We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Save
Share
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Overview
13954 State Highway M28, Newberry, MI 49868-7971 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
68
75
43
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
68
75
43
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflespizza hutlarge hot tubroom was cleanbiscuits and gravynice hotelfirst floorlittle priceyshower headfree breakfastthe ground floortahquamenon fallsfront desk staffstay there againstopping pointelectrical outletsclean rags
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Very happy with the hotel. Overall it is well maintained for being an older hotel. The staff was very pleasant. The room was clean. It was a good stopping point between the shipwreck museum /falls and Kitch-iti-kipi. Don't assume a reservation is not necessary. The...More

1  Thank The_traveling_k_fam
Response from Sam K, General Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. This feedback is helpful and informative and very appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and visiting the area attractions. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed in room 106- nice room but had a strong damp smell as you open the door. The AC would make the smell worse as it circulated the air. Not sure if this odor was confined to this room only; If so, then I wouldn’t...More

Thank Eliz2375
Response from Sam K, General Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear about the odor issue in the room you were in. It appears that the AC unit leaked water onto the carpet causing this...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed over the Fourth of July the lady at the front desk told us to head up the road grand Muray to see the fireworks over Lake superior it was absolutely awesome thank you !! Your employees were kind and courteous and your staff...More

Thank nancy p
Response from Sam K, General Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for the outstanding review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the Grand Maris fireworks and your accommodations with us as well. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you enjoy the rest of your summer!

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We were here one night and two mins after we checked in we got a knock on the door saying we got put in the wrong room luckily we didn’t already bring our stuff up the stairs with us as there is no elevator. It...More

Thank Danielle J
Response from Sam K, General Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the mix up with the room. I hope that the room you ended up with was comfortable and met your needs. We value your feedback and we hope to see you again on your next trip...More

Reviewed 30 July 2018

The confirmation received from TripAdvisor stated it was for Newberry Comfort Inn and that it had a pool. When we arrived at the address, found it was a Quality Inn and did not have a pool. Kids totally disappointed and the only hotel in area...More

Thank Cheryl G
Response from Sam K, General Manager at Quality Inn & SuitesResponded 31 July 2018

Hello & thank you for staying with us! I do apologize sincerely for the confusion. We have been a Comfort Inn for many years just changing to a Quality Inn & Suites spring 2015. I reviewed our Tripadvisor page and it appears that they have...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Formerly the Comfort Inn. Now Quality Inn & Suites with the same friendly owners. Come in and check out our renovations. Stay with us and enjoy a deluxe breakfast and a relaxing soak in our large hot tub. ...More Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
54
Price range
US$98 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Comfort Inn
Also Known As
Comfort Inn Newberry
,
Newberry Comfort Inn
Location
United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Newberry
Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 hotels in Newberry
Americas Best Value Inn - Tahquamenon Country
119 reviews
1.61 km away
Evening Star Motel
111 reviews
3.90 km away
Gateway Motel
60 reviews
4.55 km away
Halfway Lake Cottages
223 reviews
20.02 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 17 restaurants in Newberry
Timber Charlies
318 reviews
5.84 km away
Seder's Pizza
48 reviews
4.79 km away
Pickelman's Pantry & Pub
93 reviews
.20 km away
The Scoop
31 reviews
4.93 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 9 attractions in Newberry
Toonerville Trolley Train and Boat Tours
129 reviews
19.22 km away
Nature's Kennel Sled Dog Racing and Adventures
55 reviews
20.39 km away
The Erickson Center for the Arts
5 reviews
21.35 km away
End of the Road Winery
5 reviews
30.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kitcarlson
12 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Sam K | Property representative |
We have one room that we will allow pets in. Reservations with pets must be made in advance and depends is availability of room.
1
Vote
Jen L
13 May 2016|
Answer
Response from willy911 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know. You will have to contact them. Knowing the area I would assume they have. Please call it them.
-1
Votes
carl1942
7 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sam K | Property representative |
Yes we accept AAA & other discounts. However, in the months of July & August we do not.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Didn't see an elevator so if you have lots to carry ask for the 1st floor"
Read review
"Stay on second floor"
Read review
"Rooms on first floor better (no elevator) and chose room farthest away from Breakfast room (Tahquamenon Falls..."
Read review
"Check all the rates. I found my AAA rate was actually less than the Choice member rate."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing