We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3301 Lemone Industrial Blvd, Columbia, MO 65201-8247
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Courtyard
Hotels.com
FindHotel
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Dining (11)
Room & Suite (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard Columbia
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 38 hotels in Columbia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
The hotel is complete with a comfortable lobby lounge, business center, secure outside courtyard area with fire pit, complimentary wireless Internet service throughout the entire complex, free parking, and complimentary shuttle to and from the Columbia Regional Airport. Our lobby renovation features a Starbuck’s Coffee, Courtyard Bistro, Go Board and upgraded exercise equipment in the 24-hour fitness center. We also offer our on-site Bennigan's Restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
243Reviews2Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 79
  • 28
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
tiger1127 wrote a review 14 Nov
Saint Louis, Missouri280 contributions78 helpful votes
I understand it was a football game night, so the price is over $300.00 which is ok, but when I check in, there is no acknowledge about elite membership, I had to ask for the arrangement for breakfast. The room was ok, right next to the elevator, but the heating units starts every 20 mins and sound like a train go by. the was no Kleenex and next day morning I went to the front desk, and never send anyone back. The breakfast was so bad, and with elite member you got $10.00, and the food choice or quality were BAD. Plus the staff does not wear masks, it makes me very uncomfortable. This is the reason I gave 2 stars, I have reviewed more than 50 hotels here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lori Lammers, General Manager at Courtyard Columbia
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Tiger1127, Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that this was your experience. We understand the importance of a comfortable and enjoyable stay when traveling and we are sorry to hear that we dropped the ball during your stay. The appropriate department heads have been notified to ensure these issues are corrected. Thank you again for the feedback and have a great day!
Read more
Travel before 2020 was fun wrote a review Apr 2021
Fort Wayne, Indiana775 contributions781 helpful votes
Reposting this because somehow it was deleted. The Courtyard Columbia is a very average Courtyard. Chances are you will forget ever staying here, which isn't necessarily a bad thing with a generic chain hotel. However, the property is tired. While the rooms were lightly refreshed with carpet, wallpaper, and some new art or TVs, most of the hotel feels pretty original to its construction and original opening in the early 2000s. It really needs a more exhaustive, floor-to-ceiling renovation. A renovation that isn't done on the cheap, like the present one. Also, the stairways haven't been renovated. They feature real old carpet that is almost threadbare in some places and walls with crack, pealing wallpaper. Horrible to non-existent noise insulation. I could hear the person in the room above me do their business in the bathroom. No USB outlets anywhere in the room. The electrical outlet on the nightstand is in a weird spot on the lamp, making it hard to use. A million light switches with various lamps because there is no effective central overhead lighting. Even with the curtains drawn open and every lamp and bedside light turned on, the room was dark. Very old bathroom. The tub and fixtures feel original to the construction. The tub is small and not very good for a bath. I'd expect a walk-in shower in the year 2021. Also, the housekeepers didn't properly clean the shower-tub as there was body or pubic hair from a previous guest. Some of the fixtures for the door and toilet were rusted, presumably because of water moisture. Some of the older furniture as well as doors were scratched or scuffed. The number outside my door in the hallway was hanging crooked. The linen and bedding felt like it was older and wasn't very soft. It was very rough and itchy. Wallpaper was bubbling in some places. Coffeemaker was filthy and looked like it hasn't been cleaned in a while, if ever. Some of the grouting around the countertop needed replacement. The grouting was stained, dirty or falling apart in some places. On the plus side, staff were friendly, Marriott Bonvoy elite status benefits were provided, and the Bistro was open for breakfast. No food at night, but you could get beer and wine if you asked the front desk. On the whole, like I said, a very average and older Courtyard. There aren't many better branded options in Columbia so if you're a Marriott person you are probably stuck here.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Julie McDonald, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard Columbia
Responded 18 Apr 2021
Dear travelbefore20wasfun, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I'm sorry to hear your stay experience did not meet your expectations or ours. I will use this feedback to fine-tune our operations to ensure the issues you mentioned do not occur in the future. I am very glad to hear our staff DID live up to our reputation of friendliness and recognition of our elite members! Feedback like yours is valuable because it provides a roadmap for us of how we can always improve. Once again, thank you for the time you took to provide it and I hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again, should your travels bring you back to Columbia!
Read more
MLMRocksTravel wrote a review Oct 2020
Topeka, Kansas513 contributions381 helpful votes
My germ freak friend was terrified to stay in a hotel, but we met in Columbia to see a concert at the Rose Theatre. This hotel was perfect. Convenient off the highway, but far enough to be quiet and safe. 1 exit away from a huge shopping center with restaurants and entertainment. Nice check in person, and terrific lady working Starbucks and the breakfast counter. Room was huge with a separate living room. Love the huge oval couch. Friend said it was super comfy to sleep on, with the spare bedding in the closet. Ate at Kobe for lunch, great value. Brought back half the meal and this room had a fridge and micro, so it was a great treat after the concert. Hard to find a fantastic mid-range hotel....and this is it. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
MBlake_13 wrote a review Aug 2020
Clay Center, Kansas10 contributions1 helpful vote
Very clean and nicely decorated hotel. Rooms updated and friendly staff. Allowed us to check in 2 hours early. Convenient location. Booked the king room and great value for the price. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
socialbug wrote a review Nov 2019
Edwardsville, Illinois27 contributions14 helpful votes
Checked into hotel around 9:30pm. Check In was easy. I was thankful because I was cold and tired. Got to room. Hair in the bathroom. At first, I thought I could handle it. But. Then I saw hair in the sink, floor, tub and on the toilet. I called the front desk and asked for a new room. The front desk attendant was apologetic and very nice. He said I could switch rooms. I picked up my luggage and went back downstairs. Got my new room key. I thought I’d be offered a free coffee voucher for the trouble of switching rooms, but this did not happen. I’m in my new room. It’s clean, but the wallpaper is peeling. I was also disappointed to see no water offered. Platinum members and not even a simple water offered. I’d stay here again. But it’s more like a 3 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott columbia hotel columbia, courtyard columbia, columbia marriott, columbia courtyard
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriColumbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard Columbia
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard Columbia?
Nearby attractions include Breakout CoMo (5.4 km), Rock Bridge Memorial State Park (4.8 km), and Stephens Lake Park (4.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard Columbia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard Columbia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard Columbia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard Columbia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard Columbia?
Conveniently located restaurants include C C 's City Broiler, Murry's, and D. Rowe's Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard Columbia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Courtyard Columbia have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Courtyard Columbia offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Courtyard Columbia have airport transportation?
Yes, Courtyard Columbia offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard Columbia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard Columbia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.