We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lucky Dragon Hotel & Casino

257 reviews
Save
Traveller (196)
Dining (44)
Room & Suite (32)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (257)Write a Review
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
112
64
41
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
112
64
41
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstinted windowsseparate buildinggolden steerdragon chandelierchinese hoteloff the stripplayers cardsmall hotelthe north endparking garagewalk in showerfree playplayers clubthe entire hotelnice roomsbeautiful hotelslot machines
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

The hotel was excellent. We spent there only 2 nights, but we were very happy with our room. We were surprised by the low price and we highly recommend it! I was also pleased with the food from their restaurant.More

Thank Alexandra D
Response from Lucky D, Manager at Lucky Dragon Hotel & CasinoResponded 5 days ago

Dear Alexandra. Thank you for offering such a glowing review of the Lucky Dragon Hotel. We are pleased to read about your immense satisfaction as a result of our spacious rooms and In Room Dining experience. Your feedback is truly inspiring and we look forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived at hotel for 5 night stay with a 5 month old baby part of group. No crib was available for baby to sleep in. We emailed and contacted hotel months before to check and ensure availability but when arrived told it was not possible...More

Thank mfoss736
Response from Lucky D, Manager at Lucky Dragon Hotel & CasinoResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. Thank you for offering your perspectives and observations regarding your recent visit to the Lucky Dragon Hotel. We truly regret your overall impression of our hotel fell short of your expectations. Your experiences are not typical how we do business, and your feedback...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked two rooms with our travel agent in December appon arrival we were informed there was no casino or restaurant! Was told by hotel that there was nothing they would do to make our stay better and even charged us for the curtesy ride...More

2  Thank Stan O
Response from Lucky D, Manager at Lucky Dragon Hotel & CasinoResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. It is discouraging to read about the disappointment you encountered about our resort fee. Our resort fee covers more complimentary items than most other properties on the strip. This would include wi-fi, parking, in-room tea and kettle, social hour with complimentary wine and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very clean hotel with good size rooms. However, the Casino and main restaurant are closed and we were not made aware of this and the patio & pool do not open until the end of April which we were disappointed about as the temperature was...More

2  Thank jeb37
Response from Lucky D, Manager at Lucky Dragon Hotel & CasinoResponded 5 days ago

Dear guest. We appreciate you taking the time share your feedback at the Lucky Dragon Hotel. While we are glad you liked our spacious rooms, we do regret, however, the closure of our pool and casino hampered your good time. During the reorganization of our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel on priceline. What we were not advised of was that the casino and restaurant are closed. You can order food to your room or the lounge at the check in desk. This hotel is approximately 1.5 blocks off of Las Vegas...More

2  Thank leeann945
Response from Lucky D, Manager at Lucky Dragon Hotel & CasinoResponded 4 days ago

Dear guest. We appreciate you sharing your experience of the Lucky Dragon Hotel with us on TripAdvisor. It is truly discouraging to read about your disappointment with our location. However, the front of our hotel near the strip and downtown are definitely more safer for...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345650
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Casino and Gambling
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (196)
Dining (44)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
louella n
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Gary B | Reviewed this property |
The hotel remains open, at this time. The casino is closed and all restaurants are closed, except a limited menu in the tea lounge in the lobby. In early February the entire property is going on the auction block. I would... More
1
Vote
Justin K
8 December 2017|
Answer
Response from TONY L | Reviewed this property |
Yes ,they to have a out door pool ,but not big ,also they closed now till next year , in Vegas ,almost all out door pool in the hotel do close during Dec ! also there's a lot of shows do closed in Dec, ,so ,check your... More
0
Votes
UGGMerseyside
23 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lucky D | Property representative |
Hello UGGMerseyside, we do not have a shuttle to the strip. However, one may be requested for an additional fee with the arranged shuttle service.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234569
Room Tips
"Stay somewhere else for safety, or if you do stay don't look out the window towards the back of the hotel."
Read review
"Pick a different hotel."
Read review
"1st Floor was fine for me."
Read review
"Get the highest floor for better view and not too close to the elevator cos of the cig smoke."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing