We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7830 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89123-1012
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
US$155
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Expedia
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (190)
360
Panoramas (10)
Room & Suite (155)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 283 hotels in Las Vegas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South hotel is located on "The Strip" on South Las Vegas Blvd. and 2.5 Miles South of Mandalay Bay. Complimentary shuttle to and from McCarran International Airport, Mandalay Bay and Town Square is provided by the Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South hotel. The hotel is located within walking distance to Las Vegas' Largest Outlet Mall. Perfectly located, the hotel is close to the Attractions without the Distractions. Only Minutes away from the new Town Square shopping center, the Las Vegas' Largest Outlet Mall, UNLV, Thomas & Mack Center and Mandalay Bay Convention Center. During your stay with us at the hotel, you can kick back and relax while paying less. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access "Wi-Fi", Complimentary Fitness Center, Complimentary Business center with remote access printing, In room high-definition LCD TV, No access fees on local, calling cards and toll-free phone calls under 60 minutes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids club
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
1368Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 799
  • 394
  • 101
  • 51
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Daniel S wrote a review 21 Sep
1 contribution
I had a very nice week here recently. The room is basic …..a bed and a chair so don’t expect Caesar’s Palace. But I just slept here and the bed was comfy. Enjoyed the mini fridge and microwave. Perfect TV and Wi-Fi. Good tasting breakfast with very nice servers with smiles on their faces. Nice front desk staff who were super helpful. Just ten minutes from the action on the Strip. Quiet and comfortable and a good place to hang out at night after busy sightseeing days. Only four floors, so no need to walk a mile to your room. It was a perfect place for a week exploring the Strip.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Room Tip: My room on third floor over looked one of the pools and it was quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LaFonda wrote a review Jun 2021
16 contributions19 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
First off let me say it's not perfect. Only complaints; the room and hallways were a bit tired and the 2nd pool was off limits to guests (perhaps a little false advertising ?) however the pro's made up for it. The location was awesome, close enough to the strip to take a quick uber and super close to the airport. No street noise at all (and trust me, I'm sensitive), ok they had 2 night weddings at the "fancy pool" that were loud, but they were over by 10 pm and the guests sounded like they were having a blast (hey it's Vegas). The breakfast was fab, best I've had in any Hilton property, but it was the staff that stole the show. They seemed just genuinely nice, helpful and happy. One morning the desk manager even offered us some donuts the staff had delivered. Will definitely stay there again and hat's off to the entire staff for being so good at their jobs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Toth, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 22 Jun 2021
Dear Blueisthecolor007, We are delighted you were completely satisfied with your recent stay, and specially that our team made such a positive impact on your experience. We are certainly working on our plan for renovation, and will be improving on the many areas you mentioned. Both our pools are listed on our website, however, only the one with the lounge chairs and cabanas is for the use of our hotel guests. As you mentioned the other one if for private events, such as weddings, which by the way we apologize if it was a bit noisy. Our team works very hard daily to ensure our guests are satisfied and they will be very happy with your review. Please come back and visit us again soon. Yours in hospitality, Francisco J
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pamela S wrote a review 21 Sep
3 contributions
We stayed there to meet up with a tour group. The accomidations were great, the food was tasty and the meeting room was comfortable. The pool looked inviting, however, we did not use it. I would recommend staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
claudia j wrote a review 16 Sep
1 contribution
The staff is SUPER FRIENDLY, can’t say enough about ‘em. James, Dre, Roland, Chef Kevin to name a few. They take care of each and every guest. They go ABOVE AND BEYOND expectation! They even organized a karaoke party for those of us who had a longer stay than usual! HOME AWAY FROM HOME!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lynn S wrote a review 16 Sep
1 contribution
I had to stay here for a little over a month for training. My most favorite part of the day was breakfast by far. Dre and Roland take such good care of us making sure we got fueled up and inspired before class. Always a smile on their face and never a dull moment.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sarahobernuefemann wrote a review 15 Sep
Buffalo, Missouri1 contribution
The staff were friendly. The front desk staff stayed on the phone with us while we navigated the airport and helped us find the shuttle pick up location. The shuttle was on time. The hotel was clean and well kept. The breakfast and the breakfast staff were friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julie A wrote a review 14 Sep
Los Angeles, California1 contribution
While this is not our first stay at this location, it was by far the best experience I have ever had. ALL of the staff went above and beyond and made us feel special. You won't find a better deal for your money Why walk through miles of hotel casino for a cup of coffee or breakfast? This hotel has all the amenities one could need, and at no extra cost. Planning an event? Whether it's a wedding, soccer tournament, or small conference, they're able to accommodate. Still want to visit the strip, a free shuttle will drop you off. Arriving from the airport? No need to ride-share, just call the free shuttle and they will come and pick you up with a smile.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SCB1970 wrote a review Aug 2022
Queen Creek, Arizona84 contributions43 helpful votes
The room was comfortable and the amenities were nice. However, an entire older sport team (high school or older) and the cheerleading squad were on the floor above us at the same time and were making considerable noise, running up and down the hall, wrestling, etc. After several hours of this at approximately 1 AM, we called the main desk many times and got no answer. I had to get dressed and go down to the front desk in order to speak with someone. The two attendants at the desk were just sitting there. I asked them who I needed to speak with about the excessive noise on the floor above us. They commented, mostly to themselves, "They're still doing that?" They then stated they would contact the coach again, which obviously meant I wasn't the only one having this issue. I went back to our room. Thirty minutes later, this noise and activity were still continuing. I then had to get up, get dressed and go one floor up to speak to them myself. The running around and wrestling stopped at that time, but then loud music and TVs continued to blast throughout the night. I understand the team may have been celebrating a win, but this was ridiculous, especially at this time a night, and the hotel staff did not seem to care, even with the apparent multiple complaints. At checkout, I asked the front for a credit on our bill considering we had obtained a room at this hotel for the purpose of sleeping and that did not take place. They said they would have someone from management contact us. Two weeks later, and nothing!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicholas Amato, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Thank you for your review. It is very unfortunate that other guests had disrupted your stay. Regardless of the reason why a guest is staying with us it is expected they keep noise down to a minimum to not disturb any other guests. Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager Nicholas Amato so that he can discuss your experience with you. We hope to have you return so that we can regain your confidence in our hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WindyCityTrvlr wrote a review Aug 2022
Chicago, Illinois404 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 5 days w family, 4 of us total. Parking. There is decent parking to the right in the rear of the building. It's a bit of a walk depending how far you park but don't get discouraged when the front lot is full. You might want to want a bit for a space. The parking is free, which is a big plus since I rented a car. They also have shuttle service to/from the airport. Staff. Everyone greeted us everytime we were around the hotel. Very friendly and professional and helpful. We had 2 rooms and they were nice, on the 4th floor. With the way the rooms are designed, you may hear mechanical/ac noises now and then but it was overbearing. The pool area is nice, perfect for a quick dip and the fitness center was also convenient with restrooms nearby. The location offers a buffet of fruit and oatmeal for about $8 pp or you can dine at the restaurant on site. The prices were reasonable and staff were also nice. There is a bar and a mini convenience market on site. All nice perks! About 15 min from main attractions, the location was the best part. Not loud at night and several restaurants to choose from nearby. This was a good stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicholas Amato, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 8 Aug 2022
What a fantastic review. We hope that when you return we can earn that 5th star.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeff wrote a review Jun 2022
Marion, Indiana100 contributions130 helpful votes
We had a cancelled flight and received vouchers from the airline for Hilton Garden Inn. I have never encountered an entire front desk staff with so much personality and willingness to help. They were all amazing! Both shuttle drivers were very nice. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. The pool was cool and very refreshing. We used some of our food vouchers for dessert in the restaurant. I highly recommend the mason jar brownie! It was delicious and the payment method wasn’t an issue. We had breakfast the next morning. Again, the food was wonderful and our server, Julia was very kind and took good care of us. She also had no trouble processing our other food vouchers for the meal. Another server caused a bit of a fuss (with us and with our server) about using the vouchers. Everyone else’s politeness and professionalism was some of the best in Vegas.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Nicholas Amato, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Thank you for such a wonderful review and recognition of our staff. Our staff work very hard to create that exceptional experience for all of our guests. We hope that your trip home was easier then your arrival. We look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton garden inn las vegas - strip south hotel las vegas, hilton las vegas, las vegas hilton garden inn
LOCATION
United StatesNevadaLas VegasEnterprise
NUMBER OF ROOMS
155
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Nearby attractions include Turnt Up Tours (0.6 km), Las Vegas South Premium Outlets (0.9 km), and Nocturnal Tours (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Bootlegger, Black Bear Diner, and Five Guys.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South have airport transportation?
Yes, Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.