We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana

Save
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (29)
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(89 reviews)
“corner room”(10 reviews)
“b line”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
728 results
Traveller rating
521
147
42
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
521
147
42
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcorner roomb linecrazy horsewithin walking distanceirish lionparking garageiu campusparents weekendhotel is locatedin townrestaurants and barsfree breakfaststaff was very friendlywould definitely stay here againexcellent hotelheart of downtown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 728 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

1. Hot free breakfast is very tasty. A must try! 2. Room is clean (a few hair in the bathroom didn't bother me much). 3. Parking is NOT FREE ($10/day) but conveniently connected to the hotel. 4. No microwave. Yes fridge. 5. No body lotion....More

Thank Claire C
Response from General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bloomington IndianaResponded yesterday

Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.

Reviewed 5 days ago

We were visiting Indiana University and this hotel was perfect for a 2 night stay. Staff was nice, rooms were fine and breakfast was included. The location was perfect.We would stay here again for sure.

Thank jackie B
Response from General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bloomington IndianaResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Reviewed 5 days ago

We chose this hotel because of the "Hyatt" name and the pool. After checking in we went to the pool...it was closed. It remained closed the entire time we were there. Parking was tight and cost $10. I could not cut my pancakes, they were...More

Thank Vikki P
Response from StephanieHarrisGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bloomington IndianaResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize that the pool was closed during your visit. Of course it is never our preference to have to shut down the pool, but it is necessary when it is not functioning correctly to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

The hotel is located in the heart of downtown Bloomington. Everything, but the university campus is located within walking distance so as a traveler, I found it ideal. The rooms are spaceous and well appointed. As an added bonus the hotel offers a complimentary breakfast...More

Thank Cegis360Playground
Response from General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bloomington IndianaResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.

Reviewed 1 week ago

From check in to check out our stay was wonderful. The front desk staff help advise me to an urgent care clinic, loaned me an iPhone charger and directed me to a wonderful Tibetan dining venue. The room was spacious, the bed and bedding comfortable,...More

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Kathy P
Response from General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bloomington IndianaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$119 - US$304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LGillott731
28 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from StephanieHarrisGM | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the mini fridges in the rooms do not have freezer compartments. However, we would be happy to hold anything you need in one of our hotel freezers. We have a team member here... More
0
Votes
jimmy0999
16 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Katherine M | Reviewed this property |
Parking in parking garage $10 per car per day. Free in/out.
0
Votes
jimmy0999
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from StephanieHarrisGM | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your question. We have an attached garage and charge $10 per night for unlimited in and out access.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were on the 6th floor and had no complaints."
Read review
"The 6th floor was quiet and our room window faced the WonderLab,which was nice."
Read review
"ask for a bathtub if you care about that, away from pets - back side, not great view but quiet rooms"
Read review
"Room 502 was wonderful and spacious!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing