We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center

Save
Share
415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Hotels.com
US$155
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Chateau on theLakeUS$179
Trip.comUS$161
ExpediaUS$155
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (848)
Room & Suite (374)
Dining (157)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 141 hotels in Branson
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort hotel, sits high upon a hill overlooking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake. The resort amenities include but not limited to; our 14,000 sq. ft. Spa Chateau, Kids Club (seasonal), Chateau Marina (seasonal), two lighted tennis courts, a year round nature trail, a year round indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool and hot tub (seasonal), full concierge service, multiple food & beverage outlets and 42,500 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space. On the Lake ~ In the Mountains ~ Beyond the Ordinary.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Marina View
Languages Spoken
English
3951Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,460
  • 816
  • 420
  • 156
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
98?!$76 wrote a review 9 Oct
5 contributions
Based upon the most recent reviews we saw after booking our weekend getaway we almost cancelled our reservations. Unfortunately people are not understanding enough to the restaurant/hospitality industry and the impact Covid has had on us, especially with employment. We have been thrilled with every moment of our stay here, so much so that we extended our stay another night! The hotel is beautiful and although the restaurants aren’t running at full capacity, neither is any other restaurant in America right now! Please be more considerate to the employees here! They are super friendly and helpful! The pools are beautiful and clean, the ambience roaming through the lobby and halls is completely breathtaking! Super thrilled to be enjoying ourselves here!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear noneofyourbusinez, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; our associates strive to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated, and we look forward to a return visit. Best, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Knight H wrote a review 4 Oct
2 contributions2 helpful votes
The resort is not even close to being worth the money and distant location from town. My wife and I spent 9 disappointing, regret-filled nights (9/24-10/2 of 2021) at the Chateau on our honeymoon, and I sincerely hope no one else makes the same mistake. What seemed as if it would be a glorious “castle by the lake” getaway ended up being an inconvenient and disappointing hotel that left us riding up to Branson for food and drink again and again. For starters, there was no explanation of benefits by hotel staff, and no pointer to where such information could be found. We did not even know until the 7th day that guests are entitled to a free hour in the spa sauna and whirlpool each day. It also took walking down to the marina to find out that it closes for the year on October 1. They boast about the nearby beach, but neglect to mention that it is closed for the year in September. One positive note: free canoe, kayak, and paddle boat rentals at their marina if you know about it (until October, of course). As for the pools… There was no enforcement of pool rules. People diving in the indoor and outdoor pool, making a ruckus, and bringing their own beers into the hot tub with them. The outdoor jacuzzi was unheated and cold. People allowed to stay in pool and scare everyone else off with gross PDA, hands under bathing suits and all. Anything food-related was bad. The hotel does not have mini-fridges and microwaves in the rooms; they cost an additional 30 dollars per night (20 and 10, respectively), so unless you are willing to pay that much more you cannot bring leftovers back from a restaurant, drinks to keep cold, etc. The hotel is trying to push you into using their own amenities: their vending machines, “sweet shop”, and restaurant. All three of them are mediocre and unreliable. There is 1 drink and 1 food vending machine every 2 floors, and half of those are useless. When I wanted a cold bottle of water (free hotel bottles are not cold without a fridge) I had to go from the fourth floor to the ninth floor because the 5th floor’s machine was broken and the 7th floor’s had no water in it. Meanwhile, the “sweet shop” (think cafe), which was actually okay although small with long lines, is only open at breakfast and dinner (8-11/5-9), so no way of getting anything for half the day. The randomly closed restaurant was expensive and just bad. Unfriendly service, jalapeños in my omelet (not asked for), 17 dollar breakfast buffet with burnt food, and 33 dollars for a chicken Marsala dinner? I understand with quality comes price, but there was only a facade of quality at that restaurant. Nothing either of us ate there was better than okay. It was probably for the best that we ended up having to go out to eat on multiple occasions when they were closed without warning. My wife got one of their 125 dollar massages, and said they barely worked through her skin. The bartender was offensive and rude. The housekeepers like to blare music through the hall when working and you can hear it in your room. Pillows are so flat and soft you have no support, and beds are uncomfortable (subjective, I know). Hair dryer was dirty in a bag that had disgusting, white, crusty stains on it. There are so many complaints, more than I have listed and probably more than I can even think of right now, but I think I have made my point. The “convenience” of this resort is a terrible trap where you are stuck with mediocre amenities if available at all, which forces you into using the town for all your needs, ruining the whole point of the resort. That is not to mention that you must