We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good35%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“pool area”(12 reviews)
“front desk”(22 reviews)
“hot tub”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Bedford
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
65
55
13
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
65
55
13
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areafront deskhot tubwireless signalroom was cleanpancake machinebloomington hotelschlorine smellwould stay here againvery nice hotelcheck in was easynice breakfastking suitehietournamentgrandkidsmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Bronwyn Jackson the Bar Manager goes out of her way to take care of the customers. The pool area is great for business. I think the salmon dinner is some of the best I’ve had. Thanks for the great service.

Thank Eric H
Response from K Ann S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express BedfordResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your review, however, I believe you may have stayed at another location as we do not have a bar.!! I would love to go and stay where you did as I love salmon as well!! My Best, Kim S

Reviewed 19 March 2018

The Hotel is clean and the rooms were clean. The location itself do not offers a lot around, but it is great for a quiet sleep. We have swam in the pool before, but this time the chlorine smell was so strong we had to...More

Thank twyleah
Response from K Ann S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express BedfordResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our housekeeping department takes great pride in keeping our hotel and rooms clean, so thank you for your compliment! We have recently changed pool chemicals the past few days and we are using chemicals...More

Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

The Hotel is clean and the rooms are ok. The location itself do not offers a lot around. The breakfast offering was poor. I have seen many Holiday Inn‘s doing better. The internet connection was very slow. So overall the hotel is ok for one...More

Thank amedeo1999
Response from K Ann S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express BedfordResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review through TripAdvisor. I'm so sorry your about your issues at the hotel. Our internet has been up and running without issue so not quite sure what has happened there. There is a splash screen that has to have...More

Reviewed 24 January 2018

We stayed there with grandkids after snow tubing at Paoli Peaks, so they could swim. Room was clean and was the rest of the hotel. Room was hot, but we were able to open the window to cool it down. Overall a nice stay.More

Thank lwill3607
Response from K Ann S, other at Holiday Inn Express BedfordResponded 29 January 2018

Good Afternoon and thank you for leaving a review about our hotel, The Holiday Inn Express in Bedford! Sounds like you had an awesome time at the Peaks and we are very happy for that! We are also happy that you had a great stay...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

Alternative place to stay for Indiana University sporting events, Pleasant, clean comfortable rooms well maintained and located about 20 miles south of Bloomington on Indiana route 37 Helpful staff and lower rates than those at Bloomington hotels on football weekends.

Thank Chuck S
Response from K Ann S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express BedfordResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time and leaving us your review. We are happy you chose Holiday Inn Express in Bedford, Indiana. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, K Ann Stewart AGM/Guest Services

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bedford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (6)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Steven L
25 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Kim S | Property representative |
Hi, good evening! The pool area is open from 8am until 10pm Monday Sunday. Hope this helps! K Stewart
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Some rooms appear to back up to the indoor pool so they might be loud when there are lots of people in the..."
Read review
"Book well in advance as other football fans are finding this hotel."
Read review
"Some of the rooms have sliders out to the indoor pool area, loud, beware!"
Read review
"Balcony rooms facing the pool are available."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing