We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee

Save
Share
5550 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-4901
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Snaptravel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (40)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 16/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Updated 16/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Gurnee
Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Gurnee, offering a family-friendly and pet friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel. Hampton Inn Gurnee features a 24 hour front desk, baggage storage, and express check-in and check-out, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property has an outdoor pool, fitness center and free breakfast daily. If you are driving to Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee, free parking is available. While in Gurnee be sure to experience Six Flags Great America which is within walking distance from the hotel, Hurricane Harbor and Gurnee Mall. Enjoy your stay in Gurnee!
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
75Somewhat walkable
Grade: 75 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
5550 Grand Ave, Gurnee, IL 60031-4901
Getting there
O'Hare Intl Airport44 kmSee all flights
General Mitchell Airport63 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
744Reviews4Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 355
  • 236
  • 91
  • 41
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Guide775894 wrote a review 12 Sep
1 contribution
Improvements needed-refer to previous comments. Cleanliness off the room was not acceptable, wiping mold off walls with bleach should be a daily thing since there is no fan in the bathroom to get rid of steam or moisture!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Sokley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Responded 5 days ago
Thanks for staying with us and I'm sorry for the issues you encountered. The bath fans are nearly completely silent because they are located on the roof of the building, but we'll double check to ensure that they are functioning properly.
Read more
Chris R wrote a review 6 Sep
1 contribution
I stay at a lot of Hampton Inns, and this one is more like a Super 8. I picked it so we could walk to Six Flags and wish I'd just booked a cheaper hotel, paid the $25 to park on site and still saved money. Room was depressing. Burn stain in chair. Shower just a trickle. No bags for in-room coffee (just decaf). Could hear the neighboring rooms, one of which sounded like it had 8 people staying in it. Woken up by super-noisy dumpster truck at 6:50 am one morning. Breakfast "buffet" was bare minimum, powder eggs etc, and on the Sat morning we were there the staff just stopped re-supplying it around 9 am (supposed to go to 10).
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Sokley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Responded 1 week ago
I am very sorry that our hotel did not live up to expectations. Our staff is working hard on improving all areas. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
mttoppel wrote a review 4 Sep
Buckeye, Arizona1 contribution
Bed linens were all dirty and soiled. We had to ask for new bedding.The room was not up to standards in my estimation and it was very outdated. We will no longer stay there. Overall, We were very disappointed Since there were many other hotels for a cheaper price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Sokley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Responded 1 week ago
I'm very sorry if the housekeeping team made an error in cleaning your room. We will share this with them to drive improvement. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
tmacco1 wrote a review Aug 2021
Menasha, Wisconsin103 contributions34 helpful votes
Front desk manager was called 4 days prior to arrival, to confirm our handicap room needs. At check in, he tells me we can't get what we asked for, and tries to slam something else down our throat. Thank goodness Kiana took over, was friendly and professional and could find a compromise for our stay. This hotel doesn't have refrigerators or microwaves in their "standard" rooms. $134 a nite! Really? Front desk manager tells me we didn't reserve the right room! However, at breakfast they ran out of orange juice and refused to refill their machine. It was empty long before we came down. We found hallway carpets stained, and windows in hallway very dirty. Patio glass in room obviously haven't been cleaned in years. Windows are blurry when we pull back the curtains and look out. on the positive, room was quiet, sheets were clean. Looks like recently repainted and bathrooms updated.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: rooms at other hotels in area are a better option
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Sokley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Responded 2 weeks ago
I am very sorry that we were unable to accommodate your specific room request. Your request was for adjoining double-queen rooms, which, I'm sorry to say, is a configuration that we simply do not have at this hotel. We would have been happy to accommodate you if we had that. Regarding the condition, I have passed this along to my staff to ensure these areas are addressed regularly, as they should be. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
jaimelkite wrote a review Aug 2021
Whiteland, Indiana1 contribution
We enjoyed the hot breakfast, outdoor pool was great. Rooms were clean and stocked with complimentary toiletries. My kids loved being able to make hot chocolate at any point in their day at the coffee bar!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Tim Sokley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying and congratulations on the graduation of your son! That is a real accomplishment!
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisLake CountyGurnee
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee?
Nearby attractions include Extreme Flight Simulation (1.0 km), Six Flags Great America (1.1 km), and Gurnee Antique Market (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee?
Conveniently located restaurants include Timothy O’Toole’s Pub Gurnee, Mama K's Pizza and Grille, and Royal Thai.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Does Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Genesee Theatre (9.0 km), Cuneo Museum & Gardens (14.3 km), and Shiloh House (12.0 km).
Is Hampton Inn Chicago/Gurnee accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.