We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Great Barrington Berkshires

Save
Share
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)
Overview
Hotel website
400 Stockbridge Rd, Great Barrington, MA 01230-9513 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Travelodge by Wyndham Great Barrington Berkshires
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
30
Price range
US$70 - US$331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Barrington Court Motel
Also Known As
Travelodge Great Barrington Hotel Great Barrington
,
Travel Lodge Great Barrington
,
Great Barrington Travelodge
,
Great Barrington Travel Lodge
Location
United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Great Barrington
Location
Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
7Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (6)
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
53
88
77
36
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
88
77
36
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews micro fridge room was clean low end best deal price chopper aarp rate appalachian trail first floor large bathroom would stay here again great value coffee maker water pressure yogurt scratched brewery reunion
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 284 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Here are the facts! The hotel is dated, but clean. I did open the windows to air out the room, it was a bit musty. It's fine for a night or two stay, especially if you're spending most of you time out of the room....More

Thank Katma52
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

On a recent business trip I decided to stay at this hotel. The rates were very attractive. When I got there, they were very accommodating and gave me a room which was spacious and clean. I requested the first floor which they gave me. Well...More

Thank JFHappyTraveler1
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fresh bananas of various ripeness at breakfast! Simple breakfast fare. Courteous and helpful staff. Easy parking. plus Crissey Farm and solar powered brewery next door for good meals and beer! Wonderful Fall colors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Solarclaire
Response from WynGuestRelation, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Great Barrington BerkshiresResponded 1 week ago

Dear solarclaire- Thank you for choosing to stay us recently. We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be comfortable in every way. We enjoyed having you with us and we hope you will return again very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room smelled strongly of urine. I complained and was given another room. The bedskirtss were wrinkled and shredded. The seams in the shower stall were rusty dirty. There was black marks on the drapes. The carpeting was dirty. Complimentary breakfast had the smallest muffins...More

Thank acronk22
Response from WynGuestRelation, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Great Barrington BerkshiresResponded 1 week ago

Anita- If you had these much issues than you shouldn't stay here we didn't force you to stay here ,you should check out without penalty, I would happy to do that for you. You realized all room issues after you had shower and used rest...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this lodge for business in July 2018. Despite being 'rough around the edges' I enjoyed my stay and would probably stay there again. It was located 1.5 miles from my meeting site. The staff were very nice, responsive and helpful to needs....More

Thank 49jbk
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge by Wyndham Great Barrington Berkshires staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Don’t stay here but if you have to stay upstairs"
acronk22
1 week ago
Read review
"I liked the 2nd floor for privacy."
49jbk
1 week ago
Read review
"find a room on the backside away from the parking lot, there are at least a few..."
JGR528
21 Nov 2017
Read review
"Rooms with a king are close to the Main Street. Double queens were better."
dianeh276
13 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing