We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Keene Hotel

Save
Share
401 Winchester St, Keene, NH 03431-3913
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!$25 Gift Card Promotion
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$114
Trip.comUS$114
ExpediaUS$114
TripadvisorUS$114
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (73)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 25/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 25/12/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Keene
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to the Best Western Plus Keene Hotel! Enjoy four distinct seasons at our Best Western Keene, NH hotel, so whenever you visit New England, you’ll be assured a fantastic time. For an extended stay in Keene, NH, you deserve a property that’s gorgeous and a staff committed to making your stay pleasant. Our full service hotel features an indoor heated pool, an onsite restaurant, incredible fall foliage and a full, free hot breakfast to start every morning right. The generous buffet spread features sizzling waffles, fresh fruits, sweet pastries, yogurt, juices and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Keene are known for hospitality, but we break the mold with the best service in town. Whether its sports tournaments, visiting Keene State College or just enjoying the fall foliage that brings you to this part of New Hampshire, rest assured you’ll be treated like royalty here. Keene State College is a big draw, and we welcome students, their loved ones and visiting professors year-round. From football games to graduation, where you stay plays a big part in how much you enjoy your vacation. If you’re looking for accommodations in Keene that combine value with quality, that’s exactly what we promise. Sports are a way of life here, and we welcome players and fans alike of soccer, baseball, lacrosse, softball and basketball. Our Keene hotel can accommodate groups, so traveling together has never been easier. When you stay with friends and family, your trip is easier and more fun. Business travelers are also on the lookout for hotels in Keene that provide a quiet space to take care of work duties. We welcome employees of NGM, Cheshire Medical Center, PC Connections®, C&S Wholesale Grocers and many other local businesses to our Keene hotel. With convention and banquet facilities, we are proud to host blood drives, weddings, business meetings and other events. A superior location means getting to work is easy, and there will be plenty of time left over for leisure activities.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Patio
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Turkish
Hotel links
Special Offer:$25 Gift Card Promotion

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
767Reviews6Q+A87Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 356
  • 217
  • 96
  • 63
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mariposa9901 wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
At first the room looked typical and nice, but one walk into the bathroom and was immediately turned off. Giant black hair sitting on the toilet seat. Peeked into the shower to see the same, more black hair. The shampoo/conditioner bottles only had half the product left in them and had clearly been used already. Terrified of using the towels after the first one I grabbed had black mascara smudges all over it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
angelapike36 wrote a review Dec 2020
Southington, Connecticut1 contribution
My wife and I travel to New Hampshire a few times a year to visit family. We have been regular customers of the Best Western Keene Hotel since 2014. We have never had a problem at the hotel. It is always clean, staff are friendly and helpful and the Continental Breakfast is always great. Even during these times of Covid, we felt safe staying at this location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg LeMay, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Responded 24 Dec 2020
Thank you for your kind feed back. And thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again hopefully by then we will be through the pandemic.
Read more
Debra P wrote a review Nov 2020
Gloucester, Massachusetts1 contribution
KATELYN, at the front desk, was very helpful and courteous..Special Covid cleaning practices in place.Grab n go breakfast, because of Covid.Special deal of one free night when you stay for two.Overall good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg LeMay, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2020
Thank you for your feed back. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments about Katelynn. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
RonParmesan wrote a review Nov 2020
Andover, Massachusetts1 contribution
Was happy with my stay however the bathroom light stopped working and since we got back to the room late it was too late to report it so we we were forced to use the bathroom in the dark and were unable to shower before we left in the morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg LeMay, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2020
Thank you for your feed back. We are sorry about the light that went out. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Bellefior wrote a review Oct 2020
Boston, Massachusetts76 contributions60 helpful votes
This is our go to hotel when staying in Keene. We have stayed here for the weekend on at least three different occasions to visit friends nearby. This time, because of COVID-19, the experience was a bit different. If you plan on staying more than one night, you should be aware that because of COVID-19 protocols, housekeeping only cleans the room after your departure. We had to leave trash in front of the door for pick-up as well as dirty towels. If you need anything (we needed more towels) the front desk will deliver it to your door. Room was spotless and clean on our arrival, but by the end of our three night stay, both the tub and sink looked like they had been through the mill, because both were slow draining. We didn't call it in because it eventually drained and we weren't sure if someone would be able to come in to fix it, given housekeeping couldn't enter the room. So we sucked it up until our departure. We were here over the Columbus Day weekend, and you had to stand in line (6-feet apart)for the breakfast buffet and give your order to the person running it, no self-serve. Tables were socially distanced. On the Saturday morning, they were quick about clearing off and sanitizing tables. Not so much on Sunday, perhaps because it was more crowded. Also be aware that the breakfast buffet is only on Saturday and Sunday, which we didn't realize until we went to get breakfast Monday morning. I don't know if this is typical or a change due to COVID-19. On previous trips we always departed on the Sunday. We were able to get free coffee and juice in the lobby, and a grab and go bag that contained a pre-packaged muffin, Nutri-Grain bar, apple and bottle of water. The BIG plus for us is that the hotel is pet friendly (you will be charged an extra $20 a night). This was our first visit to the property with our dog. A nice touch when we checked was that we were given a goodie bag for our dog which contained treats, a roll of waste disposal bags, and a wee-wee pad. One other thing you should be aware of, the restaurant/bar on the premises is closed, even though the email reservation we received indicated it was open. All in all, we had a good stay, but it was very different from previous stays in the past due to COVID. I write all of this not to complain, but so that people visiting during the pandemic will know what to expect. (The hotel was completely sold-out on the Saturday night, as some of our friends who hadn't made a reservation found out.) We like the location, close to Downtown Keene, stores, shopping. There's a Walmart and Market Basket nearby. We would stay here again. Hopefully on our next visit, the pandemic will be a thing of the past!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Greg LeMay, General Manager at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Responded 4 Dec 2020
Thank you for your feed back. I share your hope that we will put the pandemic behind us sooner then later. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western keene, keene best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Sovereign Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew HampshireKeene
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Keene Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Keene Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Branch and Blade Brewing (0.7 km), Keene Cinemas (0.4 km), and Thorne-Sagendorph Art Gallery (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Keene Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include JimEddie's, LongHorn Steakhouse, and Five Guys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Keene Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Keene Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Hindi, and Turkish.