We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Reno

Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (34)
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (34)
Video
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
187
287
185
98
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
187
287
185
98
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great dog hard boiled eggs room was clean close to the airport yogurt continental breakfast convenient location easy access lake tahoe pets freeway california
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay in La Quintas around the country and they are always lovely. This one? Where do I start? Old, tired and not maintained. Exterior doors. Dirty carpet makes you keep shoes on. Outside maintenance non existent. Breakfast not to standard LaQuinta offerings. Pet area...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Billy B
Response from ErinT1530, General Manager at La Quinta Inn RenoResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the tine to give us your feedback.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This hotel has it all. It is close to the airport but I never heard a plane fly over. I felt safe to leave my room in the wee hours of the morning to take my dog out. They have great areas for you dog...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Denise P
Response from Erin T, General Manager at La Quinta Inn RenoResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My search of a family and pet friendly hotel led me to the la quinta. Unfortunately, we found this motel to be located in a very busy noisy part of town. The worst part of our stay was the filthy bathroom. There was hair on...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank summerdenton
Response from ErinT1530, General Manager at La Quinta Inn RenoResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. This is obviously not the experience we want our guest to have. We will address these issues with our staff.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Date of stay: November 2018
Response from ErinT1530, General Manager at La Quinta Inn RenoResponded 2 weeks ago

More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room felt dirty. Very poor customer service. We called at 9am day of check in to request 12pm early check in. We were told the rooms were not being cleaned yet so the earliest they may be able to check us in would be 1pm....More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Denise W
Response from LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn RenoResponded 2 weeks ago

Denise, Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. First and foremost, please accept our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. While negative reviews are disappointing to our team, it provides us with an opportunity to improve. We take great pride...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AdamG5140
31 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from General M | Property representative |
Our pool is an outdoor seasonal pool; it does not usually open until May.
0
Votes
rockgirl530
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Mary M | Reviewed this property |
You will have to take a cab. That is what we did and it worked fine.
1
Vote
Carol R
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Betty C |
no it's an outdoor small pool, but no one is ever there
2
Votes
Room Tips
"West side would be quieter, away from freeway and airport noise."
500billyb
2 weeks ago
Read review
"If you need a micro or fridge, ask if your room comes with one. If not, then ask. They will probably..."
Asiansalsero
14 Oct 2018
Read review
"Rooms smelled of cigarette smoke."
JohnBradley560
10 Oct 2018
Read review
"Carpet was gross, Bathroom was gross, not even two coffees, one of the bed didn't really look it had..."
N9023SDanneg
7 Oct 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la quinta inn reno hotel renola quinta hotel renola quinta renoreno la quinta
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaReno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing