We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans Airport

Save
Share
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good31%
  • Average25%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
56
81
70
39
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
81
70
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott propertiesnew orleansclose to the airportfront desk staffour entire staya quick overnight staywafflesupon checkfree breakfastwould stay here againroom was clean and comfortablefree shuttledecent hotelbusiness tripan airport hotelminute drivefairfields
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

I have been a loyal Marriott user for at least 10 years, I exclusively stay at Marriott properties for all travel and I have never encountered such a rude staff person. My grandson is traveling cross country in a few weeks as he heads to...More

Thank farfromhome2222
Response from manager278, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans AirportResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. As a VALUED GUEST, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our apology for not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is not a fancy hotel at all but it did the job. I needed to stay here one night before leaving for my flight to Cali. My room was decent but the walls are rice paper thin. I could hear the people in the...More

Thank Quills G
Response from manager278, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans AirportResponded 1 week ago

Glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our free shuttle.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I called hotel before my flight to let them know I would be arriving late so I can get shuttle service. The lady said just call back after getting luggage and they will send shuttle to pick me up. When I arrived, I called the...More

Thank Van W
Response from manager278, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans AirportResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay. As a VALUED GUEST, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our apology for not...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

In this place nothing works. Frig broken phone broken. Even after new room hair dryer broken. Sales manager was so rude told me if I didnt like it I could leave and get another hotel. Never met such rude managers. Wrote general manager clifford an...More

1  Thank Stephania A
Response from manager278, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans AirportResponded 29 June 2018

While we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, The simply truth is the items you listed at being broken were not broken. and yes we did offer to let you cancel your reservation with out penalty as we simply were not able...More

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The rooms smelled like mildew, the refrigerator doesn’t work and neither does the telephone and to top it off there was a TOENAIL in the sheets.. not on top of the bed, not on the nightstand but in between the sheets of the bed. The...More

1  Thank Natalie G
Response from manager278, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kenner New Orleans AirportResponded 25 June 2018

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay, We have not had any complaints about the refrigerators not working or the bedding issues like yours before you should have said something while you were at the hotel we would have address those issues.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Roger M
10 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from fatimaepes | Reviewed this property |
there is a shuttle for the airport, I do not believe there is a shuttle for local use
0
Votes
Hayley S
29 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rafk A | Property representative |
no
0
Votes
Hayley S
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rafk A | Property representative |
no
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Budget, No amenities are required. It has breakfast if you are traveling with kids, and that makes up for the..."
Read review
"Our AC was noisy, don't know if this would be the same in all rooms. If you want "quiet" stay..."
Read review
"Book somewhere else. If you're going to end up in the Days Inn you may as well book there for half the..."
Read review
"Don't stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing