We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn by Wyndham Streator

Save
Share
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Overview
Hotel website
1705 N Bloomington St, Streator, IL 61364-1315 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Fitness centre
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from AmericInn by Wyndham Streator
Special Offer: Stay 2 Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
8
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
18
8
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent sizeindoor poolstayed herefront deskrefrigeratorcerealwifiaccommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

If you want a dust covered room, a dirty used plunger in you bathroom and sticky carpet...this is your place! The ladies behind the desk and the breakfast area were great!!! When we got to our room, there was used plunger in our bathroom. Disgusting...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shawnnah P
Response from Kimberly H, Front Office Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham StreatorResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Shawnnah, I apologize it took a bit to respond. We at AmericInn Streator strive to make our guests stay all they hoped for and it sounds like we unfortunately fell short. We appreciate you letting us know the good as well as the bad....More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This is a great little hotel. The staff were extremely friendly & welcoming, and no request was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and a decent size. The bathroom was for disabled occupants which meant the shower head was low, so you hand to...More

Thank Tina J
Response from Kimberly H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham StreatorResponded 5 July 2018

Tina J, Thank you so very much for your words. Nothing pleases us more than when a guest has their expectations met. You were an amazing group of people and we loved having you. Please come on back and enjoy the AmericInn and Streator, IL...More

Reviewed 27 June 2018

We were welcomed and shown concern when arriving late at night during a thunder storm. The hotel was on the older side but clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was simple (pancakes, sausage, waffles and pastries) but adequate. The 2 women at...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DSTHawaii
Response from Kimberly H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham StreatorResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you so much. We enjoyed having you stay with us. We are very happy your stay went well. We strive to make every guest's stay what they had hoped for and if we made an impression we doing our job! Thank you again and...More

Reviewed 14 June 2018

I come to Streator to visit a couple times a month.I have stayed here and at the one across the street and this one is by far better. The staff is super helpful and friendly. Upon my arrival Kim was super patient and helpful. Definitely...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrybur487192
Response from Kimberly H, General Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham StreatorResponded 16 June 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words. We always strive to make our guests feel as though their stay is everything they hope for. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and cant wait to see you in the future.

Reviewed 26 April 2018

Worst AmericInn I have ever stayed in. Broken and dirty toilet, nasty old plunger sat next to toilet, so dimly lit i could barely see to take a shower and get dressed. Light missing from ceiling right when you walk in with light switch to...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine G
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vacationer111_111
24 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Kimberly H | Property representative |
Unfortunately there is not at this time.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If steps are an issue, request a room on the ground level as there is no elevator."
Read review
"Two rooms for handicapped people are on the west end of the first floor and are close to the handicapped..."
Read review
"Best in town."
Read review
"we like the queen size room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing