We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Metairie

37 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good10%
  • Average35%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible40%
16 Jul 2017
“Do not waste your money here”
17 May 2017
“I'll Stay Again”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Knights Inn Metairie
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (37)Write a Review
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
2
3
12
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
3
12
4
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was cheap $295 for the 5 nights. Room small, beds very uncomfortable, no tea or coffee facilities in the room, small fridge that wasn't working properly. Bathroom was ok except nowhere to...More

Thank KahliaRayne
Response from angelinalafrance, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn MetairieResponded 7 August 2017

I would like to apologize to your for all of the inconveniences that you encountered when you visited our establishment. Concerning the pool, the only time the pool was not available during your visit is if it was raining as we do not allow swimming...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017

I'm going to start this review off by saying I was looking for somewhere cheap to sleep before boarding a cruise in New Orleans. It was jazz fest and most hotels were crazy booked. After a 9 1/2 hour drive not including stops I was...More

Thank Christian M
Response from angelinalafrance, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn MetairieResponded 22 May 2017

We are very excited that you enjoyed your lodging experience and are looking forward to your next visit. Concerning your comment on the outside appearance, I am glad to inform you that we are actually beginning a landscaping makeover project 05/25/2017. We appreciate you taking...More

Reviewed 6 April 2017

Worst motel I ever stayed in. One side was against a trailer park the other a sonic burger joint. Noisy and super dated straight from the 80's and same furniture. I slept in my clothes. Family run and maintained. Even the cab driver who picked...More

Thank Walt P
Management response:Responded 25 April 2017

I am sorry that you were disappointed with visit. The motel is fumigated and carpets commercially cleaned monthly, we have not had any complaints concerning bugs in the rooms. The small trailer park is occupied by working families whom have never caused a problem with...More

Reviewed 4 April 2017

I would not stay here again for what we paid ($73.94). The hotel's building and grounds are "tired" and not well kept. There was mold in the shower and I could only get luke warm water for a shower. It was so tepid I hopped...More

Thank Marie B
Management response:Responded 25 April 2017

Thank you for your review and bringing these things to our attention . We will work towards making your next visit a positive experience

Reviewed 25 February 2017

My house was destroyed by fire. My neighbors checked me into the Knight's Inn Metairie,la. Everything was nice. The front desk were sympathetic and checked me in right away.The housekeeping department is keeping my room very clean. I have been here since 1/28/17 paying weekly...More

Thank inspirationsjohn1717
Management response:Responded 25 April 2017

We were happy to have you as a guest and excited that things are getting better for you. Our doors are always open to you

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karleshc
28 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from angelinalafrance | Property representative |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I liked inside the courtyard facing the pool"
Read review
"Don't stay here, even at $59. too nasty."
Read review
"Make sure to request an upstairs/downstairs room, smoking /non smoking room"
Read review
"it next door to Sonic's and Win Dixie is a block away."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing