So we paid our bill and left. Several days later we found out they never checked us out and were still charging us. Unbelievable! Just spend over an hour explaining that we had already checked out and were charged. Never thought we would have such an experience at a Hilton property! They finally corrected it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford
Responded 1 May 2022
I am very sorry that we were unable to provide a more pleasurable stay for you at the Homewood Suites. If you have not received a reasonable explanation regarding this matter, please contact the hotel. karenb
Read more
JRE749 wrote a review Apr 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stains were present on the carpet and furniture resembling bodily fluids and waste. Some furniture contained carved out love message dated decades ago. Hotel is connected to and is a repurposed Retirement Community Center which seems only half repurposed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford
Responded 1 May 2022
I am very sorry that we were unable to provide a more pleasurable stay for you at the Homewood Suites. If you have not received a reasonable explanation regarding this matter, please contact the hotel. karenb
Read more
Jack M wrote a review Nov 2021
Allentown, Pennsylvania5 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a soiled pillow, dresser drawer that wouldn’t stay closed and ashes on the back of the toilet. We had a non smoking room. Walking into the dresser drawer in the middle of the night was not much fun.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford
Responded 12 Dec 2021
I am very sorry that your stay with us was not pleasurable. Your comments and feedback are taken very seriously, and we appreciate your taking the time to share. We hope that you might be back in our neighborhood again in the future. karenb
Read more
Krysten W wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is by far the most amazing hotel I’ve ever stayed in! Michelle is amazing the whole staff is amazing! They are very loving and warming! I will never stay with my family anywhere else! We highly recommend! Even my 2 year old recommends.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so happy that we were able to make you feel at home. Michelle sends her best and we hope that you and your family are enjoying this holiday season. Be well and Happy New Year! karenb
Read more
anappi3138 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
State was very nice, but the room had a strong unpleasant acrid smell, and furniture was in very worn state. Pricing was exorbitant and rate increased each day I was there, which seemed to be from high demand during my stay. I also was not given either a AAA or Senior discount. I was so disappointed with Hilton, and expected more
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford
Responded 12 Dec 2021
Dear Anappi3138 Before I state anything else I would like to sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction that you endured while staying with us. I assure you that your comments have been taken to the appropriate department manager and will be followed up on. In regard to your discount your membership should have been applied at the time that your reservation was booked. I hope that you might give us another try if you are every back in our neighborhood. Sincerely, Karenb
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$188 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
homewood suites cranford hotel cranford, homewood cranford, cranford homewood suites
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyCranford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford?
Nearby attractions include Escapology (3.3 km), Bury the Hatchet Woodbridge - Axe Throwing (5.4 km), and Warinanco Park (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spanish Tavern of Mountainside, Ambeli Greek Taverna, and Limani Seafood Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark-Cranford?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Harmony Meditation (5.1 km).