We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park

Save
Traveller (160)
Pool & Beach (47)
Room & Suite (22)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“beach hut”(11 reviews)
“tourist park”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
125
79
21
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
79
21
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach huttourist parkkangaroos wallabiesphone receptionhidden valleybeautiful spottable tennispowered sitelow tidewedgeswalking trailsclean amenitiescamp kitchenthe east coasteach morninglarge poolbird life
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

This is such a beautiful place, we cant wait to return. From check in to check out all the staff we saw were so friendly, they took the time to wave and say Hi or stop for a quick chat and helped with any questions...More

Thank Greg-x-Deb
Response from Renae A, Public Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist ParkResponded yesterday

WOW thank you so much Greg-x-Deb! This is fantastic it is so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay her with us, and clearly loved and appreciated all the elements of nature which our park is apart of. Thank you so much for recommending...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a wonderful five night stay in one of the cabins and enjoyed the many hikes nearby. We chose the backside of the caravan park thinking it would be quieter and that we would have the chance to spot more animals. We did have...More

Thank Stan and Trish S
Response from Renae A, Public Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Stan and Trish S for your review and rating. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist Park. Unfortunately there is no WI-FI throughout the park due to our location and being unable to connect...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited for a 2 night stay over the weekend, stayed in a powered camp sight (number 80 right by beach, camp kitchen and toilet). Check in was quick and we found the girls so lovely and able to answer all questions. Quiet time in...More

Thank simme83
Response from Renae A, Public Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Simme83 for your review! It is so lovely to hear such lovely compliments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your camping location right next to the beautiful beach, park facilities and that everyone respected our park rules. I will be sure...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed here as a kid with our family and it was great, went back with my wife and had European backpackers in the next site up all night drinking singing and yelling, it wasn't at all enjoyable, will never visit again.More

Thank Steve M
Response from Renae A, Public Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Steve M for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not enjoyable on this occasion. Our apologies that these guest did not abide to the park policy of our 9.30pm quite time. Please note, we are contactable at all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had no hot water got told by owners that it against the law to have it to hot and they have changed it all recently the water was cold not even Luke warm !!! She was very rude and the maintenance guy who they said...More

Thank luke m
Response from Renae A, Public Relations Manager at Cape Hillsborough Nature Tourist ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thankyou for your review, Luke – and for making good on your statement from last night that you were going to put this on social media – we appreciate the opportunity to have both sides of the story represented. Two things we are not debating...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (160)
Pool & Beach (47)
Room & Suite (22)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vicadvis0r
20 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Renae A | Property representative |
We have a number of powered sites - you will be ok to just turn up on the day and we can show you what sites we have available, take your pick and process your booking then and there. Our powered sites are $34pn for two... More
0
Votes
Sharyn T
26 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Renae A | Property representative |
We are situated within National Park so we do not allow pets.
0
Votes
Doubledares
15 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from walkgps3 | Reviewed this property |
My cabin had a microwave and 2 hotplates but no oven. Bbq's outside close by though.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Camping was the most prefered"
Read review
"take you insect repellant"
Read review
"definitely stay at the front in one of the beach huts, so you can just walk to the beach in less than a..."
Read review
"Self contained unit on the beach"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing