We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia

1115 Woodland Springs Ct, Columbia, MO 65202-2409
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#23 of 38 hotels in Columbia
Our newly renovated Fairfield by Marriott is perfect for all travelers. We boast an extensive complimentary hot breakfast buffet, pool and jacuzzi, free WiFi, free guest laundry, as well as complimentary coffee services. We are just minutes from a diverse selection of dining options, Women and Children's Hospital, MU, and Downtown Columbia. We are located within close proximity to both i-70 and US-63. A beautiful room awaits you!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!


Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
174Reviews0Q+A34Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 52
  • 36
  • 22
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mike B wrote a review Nov 2021
Collinsville, Illinois1 contribution
Stopped in Columbia as the halfway point while driving from Kansas City to our home in Illinois. Got the room for a decent rate using a third-party booking app. Upon arrival to check-in, there was a sign at the front desk indicating that the staff member had stepped away. Waited for about 3 minutes and he checked us in. Got to the room and it was cold, so we checked the thermostat on the wall, showed the heat was on, turned heat up to 73, and started to unwind from our drive. After waiting about 30 minutes noticed the room wasn't getting any warmer, checked thermostat on the wall, it was set to heat and 73 degrees. After waiting another 15 minutes finally gave up and went down to the front desk. Waited at the front desk for a solid 10 minutes, and when the clerk appeared I explained the problem. He apologized and offered to move us to a suite - of course, I took him up on that offer and there were no additional charges or fees. Relocated to a warm suite where we got a decent night's rest. A couple of days after checking out and getting home, I noticed a charge on my credit card for what we paid for the room through the third party booking app, at this point I thought that I would let it go for a couple of days to see if a refund would come along. After waiting 15 days, no refund, so I called and spoke with someone who saw that a mistake was made and fixed it. I would consider staying at this property again - because they handled my complaint about no heat in a fairway. Both of the rooms we stayed in didn't have any smells or nasty odors that either I or my spouse could detect. The hotel overall looked clean and well kept. Our rooms other than the broken heater in the first room were the only real mechanical issue.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Sleep Quality
Travel25084626586 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Unprofessional. My rooms were booked way ahead of time. I booked a suite and a solo room, I got here and my reservation was completely wrong. They had no suites available for the whole weekend and only had double beds available. A price adjustment was supposed to be applied for accepting the double bed rooms but the adjustment wasn’t added. Streaming services supposed to be available, they weren’t. They sent a “technician” to my room. He didn’t even know how to work the tv and didn’t fix anything.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
Response from Fairfield FrontDesk, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your experience is not up to our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team, so we can do our best to ensure these issues do not occur again. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again. Feel free to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a memorable one.
Read more
CTBG wrote a review Aug 2021
Waxhaw, North Carolina29 contributions10 helpful votes
When you pull in a parking lot and see trash on the ground, you know you are in trouble. Lack of attention to detail. First room smelled moldy...so in and right back down to desk. No apology, but new room provided which was marginally better. Lots of other options in COMO...won't be back here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Old_Guy_Rides_Again wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed the night of June 17th. I'm a Marriot Gold member, had a reservation, arrived about 9pm after long day of travel. Went to our room and was greeted with an awful odor. Went to the front desk and was offered a can of spray deodorant, no offer to change rooms, no offer to check it out, no apology. Was late and wanted to crash so put up with it for the night, what a mistake. Stayed at 5 different Marriot properties in a week, had good experiences in all but this one. Checking out the review from txgal55 who stayed the next night and had a similar experience, I believe they either got the same room or maybe more than one room stunk. Either way the hotel is definitely not proactive letting this situation prorogate.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Response from Fairfield FrontDesk, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia
Responded 7 Jul 2021
I am so sorry that you did not have a positive experience. We are working with a contractor to address the moisture issue that has caused that odor in a couple of our rooms. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and I hope you would be willing to give us another chance if you find yourself in Columbia again.
Read more
txgal55 wrote a review Jul 2021
Davidson, North Carolina52 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed overnight June 18th...room smelled like mildew and the bed was as hard as a rock. Front desk clerk was very nice and thought the smell would get better once the a/c had time to circulate. Card keys didn't work so the clerk came up and opened the door for us. I went back down and got two more keys and they still didn't work. It is 10:30 and all we want is a shower and bed. After 2 hours the room still smelled...not as bad but like an old sock. Got up at 5am after a terrible night of no sleep. Not the fault of the staff but we should have stayed at the Hampton next door. We stay in a Fairfield in Lakewood CO about 10 days a year and it is wonderful so this hotel needs to really step up their game.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Sleep Quality
US$101 - US$149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
fairfield inn & suites columbia hotel columbia, fairfield inn and suites columbia
United StatesMissouriColumbia
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia?
Nearby attractions include Francis Quadrangle (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, TGI Fridays, and Bandana's BBQ.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Francis Quadrangle (0.9 km), Missouri Theatre Columbia (3.9 km), and Jewell Cemetery State Historic Site (6.4 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Columbia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.