We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali

Save
Share
Jl. Pantai Keramas, Keramas, Blahbatuh Indonesia
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1465)
360
Panoramas (16)
Dining (190)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Keramas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Komune Bali Resort and Beach Club overlooks the famous Keramas right-hand reef break on Bali's beautiful East Coast. This resort and beach club provides great facilities in addition to world class waves. Hotel Komune and Beach Club at Keramas Beach in Bali Set on the lush and unspoilt East Coast of Bali, Hotel Komune Resort and Beach Club is blessed with a hypnotizing view of the world famous Keramas surf break. This resort is 50 minutes away from Ngurah Rai International Airport. With its pristine volcanic beach, this 4 star beachfront bali resort offers a wonderful experience of spending leisure time in a natural luxury hotel. Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali Hotel features 66 impressive rooms and suites. Sumptuously appointed accommodation with artistic furniture, this unique Bali resort articulates the identity of the Island of the Gods. Our Beach Club was voted in the top 5 in Asia and the executive chef brings his worldwide cuisine experience into the dishes. Inviting entertainments and exquisite nibbles from Asia, Europe, and Australia are being served in themed night dinners. The body deserves a reward after a hard day in the surf , and Hotel Komune Bali's joglo spa understands how to pamper the body - from head to toe. The wide selection of treatments caters both adults and children needs. Thanks to the awesome ocean vista, Hotel Komune at Keramas Bali features selections of idyllic Bali wedding venues: Bali beach lawn wedding, and Traditional Beachfront warung wedding. Champagne, bouquet, decoration, and other petite details are wrapped in the Bali wedding packages. Corporate meeting rooms with artistic Balinese touch are other opulences of this 5 star resort. The all inclusive incentives package is designed for professionals. Komune has a world class Health and Wellness Facility featuring a 25 m lap pool, fitness centre, large yoga pavilions and general training rooms, spin class, functional training centre and Healthy cafe. Hotel Komune spa and retail shop features 8 sumptuous treatment rooms with 4 wet treatment rooms, a hair, mani pedi salon and gorgeous boutique. Called a family friendly resort, the warm Komune activity team arranges various children activities to develop the creativity. With all the luxury inclusions, Hotel Komune Bali is definitely worth listing on every Bali itinerary!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Entertainment staff
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Indonesian
1251Reviews62Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 886
  • 261
  • 63
  • 26
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alex Tsuk wrote a review Aug 2021
Ubud, Indonesia6 contributions
I have been practicing yoga daily for 20 years and have never had a private session. My yoga class with Lisa was incredible. I plan to go back to Komune just for her. She really cared about micro details in my postures, constantly adjusting me. I left rejuvenated and resolved. Don't miss it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
BienBien wrote a review Aug 2021
Milan, Italy2 contributions1 helpful vote
Overall we love this place. Chill and relax, the playground is nice for the kids. I just not recommend the food, taste horrible, but actually that still okay. I am not complaining because we are coming for relaxing and their beach view from our room. We just feel really disappointed with the front desk guy (who I think he is also the one who replying my booking from WhatsApp) I think he is the only rude guy I known in Bali, especially in the Hotel most of people there are super nice and welcome. I asked him is the price include breakfast? “Ok if you want, we will give you free as goodwill” 🤷🏻‍♀️ And while we are there, when we asked about something like why the wifi doesn’t work he reply without give any solution “oh ya, your neighbor also complain the same” We are not high maintenance family, but we are a bit shock there is hospitality like that we experience in Bali
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Vacation55 wrote a review Jun 2021
Jakarta, Indonesia1 contribution
We were having amazing experience at Komune. Loved the room, the view and facilities except the mediocre food. Have you guys tried their Rendang? Its an insult to the original dish. Anyways thats not what Im complaining about. On our second night there was loud music started to play around early evening. I didnt mind too much but then the music started to get louder from 9pm. It took extra time to put my kids to sleep and then after that we couldnt sleep because the music kept getting louder. I went to the lobby and spoke to the receptionists about the music. Asked them “does this clubbing music plays on every saturday?” They said no and its only today and it was only arranged from afternoon. They have permission to play loud music til 12 am. I asked the staff why wasnt this music event notified either on your IG or FB. From their IG everything looked family friendly. If I’ve knew there was this rave party I would have not chosen this hotel for the weekend getaway. Their response? This guy named Abdi said “ you are the only guest complaining” Classic.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Dont expect too much from their food
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne MOFFAT, General Manager at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Responded 5 Jun 2021
hello and thanks for taking the time out to detail your issue, I am in each day and would have happily met to discuss with you any issues. We do agree and appreciate your first complimentary line on the quality and comfort of the Beach Front Pool Suite Room, thanks! On further investigation I found it was not us having any 'rave party' as we have not had any functions in a long time but was a neighboring property. This as you could imagine is totally out of our control and unfortunately now too late to do anything about the matter. I have now personally taken up with our very good Reception Team and spoken to Adhi about his rather unhelpful response and pleased to say will not happen again. My humblest apologize for this as I agree was not right. Regarding food, have also taken up with Chef and he will further monitor the qualities, as we are very proud of our output and would suffice to say only have positives all around, again appreciate all feedback. Thanks again and do hope you return and give us the opportunity to put anything failing right. Best to you and family. Wayne - GM
Read more
Evisenna wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Me and my husband stay at Komune (2nights) celebrating our baby-moon (yes i’m 32weeks pregnant). Our conclusion is the staff aren’t helpful. They got wrong every requirement (asked for bath math got towel instead, asked for 2 bowls got 1 only), they only make your bed literally, they didn’t refill the amenities, clean the room, or clean the trash can. Asked them to deliver my stuff from frontdesk to the restaurant (with tips upfront) the staff still say no but accepted the tips :) Will definitely not coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne MOFFAT, General Manager at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Responded 5 Jun 2021
Hello Evisenna thank you for staying and a big thank you also for taking the time to write and highlight your dissatisfaction with the points raised. We are very sorry for what I read and that we did not cater to your needs in a manner expected. We have now discussed as a team and will make sure all is taken care of in the future. I personally would like to welcome you back at any time to go above and beyond proving we are better than this, should you wish to try please reach out as my email address is on website. All the best to you and family and wishing you best with your new born to come. We love little ones here :) Best Wayne - GM
Read more
Matt H wrote a review Jun 2021
Aldershot, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
Terrible customer service refusing to refund holiday, which was booked through perfect wave for last august 2020, we moved to Easter 2021 then 2022 but due to flights going through the roof and never mowing when we can go on holiday we’ve had no option to cancel and now the hotel is refusing a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne MOFFAT, General Manager at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Responded 5 Jun 2021
Hello Matt thanks you for writing on Trip Advisor your grievances, s only hurts the hotel, especially when not quite true. The truth to your real story is you were offered a relocation of holiday at any time and sent a full amount Certificate with an infinitive expiration. Your original holiday was a non refundable purchase, but given the circumstances we feel best to go above and beyond and offer you the best we can with no ability to refund a workable option. Thank you, trust this now clears your issue. All the best Wayne - GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliGianyar RegencyBlahbatuhKeramas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali
Which popular attractions are close to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali?
Nearby attractions include Lebih Beach (0.8 km) and Bali Speed Gokart (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali?
Conveniently located restaurants include Warong Legong, Komune Beach Club, and Timur Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Taman Wisata Kertha Gosa (9.9 km), Klungkung Temple (10.0 km), and Peliatan Royal Palace (13.1 km).
Does Komune Resort, Keramas Beach Bali have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the bay view available here.