We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (117)
Room & Suite (77)
Pool & Beach (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#143 of 207 hotels in Chicago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Enjoy an ultra-modern stay at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop. Ideally located near the famous Chicago Loop and downtown Chicago, you'll be within easy reach of a wealth of attractions, including the Art Institute, Grant Park, the Chicago Riverwalk, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field, Skydeck Chicago, State Street Shopping and the Magnificent Mile. When you're ready to relax, check in to your guest room or suite and immerse yourself in the Connected Room experience. Our contemporary rooms offer Keurig coffee makers, comfortable beds, and state-of-the-art technology including ultra HDTVs with streaming live to Hulu, Netflix and Amazon Prime, and high-speed fiber optic WiFi. Treat yourself to a delicious lunch and dinner every day in our Garden Grille restaurant. When you want to unwind, work out in our fitness center or enjoy a soothing dip in our saline pool. Our Chicago hotel offers two conference rooms, perfect for your next meeting or event.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
197Reviews12Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 111
  • 42
  • 17
  • 9
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ines C wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop is very well located. Desk front staff were alwalys helpful and friendly.I want to give a special recognition to the staff's breakfast restaurant. She was very helpful and kind with us.Room was clean and comfy .It was a very good experience .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
3RiversMom wrote a review Apr 2023
Fort Wayne, Indiana73 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
The place to stay for visit to museums. Within walking distance to Shedd, Adler, and Field. Yolk for breakfast is the best and right around the corner. Desk clerks were friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet despite being adjacent to an elevator. Enjoyed having the pool and hot tub for our teens. Comfy beds and clean rooms are an extra bonus!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jaydah C wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Zero & Joana were the most professional helpful and accommodating during my stay. I am a Hilton team member and even when I called ahead to make sure my room was ready they showed the highest caliber of hospitality and even asked me about my job and what Hilton I work at along with being so friendly and welcoming up until I got here. There were able to quickly help me replace my sheets and get new room keys when I had issues. I will be recommending this hotel to all of my fellow colleagues in Grand Rapids to stay at this marvelous hotel when they visit Chicago. They even have my dog 2 packs of dog food as soon as we arrived I’m very impressed and satisfied with my stay here and I will be back! -Jaydah Carter
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The pool gets crowded but spa and pool is absolutely beautiful and kept clean the entire time!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fausto Coello, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Dear Jaydahc2024, Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your feedback. We love hearing our team took amazing care of you and made you feel comfortable during your visit. Thank you for choosing our property. We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Chris K wrote a review Jan 2024
Los Angeles, California1216 contributions133 helpful votes
I stayed here again when in town for business and was very pleased with everything. Front desk staff is friendly and efficient and happy to help in any way they can. There's a restaurant downstairs (Chinese/dim sum). Washer/Dryer services available on 8th floor. Breakfast joints, Large fitness center, cafes, liquor store all within a 2-7 minute walk away. Valet parking is $65/day, or there are public lots around the area. Would be more than happy to stay here again...I've found my go-to when staying in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fausto Coello, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Dear Cheveretk, Thank you for choosing us during your visit and taking the time to share your experience. We love hearing we have become your home in Chicago; it truly is an amazing compliment. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrea H wrote a review Oct 2023
Madison, Wisconsin, United States12 contributions7 helpful votes
We were here on a family trip to Shedd, so this location is exceptional, easy walking distance. Also super close walking distance to plenty of restaurants and cafes. The hotel itself is overall nice and clean. Staff is friendly. Our room was about as basic as it gets, but it was all we needed. Beds were super comfy. A couple minor issues as far as maintenance - shower door handle was broken and bathroom towel bar was broken. They only gave us 3 bath towels despite our reservation being for 4 guests. This hotel does not offer room service, fyi. The restaurant in the hotel, Shang Noodle, is fantastic. The indoor pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids. We did not use valet parking ($65), but there is a very close parking lot (like 1 minute walk) that charges $45 for 24 hrs parking. There is nothing special about this hotel (except maybe their restaurant), but it's clean and nice enough if you don't need anything fancy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fausto Coello, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop
Responded 5 Mar 2024
Dear Andrea, Thank you for choosing us during your visit and taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our location was convenient for your museum visits. We apologize for the shortcomings in the room; we have shared your feedback with our team, so we do not fail to make a great impression next time. Thanks again for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Raman wrote a review Oct 2023
Stockton, California2 contributions
I had bed bugs in the room I was staying in. I informed management. Her name was Lorena she did not care. They have horrible customer service. They ate not concerned with the safety or the satisfaction of the customer. I will never stay at a Hilton again. And advise you not to do the same
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
James F. Stillman wrote a review Oct 2023
Frederiksted, St. Croix41 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is an old railroad office that’s been beautifully restored & is also the only hotel within walking distance of Union Station & a block from the river & El. The staff was extremely nice & helpful plus the rooms were pretty clean. The restaurant has a great atmosphere & the food was excellent with everything made by scratch & they remembered my name & drink preference. (no delivery to rooms) The only problems was that without any notifications a large lift helicopter was 50 yards straight outside my window in the morning trying to lift an HVAC system to the roof which didn’t go very well. Waking up to the sounds of a distressed helicopter was unnerving even though I barely slept. The worst thing was my king size bed that was the most uncomfortable bed I have slept in “many” years & I travel 3-4 months out of the year. The hotel was sold out so I was out of luck yet to have a completely wore out bed in a Hilton which is use often was unexpectable. I was told I was in one of the cheaper rooms of the hotel as apparently it’s two hotels in one & they were doing room upgrades yet unfortunately it ruined my stay & I won’t stay there again even though everything else was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fausto Coello, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Dear jamessJ5021, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. However, you have reviewed a different Hilton Garden Inn than the one you visited. The location you described is located on Jackson and Franklin. This hotel is the one on 11th Street and Wabash. Please revise your review.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark S wrote a review Aug 2023
Fleming Island, United States13 contributions12 helpful votes
We had an excellent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop. The room was very clean and accommodated our needs. The location was great. The staff was very friendly and professional. I want to give special recognition to Edgar, a front desk associate who checked us in, and was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. He is one of the reasons we are Hilton people. He is truly an asset to the hotel . J Mark Scott
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Anibelca R wrote a review Aug 2023
Brooklyn, New York5 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked this hotel last minute for an over night stay. They were able to accomadate my family of 4 with a spacious pet friendly room. Everything check out well. We even got a view of the Willis tower. Valet was a little pricey at $65 a night but it worked for us as we had valuables in the car during a cross country trip. My only complaint is that the bathroom sink had an extremely slow drainage. I did address it at checkout the next day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Suzanne A wrote a review Aug 2023
23 contributions3 helpful votes
We reserved a wheelchair accessible room with a roll-in shower. Although the shower was roll-in, the hand held shower was missing. The mounting hardware was there, but the actual hand held part was missing. The breakfast was very limited.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chicago area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$1,042 - HK$2,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Downtown / The Loop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HILTON GARDEN INN CHICAGO DOWNTOWN SOUTH LOOP HK$1,394 (H̶K̶$̶2̶,̶7̶8̶0̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - IL

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop?
Nearby attractions include Fox in a Box Chicago (0.4 km), The Loop (0.4 km), and Jazz Showcase (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yolk - South Loop, Eleven City Diner, and Buddy Guy's Legends.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Chicago Downtown South Loop?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Garfield Park Conservatory (7.8 km), The Rookery Building (1.2 km), and Holy Trinity Orthodox Cathedral (5.9 km).