We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
221 North Columbus Drive, Chicago, IL 60601-7801
Lowest prices for your stay
US$258
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1731)
360
Panoramas (42)
Room & Suite (766)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 02/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago
Updated 02/06/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#78 of 218 hotels in Chicago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Platinum level
The Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel Chicago is the contemporary debut of Radisson Blu in North America. A true representation of the brand, it is designed to become a destination in itself. Radisson Blu is the upper upscale tier of our global hotel brand, focusing on design, style and attention to detail in every respect.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 4 more
6023Reviews119Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,344
  • 1,035
  • 391
  • 158
  • 96
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Reagan F wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Great stay, centrally located and the pool was awesome. We would stay there again. It was not “the cleanest” room. We were not too happy to be charged $30 to check in early. The hotel was close to everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
billmay3165 wrote a review 3 Jul
1 contribution
Location was great! Outdoor pool was fantastic! Parking a little pricy but hey, it's downtown Chicago!! 10 minute walk to red line which was great as well. Real close to Grant Park, The Bean etc. Billy Goat burgers 10 min walk as well. Go to the lower Wacker original one!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
NandMaria wrote a review 2 Jul
Washington DC, District of Columbia4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location, and lovely staff BUT we experienced a BIG problem: A/C! The unit in the rooms shows it goes down to 19C, but in practice it wouldn't go below 22C and was typically above that. As soon as we arrived, we noticed this. We called maintenance and the technician said it was working normally and we needed to "keep curtains closed" to keep sun off of room. This is crazy since we had a room with a sea view and the hotel is EXPENSIVE! That night we could not sleep since it was too hot. We had 2 rooms, and same story in both. At 5am I went to talk to reception and went back when manager came on duty. The manager seemed surprised that I was complaining, even though the Sleep Foundation says "most doctors recommend keeping the thermostat set between 15.6 to 19.4 C". We could not sleep, and the manager said that room temperatures don't go below 22C. This is crazy, what kind of hotel spends money on everything BUT AC? Lobby renovated recently, but not the AC apparently. I have stayed in many hotels (including 2 less than 2 miles from the Radisson, and much cheaper, where the units went down to 19 with ease and we slept great). In this Radisson, we spent a LOT of money on our rooms and we ended up leaving MORE TIRED than when we arrived. Uggh....
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Terra A wrote a review 1 Jul
1 contribution
The Radisson was great, but Hassan the concierge made the experience even better!! He was always so cheerful, helpful and kind!! It’s was nice to feel welcomed every time we entered and exited the hotel!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
jfedorchak wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This was a convenient, clean hotel with some great amenities. fabulous location. I would definitely return. The healthclub and outdoor lap pool are beautiful, a great resource for business travelers trying to stay active on the road.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
sobi2012 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We were having high expectations but below average experience. Poor reception, parking garage space is very tight. No towels at outdoor pools. Big expectations met with low service. For a star hotel, they can do much better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Anthony W wrote a review Jun 2022
Covington, Kentucky18 contributions
Work or Play Great location 5 minute walk to the left is The Bean ,and CVS. Another 10 minute walk to the right is The River walk.If you just want to Relax /Recharge all the amenities you need are under 81 floors. Rooftop pool and jacuzzi, outdoor running track , comfortable quiet outdoor lounging areas, even gas grills to cook on. Restaurant/Bar, gym about half the size of Planet fitness. Indoor Half court B-ball. Sauna, steam room. The place to stay we loved it the view from our room was amazing. Asia made our check in smooth and efficient.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Alexa D wrote a review Jun 2022
Ontario, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
I got there late and this sexy and sweet guy named Jaekwon checked me in, and gave me and my friends a good deal on a executive suite upgrade! The doorman was wonderful help! The room was to die for! The bar was expensive but had wonderful drinks. My waiter was very flirty but was not the hotel staff I had eyes for sadly. The hotel was close to everything the club was a few streets down also the shopping district. I will definitely be going back!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SMALLC2226 wrote a review Jun 2022
Santa Fe, New Mexico1 contribution
The hotel is located in Jeanne Gang's Aqua Building, another architectural beauty downtown Chicago. We stayed at the 17th floor with nice views to the river and park. The room was a bit small, and it took a while for hot water to get to the shower. Overall, we really liked it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
rcramey wrote a review Jun 2022
Iowa City, Iowa6 contributions
Underwhelming, overpriced, disappointing are the three words that come to mind thinking of our stay at this hotel. The hotel looks very nice, but the experience doesn't match the façade. By comparison, if this were a Holiday Inn Express it would get five stars, but this is not a hotel where the rooms are $79 a night. This a place where the valet parking alone is nearly that much per night (we did not valet park; actually it wasn't even available). So what got us to this point? Multiple things: - Room not ready until 5:30 pm (2 hours after we had arrived to check -in. Check in is stated as 3:00). This got us off to a terrible start. Details at end** - Room was so smokey had to change rooms (even after the 2.5 hour delay) - Electrical outlets didn't work, hotel had to reset the breaker two different times in first 12 hours we were there - No coffee cups or pods for the coffee machine in the room - Didn't replace the room amenities throughout the stay - Not sure if the evaluators were malfunctioning but the waits were ridiculously long and there always ended up being a queue just to get on the elevator Again, all things I'd expect could happen at a budget motel and would brush aside (except for the check-in time). But this is supposed to be a luxury hotel and one of the best in Chicago. Truly just unacceptable. The location, the cleanliness and the look of the hotel - all great, but also all worthless if the service is subpar and you don't like actually being in the hotel while you are there. Very frustrating to be expected to pay champagne prices and then get beer bucket service. We won't be staying there again. Too many places in Chicago that can enhance your stay rather than detract from a visit. ** admittedly, had check-in gone better, the whole experience may have improved. When we got there and were told our room wasn't available, I asked how long. She told me 15-20 min. Fine, we waited. I went back 30 minutes later (now an hour after the stated check-in time) and she told me another 15 minutes or so. I inquired about the fact that it was now after 4:00 and our confirmation emails said we could check-in at 3:00. The front desk told me that the 3:00 time was just a "suggestion" but didn't really mean a room would be ready. WTF?!? A suggestion??? I've never heard that before. And she looked at me and very sternly stated, "no sir, if you stay beyond check-out time, we'll have to charge you for another night." Again, WTF??? She did offer to put us in a different room but it would be smaller than what we had reserved with a different bed configuration. Just a total lack of customer care / service. The interaction can't be done justice in a written review but it put a terrible taste in our mouth from the start. And then the room wasn't ready for another 90 minutes. We had no where to change or get ready for our evening out and had to end up changing plans (cancelling part of them) because we had to wait so long to get in our room at the hotel. Ridiculous and unacceptable for a supposed high end hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Melanie Molina, Other at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for writing a review. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the location and cleanliness. On the other hand, we are saddened to know that your experience was anything less than satisfying due to the concern you had with the price, the parking service, as well as the bar service and the condition of the room and the check-in at that time. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will reconsider and give us another chance to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$301 - US$512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Downtown / The Loop / New East Side
NUMBER OF ROOMS
334
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago
Which popular attractions are close to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago?
Nearby attractions include Millennium Park (0.5 km), American Writers Museum (0.4 km), and Jay Pritzker Pavilion (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wildberry Pancakes and Cafe, Eggy's Diner Chicago, and Giordano's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Chicago.
Are any cleaning services offered at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Radisson Blu Aqua Hotel, Chicago offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.