We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre

Save
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(165 reviews)
“valet parking”(80 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
539
342
123
55
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
539
342
123
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe hard rock cafevalet parkingfront deskconvention centerwithin walking distancebankers life fieldhousefield housean older buildingroom was cleanstreet noisebreakfast stafftwo blocksvalet servicefree breakfastthe breakfast areaindianapolis downtown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Had very nice experience at this hotel. The valet was great, checking was fast and friendly, we took their shuttle to our event - the driver was nice. Breakfast was tasty .. the overall cost of the room wasnot overly expensive. The room was very...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toni Y
Response from Syna J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle CentreResponded 4 days ago

Thank you so much for this amazing 5 star review! It pleases me that all accommodations and staff reached your expectations while you were here!! We hope to see you the next time you are in Indy! :)

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel that is in a great location, on checkin she asked what brings us to town, when I told her we were running in the Indy-mini she decided to place us on a higher floor as it can be loud in that area of...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tara G
Response from Syna J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle CentreResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this amazing 5 star review! We hope to see you the next time you are in Indy! :)

Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit Indianapolis on business very often and have stayed in many hotels downtown. The Hampton Inn hotel doesn’t rank high in the list of my preferred hotels here, but it’s just fine if you want a 3 stars hotel at a reasonable price. The...More

Thank Puglios
Response from Syna J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle CentreResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We're so glad to hear you loved the location. I do apologize that you felt as if the hotel is dated. We hope that you give us a second chance on your next visit...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town to run the Indianapolis Mini Marathon so wanted a place that was both close to the start line for before but close to restaurants afterwards as well to celebrate. Slept great and had good breakfast too!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nick H
Response from Syna J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle CentreResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us, we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you got lots of sleep! We hope to see you again on future visits to Indianapolis.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT, I REPEAT DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I had the worst experience ever! I recently stayed there and the hotel elevators were so slow that I could take the stairs quicker. (Not a deal breaker, but when paying for a hotel I expect things...More

Thank Kara P
Response from Syna J, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle CentreResponded 1 week ago

I apologize for the experience you had during your stay. I can assure you this is not what we wish our guests to perceive. We are sad to hear you were disappointed with your stay and wish we could have had a chance to make...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Indianapolis
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$147 - US$359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#11 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (80)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anne O
12 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from John C | Reviewed this property |
Hello: It seems they have two or three lots, one directly beside the hotel, at least one a block away. Both open air, not really secure, just normal outside lots. We had no problems. Fees were probably $27/28.00 per day , a... More
1
Vote
PewterCourt
24 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Parvesh M | Reviewed this property |
From 6.30 to 10 AM
1
Vote
Alcpowell76
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SaltLife03 | Reviewed this property |
White River is about a mile west of the hotel. Depending on the weather, it could be nice walk. I would recommend travel service thru the concierge.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid lower floors because of the street noise."
Read review
"I am guessing the higher rooms are quieter due to the nightlife on Maryland St."
Read review
"Rooms on the 9th floor are quiet."
Read review
"7th floor great view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing