We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parkshore Resort

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (429)
Pool & Beach (56)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“first floor”(15 reviews)
“beach view”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
104
94
57
30
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
104
94
57
30
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat happy hourfirst floorbeach viewthe east baygreat beachgrand traverse bayfire pitnice place to stayhot tubgirls weekendstate parkloungeparasailingbalconiessummerfireplacetc
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there over the weekend of Mother’s day with my wife and an infant. The hotel has neat and clean room, maintained bathroom, balcony and a good view. We had no complain as such and the staff were really friendly.

Thank NeelabhArbind
Response from ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the awesome review. We loved having you here and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night here and it was so nice. Staff members very polite & the lady who checked us in (sadly I can’t recall her name because I had 2 squirmy kids who had been in car for over 4 hours under the age...More

Thank Amy F
Response from ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore ResortResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you so much for your great feedback, we loved having you here and we can't wait to see you again next Easter.

Reviewed 29 March 2018

The room reeked of cigarette smoke. We hadn't even brought things in from car but were told no other rooms were available and that they couldn't refund or move us. You could also hear word-for-word both the music being piped into the hallway (why are...More

Thank Elizabeth H
Response from ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore ResortResponded 3 April 2018

We appreciate your feedback. I have looked into your reservation and I see that we were sold out and unable to move you to a different room at that time but that you were refunded the very same day and there was no penalty for...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend & I came here for my birthday weekend & stayed for just Saturday night. We drove 3 hours to get to Traverse City. The bad: - we arrived in T.C. at 9am & Called around 11am for an early check in, but we...More

Thank Tyler M
Response from ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore ResortResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We will work hard to address the issues you mentioned and we hope that you will come back and allow us another opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Reviewed 20 March 2018

Had a nice double queen room-very spacious. It was pretty high end looking and of course, spotless. The staff was courteous and professional. It was right on Grand Traverse Bay-beautiful! I left the curtains open to enjoy the view and stood out on the beach...More

Thank lifeformsmk
Response from ParkShore, General Manager at Parkshore ResortResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you so much for the great review we are so glad that you enjoyed the view and the staff. We hope that you will come back and enjoy the beach when it's a little warmer.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Traverse City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Traverse City
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (429)
Pool & Beach (56)
Dining (25)
Amenities (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ddhannegan
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from No B | Reviewed this property |
No, I am told.
0
Votes
Jill Y
23 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ParkShore | Property representative |
You can we are only 2.5 miles from the center of downtown however the sidewalks are not that great. I would suggest driving and parking in the parking structure downtown.
0
Votes
Jill Y
23 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ParkShore | Property representative |
We do not currently have a shuttle for downtown but we would be glad to set you up with one of our local cab services.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"do NOT stay on the first floor"
Read review
"Ask for a Bay View"
Read review
"Choose beach front or you'll end up overlooking a parking lot or looking at an event tent"
Read review
"Spring for the beach side."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing