We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (2)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good36%
  • Average16%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
Dry Cleaning
Housekeeping
2 Star Hotel
This casual hotel is a 3-minute walk from the KCI Expo Center and 2.5 miles from Kansas City International Airport. Relaxed rooms featuring colorful accents offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus coffeemakers, mini-fridges and...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
124
109
48
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
124
109
48
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridge and microwaveearly morning breakfastroom was cleancar rentalpark and flykansas city airportan early flightindoor poolwarm cookiesthe breakfast areanext morningfree breakfastdefinitely stay at this hotel againshuttle driveryogurtcheck in was easyshort drive
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 298 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I am rating 5 because even though they did not have the room I reserved available when we arrived (they said Travelocity overbooked their double queen rooms), they were more than willing to upgrade us with no additional charge. We were given a King Executive...More

Thank Michelle M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were very surprised with how nice this place was. Especially for the price. It was clean and quite, just what we wanted. However, our surprise was at the complimentary breakfast. We are a vegetarian family, and were so happy to find veggie sausages! We...More

Thank LilAdventurett
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast was good My biggest complaint was that the elevator to our room was hard to find. For me it was a bit difficult since I had to carry all my stuff with a toddler. There are multiple elevators so it can be confusing. We...More

Thank l0rdbens0n
Response from Christy_Dockery, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback. I am certainly sorry you found the multiple elevators confusing. I am sure being in a new hotel and getting in late it is hard to get oriented. Our last shuttle is generally around 12:30am. However we do tell guest...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has some age and it shows. Stayed here due to the proximity to MCI airport. Checked in fairly early and only had one room available. Dreaded room 106. No wonder it was available no one probably ever stays in it. Reason it sucks is...More

Thank captaincomment
Response from Christy_Dockery, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City AirportResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback. I am terribly sorry you found room 106 so very noisy. It is located directly across from the ice machine as you pointed out. It is also our last rent room because of that. Unfortunately this time of year the...More

Reviewed 11 June 2018

The room was clean, comfortable bed, good early morning breakfast! Shuttle was very quick to pick us up after our flight and on time when we left for the airport! Much better than other places we have stayed near the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaryGor
Response from Christy_Dockery, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City AirportResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello MaryGor, Thank you for the feedback. We are so glad you had a great experience. We hope to see you again!

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#8 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#35 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AllOver1
15 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roy N | Reviewed this property |
They have shuttle service but I do not know when it starts. It is not 24 hour service.
0
Votes
kcarns47
17 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from howard s | Reviewed this property |
I believe the hours are 6 am through 9 am.
0
Votes
Mona5500
3 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Michelle W | Reviewed this property |
Park and Fly is your answer, though, yes, please check with the hotel for that length of parking stay.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Water in rooms"
Read review
"away from the baseball families"
Read review
"Not an extended stay type of hotel. Bare bones place that's adequate for passing out at night and for..."
Read review
"I had a second floor room facing the parking lot, and it was not a problem."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing