We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula

Save
Share
700 W Broadway St, Missoula, MT 59802-3926
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Snaptravel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#33 of 39 hotels in Missoula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located off I-90 at Orange Street exit, near City Center and 10 minutes from the airport, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is close to Missoula MT downtown shopping, restaurants and galleries. Riverfront Park is across the street with walking and biking paths, a tennis court and fishing pond.Our 76 spacious and well-appointed guest rooms feature all the amenities you would expect including, Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary parking, complimentary wi-fi, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, a fitness facility and valet laundry services. We also offer our guests an outstanding complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and feature 640 square feet of meeting space for groups up to 30.You won't have to go far to find great restaurants, unique shopping opportunities, or even adventure in the great outdoors. Play golf at one of four public courses or fish, ski or hunt. Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park are both nearby.Make us your home base as you work or explore our beautiful city. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn Missoula is committed to providing care, comfort and value during your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
437Reviews1Q+A82Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 123
  • 89
  • 81
  • 89
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kelly F wrote a review 19 Oct
1 contribution
Red Lion has a great reputation in Montana. But this was not your average Red Lion! The front desk were slow but very nice and helpful. Our bed was conformable and the sheets were clean. The bathroom was clean except for a used wash cloth in the shower. The bathroom does not have a fan! The hallways are dirty and random items like empty coolers on the stairs. The laundry room was trashy!!! The hotel could use a good cleaning!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Liberty M wrote a review 19 Oct
1 contribution
The negative reviews are accurate. The place is run down and the staff appear transient in nature. However, the employee Mary is exceptional. She cares about assisting you and is the only thing keeping this hotel running. Most of her time is spent fixing the errors of incompetent staff who are more worried bout their next smoke break than customer service. Just like the customers, Mary needs to find a better hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
lindeee wrote a review Sep 2021
Spokane Valley, Washington117 contributions27 helpful votes
The front desk people were very nice and helpful. They get the stars. Everything else was negative stars. We arrived at 5:00pm and were checked into our room that was supposed to be ready at 2:00. We were met at the goor by housekeeping stating this room wasn’t ready. We graciously went back to the front desk and were assigned another room. The windows were filthy and we found garbage from the previous occupant on the side of the nightstand. We were done. Checked out and drove north. The people at the front desk were gracious and I would hire them. As we left we observed employees yelling at each other on the property.classy place .The property is dated but that is no excuse for the dirt. The hallways were filthy.The owner could clean this place up and have a respectable property. Or sell it and let someone else make it respectable. Good location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for reaching out to us. While we're delighted our exceptional hospitality and convenient location were pleasant additions to your stay, we deeply apologize if your overall experience was anything less than that. Our team has noted your concerns and hopes your next trip to Missoula goes much more smoothly.
Read more
Molly S wrote a review Sep 2021
118 contributions44 helpful votes
I would stay here again. We had a second set of reservations and cancelled. The bed, ugh, cruel and unusual punishment. I'm still soar and twisted. The shower head was located at chest height and aimed parallel to the ground. Because of the weird set up water went everywhere and the floor was extremely slippery. The bathroom fan was full of mold and didn't work. Pluses, staff were pleasant. Just don't.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Responded 11 Sep 2021
Dear Molly, We are distressed to hear about your experience, as we work to meet the needs of our valued guests. Nevertheless, we value your feedback and the opportunity to better our accommodations. Our team will work together to take a step in the right direction for the benefit of our future guests, and we ask that you consider giving us another chance to impress you when you return to Missoula.
Read more
Scott wrote a review Sep 2021
Montana1 contribution
Worst stay I’ve had at a motel/hotel. Arrived at 8:00PM after driving for 7 hours. Received keys to a room in the corner with no front facing windows. Hotel staff was still cleaning the room at 8:00PM. Told us they’re almost done. We waited 30 minutes with our luggage and toddler outside only to lose patience and ask for another room at the front desk. We received keys to another room and found it had not been cleaned. Asked the front desk for another room which was dirty. We had to look through windows and tell the front desk which rooms were clean. Thought we had a clean room only to discover it had not been vacuumed. There were bugs crawling on the floor and no towels to shower. A loud ruckus of unknown source woke us at 5:00 AM. Same story as other reviews with the nasty garbage, homeless, algae in the pool. The list goes on. Seriously Red Lion?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs. Sleep under the bridge by the river.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Responded 8 Sep 2021
The experience you've shared is not one that we're proud of, and we can't apologize enough. Cleanliness and comfort are elements we hold in high regard, so our team will use your feedback to take action and return our accommodations to better standings. Please forgive us and allow us to make this up to you on your next trip to Missoula.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red lion hotel missoula, red lion missoula, missoula red lion
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaMissoula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula
Which popular attractions are close to Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula?
Nearby attractions include A Carousel for Missoula (0.7 km), Caras Park (0.9 km), and Missoula Farmer's Market (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bob Marshall's Biga Pizza, Catalyst Cafe, and The Notorious Pig BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Missoula.
Are pets allowed at Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Travelers' Rest State Park (14.7 km).
Is Red Lion Inn & Suites Missoula accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.