drive several miles into town because you stranded yourself in an effort to enjoy the lakefront resort. I think it is important to note that management did not care about our complaints when I brought them up, and we left unhappy. I think it is also important to share this story: The hotel texts you during your stay to ask you how you are enjoying it. I replied that I wasn’t enjoying it, and received an automated message saying they were sorry to hear that and would be contacting me shortly to find out what they could do to improve our stay. They never contacted me or made any effort to communicate with me after that. They deliberately ignored our displeasure, and it was insulting. My advice: either save your time and go to a resort that actually takes care of you and lets you get away from it all, or save your money and go to a hotel nearer to good restaurants, stores, and services so you can buy your own amenities separately.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear MeeplePerson, We appreciate you taking the time to share a detailed review and I sincerely regret that you and your new wife did not enjoy this special occasion. I'm sorry that we did not take the time upon your arrival to inform you of our amenities and their availability; please forgive us. Your candid feedback has been reviewed by our entire team to foster improvements as we strive to best serve our guests. Again, on behalf of our entire team - I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We congratulate you and offer our best wishes for your new marriage. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
TR M wrote a review 2 Oct
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We were looking forward to our stay at this property. But they are unable to provide the basics: we did not have hot water two mornings, we were not offered fresh towels, fresh amenities, or trash removal. What food there was there was extremely expensive. It was very clean, the staff was very kind, and they did have complimentary laundry facilities. I understand the pandemic is an issue; but we subsequently stayed at other hotels that were able to provide what we needed from a basic hotel standpoint.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Location
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 16trm, We want to provide every guest with a great experience and good value, so I'm very sorry that we did not deliver. We look forward to expanding all our guest offerings to pre-covid levels as we work through the pandemic. Thank you for choosing us and we appreciate your feedback as we strive to best serve our guests in these unique times. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
John D wrote a review Sep 2021
Bainbridge Island, Washington55 contributions20 helpful votes
I recently attended a seminar at Chateau. Gorgeous drive, easy to locate and stunning views of Table Rock Lake. Stepping inside was like walking into a 1990s time capsule. The tans and browns, plastic plants, atrium lobby with babbling brook water feature.. Very "Branson fabulous." This place either needs to be left completely alone and maintained or dramatically remodeled. Quirky paintings of German Castles adorned our meeting space. Clearly COVID has completely devastated their Food and Bev dept - easy fix with more imaginative guidance. E.g. don't serve the same food from the meeting lunch buffet for the dinner buffet that night in the only available restaurant. The coffee shop - weird hours, delightful barrista named Gabby (she will tell you all about her authentic French beret.) One bright spot in the restaurant was our service Vickram. The spartan staff worked long hours and did a good job. Met the GM - friendly and competent. Room was clean (Kudos to housekeeping!) Bed was super comfy and I slept well; woke refreshed. Although I couldn't locate USB ports in the room, any prepared traveler packs a charging cord base.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest S, Thank you for taking the time to share this glowing review of your experience at our hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you hold our staff in high regard as well as our accommodations and location. I will be certain to share your comments with our staff who truly love making our guests feel welcome when they come to town. Please find a reason to visit us again soon! Best, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Gary H wrote a review Sep 2021
Chicago, Illinois95 contributions19 helpful votes
The hotel property is beautiful and the rooms are spacious and nice. You can hear everything in the hallways so it is a bit noisy. Many of their amenities were closed due to staffing issues and of course you don’t get breakfast or other perks without extra cost. It was okay, but other hotels like Lodge of the Ozarks are nicer and give a much better value and experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear garyhR2088WV, Thank you for noting our beautiful property, but I'm sorry that your stay was just okay overall. Your comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are welcomed and taken into consideration as we strive to best serve our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Sincerely, Jon A. Davidson General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$160 - US$299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau on the lake hotel branson, chateau on the lake resort and spa, chateau lake
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriBranson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
301
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Dean Z - the Ultimate Elvis (3.8 km), The Petersens (5.0 km), and The Haygoods (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Keeter Center, Pickin Porch Grill, and Hungry Hunter Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Shepherd of the Hills (6.3 km).
Does Chateau on the Lake Resort Spa & Convention Center have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.