We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport

Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (27)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport is an extended stay hotel. Our hotels are comfortable, our rooms are well-priced. If you need a hotel for a few nights, a week, or longer - you'll save more money the longer you stay with us. Extended stay hotels are different in amenities from traditional hotels. - This location is a pet-friendly hotel and a 100% smoke-free hotel - Appliances included in in-room kitchens with other items available - Three suite designs to choose from for one-to-four guests - Free basic wi-fi and parking - Guest laundry room and vending available at all locations 24/7 - Weekly rates, long-stay/monthly rates, and nightly rates available
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
1Attractionwithin 0.5 km
32Reviews
42Photos
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 10
  • 8
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
this place was awful. worst hotel ever. second floor is straight WEED. there are naked men running around. dirt and hair in the beds. HAIR IN THE SHOWER. NOT MINE. definitely lied about no smoking. no room service. had to go downstairs to get towel. (and bring basket or else no
Read more
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport
Responded 14 Nov 2018
This sounds absolutely horrible and I'm so very sorry that this is the impression we made on you. We will use your feedback to help us do better and we wish you the best in all your future travels.
Read more
It has a lower rate than some due to only providing room service every 2 weeks. Bed was comfortable but room was very noisy. There is no carpet in the rooms which makes everything louder. Fairly new hotel but I would look for other options next time. I saw some pets but I think
Read more
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport
Responded 4 Sep 2018
I'm so sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Best wishes in your future travels.
Read more
I'm on a monthly rate that was a pretty good deal.The weekly room service is not very good, but the big item is they over-book the rooms and put all the longer term monthly tenants on a stand-by list, not knowing if they will have to leave at the end of month.This is a terrible
Read more
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport
Responded 23 Jul 2018
I'm so sorry we disappointed you, Thomas. Best wishes in your future travels.
Read more
Ok so this was a decent place to stay HOWEVER the room cleaning is different depending on your room number your room may not be cleaned during your stay. You can pay $25 for a cleaning weekly rate. I booked a kitchenette however did not have cookware or dishes, after a few days
Read more
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport
Responded 7 May 2018
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Best wishes in your future travels.
Read more
I stay here often. Hotel is newer, clean, and has the basics. James and Greg are very nice at front desk. It’s mostly work crews and folks needing M-F hotel accommodations. Kitchen has stove fridge and microwave. Bathroom is clean w large shower. Convenient to airport, new Chik
Read more
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations at WoodSpring Suites New Orleans Airport
Responded 8 May 2018
Thank you for the terrific review of our hotel. The WoodSpring Suites team is glad to hear you enjoy your stays with us and continue to return. Our goal is to provide guests with a hospitable environment that is affordable, clean, and simple. We work very hard to deliver clean rooms and a welcoming atmosphere and we are glad to hear the efforts are paying off for you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Worst pillows I've ever seen
View of the drainage ditch and the highway
I actually LOVED this shower door, but the water pressure is non-existent
PreviousNext
123456
"Our room was good ,"
"Stay away from rooms near the elevator."
"Backside rooms face the highway, so ask for a front facing room if you want quiet."
"Stay away from rooms around the elevator. The ding is kinda loud."
"Get a room that is furthest away from the front and back doors"
PRICE RANGE
US$85 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesLouisianaKenner
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing