We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Renovo

Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (22)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
This major construction project will include expanding the size of the existing structure to create a 102 room urban farm inspired hotel that will include a full service restaurant that Heart of America's culinary team is currently developing. The hotel and its rooms will be designed with a minimalist approach, to give guests a clean and relaxing atmosphere perfect for unwinding after a long day. Hotel rooms will be furnished with lavish bedding and spa like amenities, featuring the Beekman Brother's signature line of goat's milk soap. The restaurant will serve its food in a large-scale breakfast space and an open concept bar in the lobby. The bar will include a soft seating area for guests to enjoy a variety of libations along with chef inspired cuisine. Relaxation does not end inside property, an expansive porch will feature comfortable seating outdoors for hotel guests to enjoy. Known for providing an alternative to cookie cutter hotels, Heart of America Group designers will create a space that is unique to the Hotel Renovo, yet welcoming to guests from all around the world. For business and event needs, the hotel offers two meeting rooms configured with state of the art A/V equipment and can be configured to accommodate as many as 115 people. Catering for meetings and events will be available through the hotel's restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
52Somewhat walkable
Grade: 52 out of 100
589Restaurantswithin 10 km
75Attractionswithin 10 km
210Reviews
195Photos
5Q+A
37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 35
  • 7
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Staff all welcoming. First night was lovely. Second night a nightmare! Room faced the lobby, with a window overlooking the swimming pool and next to the hotels event venue with the wedding reception’s band. The walls had all the sound insulation of a sheet of stationery. The
Read more
Response from HotelRenovo, General Manager at Hotel Renovo
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Dear Marian, I want to first apologize to you for not experiencing what Hotel Renovo is all about. Our goal here is to provide our guests with a luxurious and comfortable stay no matter what type of event is happening at the property. It appears we did not provide that you. I will share this feedback with my team to make sure this doesn't happen to anyone else in the future. If you would like to reach out to me personally here at the hotel. I would love to continue this conversation and see if there is anything I can do to make sure we can have you stay here again with us here at Hotel Renovo. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. If you need anything else don't hesitate to email me Pkreutzman@hoari.com
Read more
We stayed here for two nights. Very contemporary, excellent service, helpful staff, nice pool and hot tub with a down home restaurant next door. All you can eat breakfast for $10.00. Limited bar and food facilities. It is all suites so a little spendy but I think you get what
Read more
Response from MKSparkman, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Renovo
Responded 4 Oct 2018
Hello, thank you for all of your wonderful feedback and your 5-star review! We are so glad you had a clean and comfortable stay at Hotel Renovo and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Read more
This stay was the first night of a four day road trip. We like to stay in nice hotels when we travel, so picked this hotel based on website/4-star rating. We were a bit disappointed. It was okay, but room was smaller than the two other chain hotels we stayed at, and had fewer
Read more
Response from MKSparkman, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Renovo
Responded 20 Sep 2018
I would like to apologize that you felt disappointed in your most recent stay at Hotel Renovo. I would love to receive some more information regarding your experience with us and hear what you believe we could improve upon. Please email me at ocronin@hoari.com to share any additional feedback that you feel would help us improve your 3-Star experience to 5-Star. Thank you in advance!
Read more
Just a great weekend stay. Very very clean and comfortable. We were in town for our daughters Baby Shower along with several other family members and the hotel lobby with bar and seating area was a great place to all gather and relax as needed. Rooms were spacious and
Read more
Response from MKSparkman, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Renovo
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Hello, thank you for all of your amazing feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our lobby with bar, rooms, and bocce ball court. We hope you join us agin soon for another clean and comfortable stay!
Read more
We were quite pleased with this hotel. It was clean and very comfortable. My only negative is we were told numerous time adult swim was from 10-11. We were told we needed to be out but there were no adults there at 10. We did keep swimming a bit but I think it could be told to
Read more
Response from MKSparkman, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Renovo
Responded 10 Sep 2018
Hello, Robert! Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Renovo and we're thrilled to see that you enjoyed your overall experience and appreciate you providing us with some feedback regarding your stay. We hope to see you again at Hotel Renovo very soon.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHotel Renovo
Patio
PreviousNext
12345
Hi there! Are shuttle transportation starts at 7:00AM and ends at 10:30PM. If you would like to book a shuttle please call the (515)-276-1126. Breakfast hours Monday through Friday are 6:30AM-9:30AM and Saturday/Sunday 6:30AM-10:00AM. We hope to see you at Hotel Renovo soon! Refresh,Relax,Renew
0 votes
Good Morning! The minimum check in age is 21.
0 votes
Show all answers
I believe our room was a Deluxe King. We had a king size bed, large bathroom and a sitting area with couch, chair and flat screen tv. Even though it was not a suite it was very nice.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do any rooms have balconies?
If I remember correctly there are balconies around the pool area. Depending on when you will be visiting they have outside patios near the activity area. Those looked very nice and comfy.
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you don’t like stairs I won’t recommend the loft suite."
"rooms near the end of halls are best"
"Don't rely on sleeper sofa for actual sleeping, very uncomfortable."
"During winter, suggest ground floor rooms to experience snow :-)"
"The loft is really nice, but NOT if you are the one sleeping on the pull out sofa!"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$162 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort suites at living history farms hotel urbandalecomfort suites urbandaleurbandale comfort suites
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Suites at Living History Farms
LOCATION
United StatesIowaUrbandale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
102
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing