We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall

Save
Share
5111 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122-6001
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
SuperTravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (955)
Room & Suite (229)
Pool & Beach (38)

About

#60 of 285 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sam’s Town Hotel and Gambling Hall is owned by Boyd Gaming Corporation. Sam’s Town features 12 restaurants, an 18-screen movie theater, 56-lane bowling center, a 12,000 square foot entertainment center and 25,000-square-foot Mystic Falls Park with waterfalls, footpaths, mountain & nightly laser shows Mystic Falls Indoor Park. The property has a 133,000-square foot casino with 40 table games, 3,000 slot and video poker machines, a bingo parlor, keno lounge and newly renovated poker room and race and sports book. We also feature newly remodeled rooms and effective Jan. 1, 2018, in-room coffee for all rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bowling
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Game room
Evening entertainment
Video game console
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2207Reviews97Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 923
  • 846
  • 280
  • 89
  • 69
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ArchieMYL wrote a review Nov 2022
Big Bear Lake, California175 contributions198 helpful votes
For over 20 years we've spent many a trip staying a Sam's Town Las Vegas. Initially when our bowling league would sweep out here, but even after it left to go to South Point, we still came here as much as possible. Due to the pandemic and other events, it's been about 4 years since we came. As I was flying solo this trip, I choose to return to an old haunt. Things to understand about Sam's Town: It's not a high energy, chaotic Las Vegas entertainment destination. In other words, if you like the hustle & bustle of the Strip or Downtown Fremont Experience, you might find this place a bit too laid back. We enjoyed it because it's not craziness in motion. There is still lots to do here and has activities the whole family can enjoy. Recapping this trip. arrived on a Tuesday afternoon and checked in. At first the line was moving slowly as the front desk had only one person working it, and along with checking visitors in, she was also answering the phone. Finally, a second person came out of the back to help, and he checked me in. Not Mr. Personality, but highly efficient without making me feel rushed. The room was wonderfully clean. Sam's renovated the rooms about 5 or 6 years ago and they still look brand new. Comfortable bed, a mini-fridge, a safe if needed, a small sitting area, as well as a small desk area. Very comfortable and relaxing. The dining options are still limited and one-dimensional, even more so with the buffet still closed. Basically, you have a high-end Steak-&-Chop restaurant (The Angry Butcher) and a low-end steak and rib chain (TGI Friday's). Everything else is fast food. I did eat at both The Angry Butcher & Fridays and wrote reviews on both if you are interested. Short recap: Butcher = Wonderful. Fridays = weird. One other thing to note, no true breakfast options, which led me to go elsewhere. Gaming: Still fairly fair. You can play without feeling like there is a hole in your wallet. There is also a fair amount of video poker options still. Many casinos seem to be slowly eliminating VP, but Sam's so far has kept them on the floor. It's nice to have a variety. Family activities: Bowling, and decent-sized pool area, multi-screen Centry 21 theater, and a kids arcade. There must have been a youth baseball tournament for the upcoming weekend as a number of families with kids in uniform descended on Thursday night. What was a nice calm casino floor Tuesday & Wednesday became crazy-loud by the arcade Thursday night. I have to give security credit as they tried to wrangle the kids in. Very patient while being firm. Well done. Speaking of security, it is very present while not being over-bearing. More than once when I went out to my car, they were cruising by in their truck. There is always a guard checking room keys by the elevator, and you see them walking around as well. Sam's is not in the best of areas, so it's good they are taking visitor safety seriously. Overall, still a great place to stay and relax. I've already booked my return trip in 2023.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Responded 1 week ago
Hello! Thank you for your very thorough review! We appreciate you taking the time to share all of the aspects of your stay. One thing to keep in mind on your next visit, if you are looking for a sit-down restaurant experience, TGIFridays does serve breakfast items and Mcdonald's and Dunkin' both have breakfast items you can grab and go. Hope that helps. Thank you for choosing Sam's Town for your Las Vegas stays. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cham M wrote a review Nov 2022
St. George, Utah1 contribution
We stayed at this Hotel for only one night, we checked in at 5 or 6 pm, and checking in was fine, the lady was nice so we thought it was going to be a great stay. We went to our room and the room was decent, definitely not 200 dollars good but whatever. We wanted to do something so we had chose that hotel because everything was inside of it and we wouldn't have to deal with vegas traffic. first of all the arcade was closed super early around 7 and so we tried to go to the bowling alley. They were also closed. in the bowling alley they have a few little arcade games but everything was broken and the ones that worked stole money. it was $2 just to play a game to get a cheap dollar store prize like the ones you get in the little gumball machine things that you find in a store entry way. after we put money in it wouldn't do anything and wouldn't give us our money back. at this point we were livid because we had paid this resort fee and we couldn't do anything. Now the part that made me so upset is that they do not allow anyone under the age of 17 to walk to there room past 7pm due to curfew laws. I understand why they have this implemented but we had to find out by being stopped by a security guard and being told we can not leave our room. The reason this irritated us so bad is because we didn't know about the curfew. We decided to research it and to even be able to find it on there website you have to really try to find it. Like it doesn't just tell you on there website you have to dig for it and look at other reviews of people saying this same thing. When we finally found it on the website it says curfew is 9 for people under 17 but then we asked the hotel front desk and they said 7. there are a few signs posted around the casino that say 7 but they are in the most random places and you can tell they have kind of been hidden so its not a problem and so you will stay or get kicked out for not knowing. If they would have told us (kindly) that there was a curfew it would have been fine but the one lady at the front desk raised her voice (probably because she has heard people complain about this same thing over and over and it irritates her) and she ignored us and walked away. The staff were incredibly rude except the lady in the bowling alley. We weren't little kids just running around the casino either, We were away from the casino and in the hotel part. We are 16 and almost 17 years old (funny how we can drive a car but can't walk ourselves to our room) and they treated us like we were children and they acted as if our parent just let us run around without her. We were walking food up to our room while she sat down at a machine for a minute and we were going to meet her exactly where we left and were told to call her as soon as we got to the hotel room and to when we were heading back down. We were not doing anything wrong and got in trouble and when we asked about this curfew thing we were treated horribly and were told that it's in the Fine Print. Who actually reads the fine print on every website they go to? like honestly no one takes the time to read the fine print on everything they visit because if it is really that important it shouldn't be hidden the way it is. Also everything food wise closes very early and there is no place to even get a drink. The water tasted like bleach so there wasn't much we could do and when we called the front desk to ask where we would go in the hotel to find a vending machine or anywhere with a drink they were rude and said we could walk down and get one from them because they don't have room service and they would also just give us a cup of water. they make it seem family friendly but it is not at all. I have never been to a worse hotel than this one. I also have realized that on Trip Advisor they reply to every comment except the bad ones. I would not be so angry if they would have just said something about the curfew and if we wouldn't have had to pay a resort fee before being told no where is open. Even at the movie theater the only things playing later at night were horror movies. We ended up checking out at 5 in the morning to go home instead of coming back and sleeping because they had such horrible service. I highly advise against going here if you have kids and/or you want to do anything besides gamble.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Please do not stay here. There is not a good room tip I can give because it was that horrible.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Please have your parent or guardian reach out to us to address any concerns they may have. Thanks!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie T wrote a review Oct 2022
Beware of bed bugs. On the second day of our stay, my boyfriend had bites on his legs. We didn't know what it was until he killed a bug full of blood. Then we realized it was bed bugs. Filed a complaint with security and was assigned a new room. However we were told different things about our luggage was going to be cleaned. We were initially told the hotel would wash all our clothes, then we were told to leave it in our luggage while they treated the room. I didn't feel the hotel was concerned about the bed bugs. It seemed they must have this problem often based on their lack of concern. Very disappointed with our stay. Also the lack of restaurants at the hotel was also disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Look for Bed Bugs!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Responded 17 Oct 2022
The health and safety of our guests is extremely important to us, and we immediately and thoroughly investigated your claim. We found no evidence of any issue with this room. Having said this, we are sorry that your visit did not meet the high standards we strive to live up to, each and every day. We want every customer to feel welcome when they visit us, and we will strive to do better in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jules R wrote a review Oct 2022
Vancouver, Canada24 contributions31 helpful votes
There was some confusion in the beginning as we were told we could order a drink at the bar but would need to wait for a table about 15 minutes. We sat at the bar and waited. We got our drink about 15 minutes later but no table. Eventually the greeter let the waitress/bartender know we were waiting for a table. We ordered a burger and sandwich. There was so much time between taking our drink order and getting the drink. Finally getting the food order and getting the food. The burger was not edible as the top bun was too hard to bite into. We had no cutlery at the table. It took some time to get the cutlery. Another customer voiced his frustration. The staff that were there could not be blamed but the service was terrible. If the sandwich took longer than the burger that is no excuse for the lettuce on the burger to be cooked and the fries cool and the side salad warm. Not a great dinner out for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Responded 10 Oct 2022
Hi Jules, we are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience dining here. We aren't clear which dining venue you visited. Were you referring to TGIFridays? While they are not managed by Sam's Town, we do expect them to provide the same level of customer service provided throughout our property. We will be sure to pass on your message to their management team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jay21212 wrote a review Sep 2022
Columbus, Ohio37 contributions40 helpful votes
We were meeting friends on the strip for a few days but wanted to stay someplace off the beaten trail the first night in town. We did not arrive until 3AM because of air delays so the front desk gave us an extended 2PM check out time without us asking. Lady that issued us players cards was also very friendly. It was not real crowded or smokey and very clean. Room was very nice. VP machines were up and down but we both left as winners. You can't ask for anything more
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Thank you for choosing Sam's Town for your stay. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and hope that you an return again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave n Deb wrote a review Sep 2022
Hunter Valley, Australia16 contributions16 helpful votes
Great place, friendly staff and people, very quiet being away from the strip, will stay there again, food great, garden is beautiful, slots seem to pay well, cost around $17 to Uber to the strip, restaurant staff very helpful, lots of security, nice to visit the real Vegas
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Responded 4 Sep 2022
Thank you for choosing Sam's Town for your stay. We are so pleased that our amenities met your needs. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eli wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
2:45 on a lazy Saturday afternoon. Nine people in the bar. Bartender ignored all patrons. Everyone had to keep yelling at her for service. Over priced for a small country town. Won't go there again. Sour attitude as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Responded 15 Aug 2022
Hi Wile-E-CoyoteSuperGe. I apologize for the lack of service you experienced during your recent visit. We work hard to provide the best in service and accommodations for our guests, and that includes friendly service and timely responses to requests. I will review your experience with our team and we will improve. Thank you for letting us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sabrina S wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Our family had a total of 3 rooms, 2 adjoining which we reserved and requested on Sam's Town's website. We'd stayed here several years ago, so we knew there were things the non-gamblers and younger family members would enjoy without the hullabaloo of the strip. Our 2 day stay was very relaxing.. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms clean and comfortable. The shower was AMAZING! Our only criticism would be they need something other than Dunkin Donuts for coffee - (maybe a Dutch Bros or Starbucks would be awesome?) and the Mexican restaurant was not enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Hi Sabrina, thank you for the return stay. We are so glad to hear that your family enjoyed your visit. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacationer210463 wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
It was perfect. loved everything about this casino. Reminds me of Old Vegas. We will never stay on the strip again. The beds were very comfortable.Rooms were clean and smelled amazing. Casino was clean and slots paid well even through the weekend. The staff was kind and helpful. valet is awesome. Park and pay a tip for your car. The pool is small but perfect. Not a lot of kids but all of my Daughters wants to bring their kids because they can go to the movies, bowling, arcade not to mention it felt so safe. Like your not so worried about them. I would highly suggest this Casino if your tired of the Strip and just wish you could be back in Vegas in the 1980’s. OH! Did I say BINGO! Amazing Bingo hall. I just can’t say enough good. I can’t wait To go back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Regina299 wrote a review Jul 2022
Calgary, Canada33 contributions31 helpful votes
The room was great and we did have an empty fridge, clock radio and a coffee maker which we did not have in the other hotel. Sam's town is located quite a bit away from the strip but if you are like me, you would love the quiet surrounding. It is an older style of a hotel but well kept. Staff and front desk were very friendly and courteous. It is a good place to have a honeymoon. The Atrium in front of the front desk would make excellent photos with your wedding party. There is a Walmart nearby and few other restaurants that are located across the street from Sam's Town. So if you like quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the strip this is THE place to relax and enjoy the trip to Vegas. Unfortunately this year there was no shuttle from Sam's Town to Harrah's. Maybe next year, I can only hope. I loved it at Sam's Town.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Any room at this Hotel will give you a good view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris J, Guest Services / Front Office at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Hi Regina, thank you for choosing to stay at Sam's Town. We are so pleased to hear that your experience was so excellent. We look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas Vegas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
645
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAM'S TOWN HOTEL & GAMBLING HALL HK$375 (H̶K̶$̶5̶7̶8̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Las Vegas, NV

Frequently Asked Questions about Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall?
Nearby attractions include Mystic Falls Park (0.2 km), Sam's Town Live! (0.2 km), and Sunset Stampede at Sam's Town (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Angry Butcher Steakhouse, TGI Fridays, and Dunkin'.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Little Church of the West (10.3 km), Old Las Vegas Mormon Fort (9.9 km), and Hartland Mansion (9.0 km).