We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area

Save
Share
4675 Rahncliff Rd, Eagan, MN 55122-3397
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 19 hotels in Eagan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel - Eagan. We offer everything you need to stay in control, connected, and productive. Our spacious suites with full kitchens are designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. We are the ideal extended stay solution for corporate housing, training, relocation, or for consulting and special project visits.The Staybridge Suites Eagan is an all-suite hotel located in the southern metro area. We are minutes from the Mall of America, and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, and accessible to downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Companies located within minutes of our hotel include:Goodrich, Prime Therapeutics, NWA, Lockheed Martin, Pan Am Flight Academy, Blue Cross Blue Shield, UPS, Unisys, and the VA Medical Center.Our hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of many restaurants, coffee shops, movie theatres, and distinctive shopping. Take a day trip to the Minnesota Zoo, a scenic drive along the Mississippi River, or just relax in our outdoor courtyard.All hotel guests may take advantage of our complimentary breakfast buffet, Sundowner Evening Reception, business center, guest library, and BridgeMart Convenience Store. We feature wireless and wired complimentary high-speed Internet service. We are also proud to say that we are a pet friendly property (non-refundable fee applies).AAA members save 10% with us!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
251Reviews4Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 172
  • 46
  • 21
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tiffany P wrote a review Jun 2021
Mason City, Iowa35 contributions16 helpful votes
We have stayed at Staybridge Suites in other places many times and almost have always had a decent experience. We were booked in a 2 bedroom, 3 bed unit and were in town for a bachelorette party. The first room we were placed in reeked of smoke and I was dismayed to see the couch was stained and ripped and all the furniture was in bad condition. The person at the desk did assign us a new room on the 3rd floor and it was also in run down condition, but at least didn't smell like old cigarettes. It is lucky we didn't have to use the pull out couch because that mattress was old and stained. It also looked like no one had ever cleaned under the couch as it appeared someone had crushed a whole bag of chips beneath it. The chair had uncomfortable springs, and my husband had to report that a piece of metal was sticking out on one of the arms because he was afraid someone would get hurt. The cushions were all stained and badly worn in places. I had to ask for sheets to cover the furniture before any of us would sit on it. The furniture in the bedrooms was also very worn and the dresser in one room appeared to be broken. It was a very hot day and our AC unit was set to 71 but would only cool to 74. It was very loud, but luckily the girls in the bedroom that had the AC unit didn't mind sleeping with the noise. The next 2 days were cooler and the AC was cooling better. The girl at the desk was very nice and did offer to have the room deep cleaned the next day. The whole hotel is very much in need of updating. The furniture in the breakfast room was also worn and grungy looking. The carpets throughout the place don't appear to have been deep cleaned or replaced in years, and the stairs were especially filthy. We had also expected a full breakfast buffet and were not informed they were still on Covid protocol. There were bags with fruit, granola bar, and muffins and cereal available. You could microwave your bagged frozen sandwich, grab a cold egg, cheese, or yogurt. We did not use the pool or hot tub because it was usually full of kids. There is a nice courtyard with tables and a fireplace area. The only reason I gave this place 3 stars was because everyone we met on staff was friendly, tried to be helpful, and attempted to resolve our situation. It isn't their fault this place needs a renovation and especially new, clean furniture and a return to better breakfast food. Another strange policy was were were told we couldn't get towel/trash service on Saturday! We had to go get our own towels, had to empty our own trash, with no cleaning services. I don't expect to have to do that at a hotel. I would personally have moved hotels or not checked in, but the rest of the bachelorette party was staying there. We also had a small baby with us and a lot of luggage/baby equipment for our 3 night stay. This hotel just didn't meet my minimum standards and I would not ever stay here again unless it was completely remodeled. I will say, once again, your staff was top notch and deserve a renovated place they can be proud to work at.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Clinton Heino, Owner at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Tiffany! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to see that your stay wasn't quite what you were expecting. We are indeed looking forward to a renovation soon. We would have probably already been renovated, but as you can imagine, the pandemic threw a wrench in that plan. For the breakfast, we are very much looking forward to getting back to the normal here, but still waiting on local regulations to allow us to do so. As for the housekeeping service, IHG hotels, the father company for Staybridge Suites, is mandating for your safety and our team's safety as well, that we only enter the rooms once a week right now. I am glad to see the team did well in taking care of you and I will make sure to pass along the kudos to them. Have a WONDERFUL rest of the week, and thank you again for letting us know about your stay! --Clinton Heino, General Manager
Read more
Brian L wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Wouldn't recommend this hotel. They gave away our 2 bedroom suite while we were enroute to the hotel for a family funeral. Second time they did this without speaking to us first. Lied to us telling us other hotels in Eagan had similar room availability didn't. Got shoved in a suburb away from our family and then lied and said they would give us same rate and wasn't it was higher. Wife got so upset she became physically ill. IHG uncaring. Been staying there for almost 10 years and being a club member meant nothing and was tossed out like trash. Stay elsewhere where loyalty matters
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Clinton Heino, Owner at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area
Responded 12 Jun 2021
Hello brianlO835TJ. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are once again sorry we had to move you to a different hotel. We did reach out to you the morning of arrival as soon as we found out that we weren't going to have the room for your stay. We called the phone number that was on file with the reservation and originally offered to switch room types with two separate rooms, but after discussion with you that was declined, at which point we arranged the stay at our Bloomington location. I did verify with them tonight that the rate you received was the exact same you would have had with us here in Eagan when you booked the stay. As for the other hotels in Eagan, I did reach out to them to see and it turned out that they had two bedroom suites, but not with 3 beds as I thought they did. I do apologize that was the case, as I believed they had the same set up as us. I did deposit points into your account with IHG for being flexible and to try to make up for the issues. Once again, I do sincerely apologize for having to move to a different location and for the short notice. Thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards club member, and we do hope you'll continue to stay with IHG in the future. Have a great summer, and again, thank you for taking the time to give your feedback. --Clinton Heino, General Manager
Read more
Tunlyn wrote a review Apr 2021
29 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here while in town for a volleyball tournament. Fast, friendly check in. The room felt and looked very clean. Although, we didn't use it, the full functioning kitchen was impressive! The room was large and appreciated the separate sleeping room. Great Stay, would recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Clinton Heino, Owner at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Hello! Thank you so much for the AMAZING review of our hotel! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again the next time you're in the area! Have a WONDERFUL week ahead, and thank you again for staying with us! --Clinton Heino, General Manager #guestlove #IHGhotels #staybridge #truehospitality #5outof5
Read more
Scott M wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
After arriving late at night with a huge amount of luggage , Jason McCray went above and beyond to help me get my room and inform me of all the things the hotel had to offer. His professional knowledge and friendly personality where a welcome change from most of the staff members at other hotels that I have stayed at in the past and with his help i joined the IHG rewards club and will be doing all my future hotel stays with them .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: youre system is not broke don't try to fix it
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from AGMsseagan, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Hello Scott! Thank you so much for the AMAZING review of our hotel! We are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and signed up with IHG Rewards because of your experience!! I will make sure to pass along your kudos to Jason for you. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area. Have a GREAT weekend ahead, and thank you again for staying with us! --Clinton Heino, Assistant General Manager #staybridge #5starreview #IHGrewardsclub #guestlove
Read more
Wanda M wrote a review Feb 2020
23 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a wonderful experience while staying at the Staybridge. They made us feel welcome and staff was awesome! The front desk staff, housekeeping staff, and social hour staff were all wonderful. They were accommodating when we needed a gluten free pizza baked for my son and checked the labels ingredients for us when we where not sure. The room was clean and comfortable. It was nice having a kitchenette and also having breakfast and dinner available. Having free laundry at the facilities was also helpful for us as we had limited clothing with us due to a house fire.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from AGMsseagan, Manager at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Hello Wanda! Thank you so much for the AMAZING review of our hotel! We enjoyed having you and your family here and were sad to see you go! I will make sure to pass along your kudos to our team! Have a WONDERFUL week, and thank you again for staying with us! --Clinton Heino, Assistant General Manager #truehospitality #guestlove #5starreviews #staybridge
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites eagan-mall of america hotel eagan
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaEagan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area?
Nearby attractions include Quilt Cove (0.7 km), Emagine (0.4 km), and Rahn Park (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doolittles Woodfire Grill, Ansari's Mediterranean Grill & Lounge, and Green Mill Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Eagan Airport South - Mall Area offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.