We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Bloomington Indiana

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good19%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great location”(82 reviews)
“corner room”(10 reviews)
“b line”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
498
137
40
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
498
137
40
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcorner roomb linewithin walking distanceirish lionparking garageiu campushotel is locatedin townrestaurants and barsfree breakfastexcellent hotelper dayheart of downtownwould definitely stay here againstaff was very friendlyrooms are large
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

If you are here for IU or business it is a great location. If you are looking for 4+ star hotel, it is not here. It is typically clean, quiet and safe. Management is a plus. Daily operation inconsistent.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tracy L
Response from StephanieHarrisGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bloomington IndianaResponded today

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We strive for every guest to have a memorable experience and would love to get additional feedback from you on how we can improve our consistency. I can always be reached at stephanie.harris@hyatt.com

Reviewed 4 days ago

The Hyatt Place is fantastic! Close to everything in Bloomington. The staff are the most friendly I have ever met! The easy of checkin and checking out made this trip so easy. The front desk staff were always there to make the stay more enjoyable.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank timothybF3928MK
Response from General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bloomington IndianaResponded 3 days ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Exceptional Hotel, with an extraordinary staff - Warm and inviting - entire staff (Management Team, Front Desk, Bar and Kitchen as well as Housekeeping)was Friendly, Courteous and Professional at all times. The location to downtown Bloomington businesses and restaurants is a plus!More

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank John M
Response from General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bloomington IndianaResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here two nights on business and it was perfect for me. The hotel interior looks new and my room was spacious and comfortable. I especially liked the seating area n the corner of the room where you could relax rather than having to...More

Thank danny_kent1
Response from General M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bloomington IndianaResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We welcome you back to visit us again.

Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. Reservations at this hotel may not be honored. I made my reservation 4 months in advance of my April 6th stay. On my check-in date (4/6/18) I was informed there was no room for me at the hotel since...More

Thank Karen M
Response from StephanieHarrisGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place Bloomington IndianaResponded today

I sincerely apologize that you had this experience with us. On occasion it does happen that we have people that need to stay longer than expected due to a variable of unforeseen circumstances. We do our best to not let this happen but often times...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$122 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LGillott731
28 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from StephanieHarrisGM | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. Unfortunately the mini fridges in the rooms do not have freezer compartments. However, we would be happy to hold anything you need in one of our hotel freezers. We have a team member here... More
0
Votes
jimmy0999
16 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Katherine M | Reviewed this property |
Parking in parking garage $10 per car per day. Free in/out.
0
Votes
jimmy0999
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from StephanieHarrisGM | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your question. We have an attached garage and charge $10 per night for unlimited in and out access.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 502 was wonderful and spacious!"
Read review
"The sixth floor is a good choice."
Read review
"The handicap rooms were well designed"
Read review
"Ask for a city view room. Gives you a view over the square and downtown Bloomington."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing