We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palma

Setaliste Kapetana Ivana Vizina 8 Br. 8, Tivat Municipality 85320 Montenegro
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (377)
Room & Suite (106)
Pool & Beach (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 16 hotels in Tivat Municipality
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Looking for a place to stay in Tivat Municipality? Then look no further than Palma Hotel, a charming hotel that brings the best of Tivat Municipality to your doorstep.

The rooms offer a refrigerator and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Palma Hotel features 24 hour front desk, room service, and beach chairs. In addition, as a valued Palma Hotel guest, you can enjoy a sauna and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Nearby landmarks such as Tivat Solila (0.2 mi) and Area of Culture (0.2 mi) make Palma Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Tivat Municipality.

If you’re looking for a diner, consider a visit to Grill "Spezza", which is not far from Palma Hotel.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out Porto Montenegro (0.5 mi), Maritime Heritage Museum (0.7 mi), and Cultural Center Tivat (0.3 mi), some attractions that are a short walk from Palma Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Palma Hotel as you experience everything Tivat Municipality has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Beach
Meeting rooms
Spa
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Hammam
Massage
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Telephone
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Serbian
332Reviews29Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 124
  • 53
  • 15
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
keith b wrote a review Oct 2023
Peterborough, United Kingdom210 contributions62 helpful votes
When arrived was dropped off around a 3 mins walk to the hotel as no access by road only walking. Was early but was surprised that room was ready and allowed to check in nearly 2 hours early. Room was small will a side sea view and a little balcony just big enough for 2 chairs. A double bed but not much storage for 2 people for 10 nights. The shower was very small if you can get in it don't drop anything on the floor as not enough room to bend down to pick it up. Towels were thin and needed replacing. We had booked half board. The evening meal was terrible cold and barely any choice. I thought it was the starter and a main meal would be ordered but no that was it. For €14 a night it's not worth it. We only ate there 2 nights out of the 10 we had paid for. The breakfast was ok but not alot of choice and the eggs looked like they had been sitting for a while. Be careful as the prices of drinks here as very high my advice is drink elsewhere as cheaper. We paid €13.50 for a beer and a rose wine. Other places nearby this is between €4-6. Montenegro is a beautiful place but I wouldn't return to Tivat or this hotel. I'd suggest Budva or Kotor.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't pay for evening meals they are rubbish
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Palma
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share yours expressions about your stay in our hotel. First of all we are glad that we was in situation to provide early check in to the room for free of charge, which is not usually possible because of previous reservation in house. It is clearly mentioned that the hotel has a limited number of parking spaces located near the main entrance around 500 m cca due to the approach that is right next to the sea on the promenade. Kindly we would like to emphasize that the showers in all standard double rooms has been renovated which means they are much nicer and more spacious in them. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not fully like the choice of dishes and we did not manage to please you in this respect. Kind regards, Hotel Palma team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AEPat wrote a review Oct 2023
Northampton, United Kingdom181 contributions69 helpful votes
The first thing you see when visiting this hotel is the sea which is across the pedestrian path. The hotel does have their own loungers and umbrellas after giving your room number to the towel man he will give you a towel but be warned if you ask for a replacement after a dip in the sea be aware that he is not happy to replace it! The restaurant is situated inside the hotel unfortunately there is no place to sit outside for breakfast or dinner. The food is only passable. No fresh omelettes at breakfast. Our room was clean although the shower in the bathroom was very small. There was a spa but we didn’t use it. If I came again I would only stay on a bed and breakfast basis as there are penalty of lovely restaurants with walking distance .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Take shoes for swimming as beach is stoney
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Palma
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. We are pleased that you found our hotel's location next to sea. We kindly like to inform you that showers in all standard double rooms have been renovated which means much cozy and more spacious in them. During the breakfast and dinner meals serving is possible only in the main restaurant , but for a la carte menu terrace is available at any time. Our waiters is at yours disposal to make your experience amazing and tasty. We will be happy to host you again at our hotel. Kind regards, Hotel Palma team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jelena Aksentijevic wrote a review Oct 2023
Belgrade, Serbia22 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
The location of the hotel is wonderful, but for the period when it is not crowded, the beginning of June or September. The price-quality ratio, I'm not sure it justifies it. Breakfast should be more varied and fresh for a 4-star hotel. There are a lot of foreign guests, I believe that e.g. Italians find this terrible. If it is already a place where foreign guests make up 90%, it should be fixed. The meals in the hotel are not up to par, and the prices are high for the quality of the meal itself. The staff is very friendly, everything is clean, which is most important to me. The bed is comfortable, the rooms are smaller, but considering the fact that you are out of the room all day, it didn't bother me.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Palma
Responded yesterday
Dear Mrs Aksentijevic, We are thrilled to receive such a positive review of your stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Providing exceptional service and creating memorable moments for our guests are at the heart of what we do, and we are delighted to hear that we succeeded in meeting your expectations. Your feedback serves as a great encouragement to our entire staff, and it motivates us to continue delivering outstanding hospitality. We are truly sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with choice of our dishes from breakfast meal and we will try to improve the selection of choice of meals. Thank you once again for your positive review and for choosing our hotel. We genuinely appreciate your support, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tivat, Kind regards, Hotel Palma team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julie F wrote a review Oct 2023
Burnley, United Kingdom19 contributions13 helpful votes
Dreadful experience. Loved the scenery, but we found most of the staff at this Hotel were rude, abrupt and unfriendly. Maybe it's their nature? We were advised that the locals were used to Russians, which is why they were rude, but that's no excuse. No manners- No please or thank you. When we ordered a drink the first question they asked was "cash or card". The buffet every evening was like a school canteen- overcooked food left for hours. No chef visible. No variation. We ordered a glass of their best red wine and were charged 7.50 euros for a small glass. It tasted nice, so we went to the local supermarket to buy a bottle and were shocked to find it was 2 euros a bottle! At breakfast time we asked for de-caffeinated coffee (medical reasons) but were told we had to pay extra for this. I asked why, as they cost the same price in the shops? The reply was - that's the rules. I requested they ask the owner to waive the charge because we were not eating any breakfast all week (intermittent fasting) despite being charged for it. The next day the reply was still no. The owner was apparently a female, but she was never available to speak to. We were not allowed to keep any food or drinks in the fridge in our room, and yet did give us a kettle when we asked for one. The housekeeping services did not clean our coffee cups in the room or the surfaces. We had no fresh bed linen in a week. The towels were very thin and worn- looked like they were very old. When we asked for 2 wine glasses for our room, they asked for our room number. As if we would not return 2 old, chipped glasses! There were no beach towels left by the afternoon, but they were very thin and poor quality anyway. 2 days before we came home they packed away all the beach sun loungers! As the beach was stoney, we could not lie on it, so we had to walk to another beach resort to sunbathe. There was no entertainment, so we played cards in the bar area, but the staff turened the lights off at 11pm! One evening I had a headache and so sat in the bar area with a mug of boiled water. The waiter was very sarcastic about the fact that I had brought my "own drink" - tutted and shook his head because I didn't buy a drink that evening. We were made to feel very uncomfortable and as if we were an inconvenience. So much so that we went to a local bar to buy drinks rather than stay in the hotel. That is how they made us feel! It was such a shame, because the Port is beatiful and the views from the Hotel were amazing. We went on a fantastic trip to Lake Skadar and Kotor was lovely too. If we go back we would stay in Kotor. Coming home, the airport was very disorganised and unprepared for tourists too. No shops or restaurants. Queued for almost 2 hours to get through security & passport control- not enough staff on. No one was smiling. The locals need to up their game if they want to encourage tourists to return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Palma
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel in Tivat. We are sorry to hear that you have had a negative impression of our local residents. We would like to mention that we always try to please all guests, especially when it comes to the choice of dishes during the meal service. The prices of drinks in our menu drink cart are usual for a hotel of our category especially in Tivat. Bringing food and drinks into the rooms is allowed , while consumption in public areas can only be done if is ordered from our bar or kitchen. These are the rules that all hotels and establishments follow. We emphasize that the beach is officially available from June to end of September, which means that is not possible for guests to use beach equipment for reasons of their safety without lifeguard. If you decide to be our guests again during your visit to Montenegro we will sincerely do our best to make your stay more pleasant than the previous one. Kind regards, Hotel Palma team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Civis mundi wrote a review Aug 2023
Worldwide69 contributions20 helpful votes
Definitely my number one choice when travelling to Tivat. Rooms are nice, beach is great and the staff is just great . Just few minutes walk from Porto Montenegro and yet still super calm place - definitely my number one choice in Tivat.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Palma
Responded yesterday
Dear Civis, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our facilities and that the staff has been perfect during you stay at our hotel. Best regards, Hotel Palma team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tanja wrote a review Aug 2023
Nis, Serbia6 contributions2 helpful votes
Exellent hotel! Perfect location, kind staff, very clean rooms, all furniture in perfect condition. We recommend dinner with a surcharge because of big choice of food and sweets. We ll come again Warm recommendation. Tatjana and Maja, Serbia
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Palma
Responded yesterday
Dear Tanja and Maja, Thank you very for your very much appreciated feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us, from our team to the hotel facilities especially with our plenty choice of food. We do hope to welcome you in the future. Thanks you once again. Kind Regards, Hotel Palma team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Leigh F wrote a review Aug 2023
Leicester139 contributions27 helpful votes
Great location, just got back from a lovely week at this hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The beach is relaxing with great views. Breakfast was good and did the job with loads of choice. We had room with balcony on the side of hotel with really nice views to wake up to. Jacuzzi and steam room were nice. The rooms are big enough for two people, shower is a bit small but manageable. The room cleaners were always polite and friendly.No moans about this hotel and definitely recommended, would definitely return
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Palma
Responded yesterday
Dear Leicester, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel Palma. We are delighted to receive your perfect rating and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are absolutely delighted to hear that your stay with us was excellent. Ensuring that our guests receive exceptional service and have unforgettable experiences is our utmost priority, and we are thrilled to know that we were successful in meeting your expectations. Also we would like to kindly remind that is shower in all Standard double rooms are renovated, which means much nicer and more spaces in them. We truly value your support, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your future visits to Tivat. Best regards, Hotel Palma team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Voyage45424737288 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
Well what can I say on the first day me and my daughter where accused of moving towels off sun beds in quite a nasty manner which obvs as Brits we had not done. The lady who accused us off this was Croatian and everyday would reserve a slabs with a rock and a piece of paper which I’m not sure is allowed. Nevermind all I can say after that is it went down hill food was awful and staff where very rude. I asked to speak to a manager hoping for an apology and am still waiting apparently he was in another hotel this was explained in check out. So if you have a problem don’t bother they actually didn’t care at all. The one Saving Grace was the lovely chamber maid who greeted us with a beautiful smile each day and was courteous and polite. On the bus home I heard the driver saying they don’t like the English and tbh maybe this was the reason. If you go Kotor is much more pleasant and people are way nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay at Kotor much better !!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Palma
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay in our hotel during your visit to Tivat. We are truly sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant situation while using the beach furniture, as well as the situation that happened to you with other guest. We hope you understand that other guests may sometimes react more violently than expected, but without the intention of offending you in any way. Hope that there will be an opportunity to host you again and make your visit pleasant. Kind regard, Hotel Palma team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rupert940 wrote a review Jun 2023
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom55 contributions10 helpful votes
This is a great 4 star hotel, all the public areas are lovely and clean, the views are fabulous. Our room was a little small but didn't bother us, the shower however was tiny and would be a problem for larger guests, luckily we're both slim (this was a standard room). The drinks prices are a bit steep 4 euros for a small coke, you have to ask for ice too. Breakfasts are good with lots of choice. The location is fabulous lots of shops, bars and restaurants nearby and 10 minutes walk to Porto Montenegro. Tivat is small but lovely, make sure you go to Kotor it's stunning. Recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Palma, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Palma
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our location and other services that we were provide to you during your stay. Kindly information that is showers in all standard double rooms are renovated which means more spacious and cozy feeling in them. Best regards, Hotel Palma team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Juho I wrote a review Jun 2023
73 contributions13 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week while attending to a wedding. Breakfast was very generous and staff was always happy to help. If you are driving make sure you ask for parking spot beforehand. They have only limited spots for parking. We stayed in junior suite and it was spacious enough for two but I heard that the smaller rooms can be tight. Very clean hotel! Also their restaurant was good. Best part about the hotel is the beach where you have plenty of room and free sun chairs.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking is limited
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tivat Municipality area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$618 - HK$838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MontenegroTivat Municipality
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL PALMA - Prices & Reviews (Tivat Municipality, Montenegro)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Palma
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Palma?
Nearby attractions include Pine Embankment (0.4 km), Salon Privé Sportsbook & Casino (0.2 km), and Cultural Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Palma?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Palma?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Palma?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Palma?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buregdzinica "AS" - kod Dutea, The Big Bite, and Bevanda Ristorante & Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Palma?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Palma located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Tivat Municipality.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Palma?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Serbian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Palma?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kotor Old City (5.8 km), Sea Gate (5.8 km), and Kotor Fortress (6.2 km).
Does Hotel Palma have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Hotel Palma accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.