We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
123 East Cermak Suite 100, Chicago, IL 60616
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$238
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (40)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 24/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place
Updated 24/02/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#67 of 218 hotels in Chicago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place. This brand new hotel in McCormick Square, forms part of Hilton's first ever tri-branded hotel, featuring Hampton Inn, Hilton Garden Inn and Home2 Suites. Kick back in your contemporary Hampton Inn hotel room, featuring all of our great amenities including complimentary WiFi access, an HDTV, coffeemaker and our clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Each morning you'll wake up to fresh waffles and oatmeal at Hampton's free hot breakfast and you can enjoy free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day. Catch up with work in the business center or maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center and indoor pool. Our prime location in McCormick Square features an indoor skybridge connecting to McCormick Place, the largest convention center in North America. We are also adjacent to the all-new Wintrust Arena and offer easy access to Chicago's major airports and main attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
275Reviews11Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 46
  • 20
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
randune23 wrote a review Jun 2022
Gillette, Wyoming102 contributions50 helpful votes
This hotel is like. HIlton Honors trifecta. They have a Hilton, Home2, and Hampton Inn all in the same location. Which could have been very confusing. Everything about this stay was really, really good…except. 1. They did not ask if I was a Hilton/Hampton rewards member (so no waters offered). 2. The front staff also did not inform me upon check-in that in order to get your room cleaned you had to call daily. When did this change? Is this from COVID that the hotel doesn’t have enough workers willing to come back to work. After coming back from the conference after a long day I was severely disappointed to see my room had not been cleaned. So that night when I went out to dinner I told the front desk that they did not clean my room. Even when I asked they STILL did not tel me that they only clean rooms “upon request.” Aside from that I had to get my clothes cleaned and pressed and they front desk staff (specifically MARIO) was fantastic. He even made sure that I received my Hilton members waters each day. Plus he gave me great options to eat since I was in town for 4 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: You have to eat at Pazoni’s (deep dish and fettuccine is magnificent) and the little Italian...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
paxa wrote a review Sep 2021
Washington DC, District of Columbia6329 contributions597 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
This is a hotel opened about 3 years ago so everything feels new. There are 3 Hilton brands in the same building so need to pay attention to which elevator to go up as keys needed for reaching guest room floors and won't work if you are in the wrong one. Corner room 1234 is really nice. Not very big but enough for two. Good views to downtown and west. Firm bed with good pillows and bedding. Room decor has pleasant modern neutral tones. Big bright lobby with lots of seating and nice fire place. Spacious breakfast room with high and low tables on second floor. Very good common areas, great for meeting with friends. Pool very small however, just a soaking pool. Clean laundry room. Breakfast ok with some hot food - turkey sausage a bit dry, ok eggs and good potatoes. Oatmeal is cooked in a pot - would be better to have individual packets. Location near metro but a long walk to downtown. A lot of street noise from the street below at night - cars gunning their engines and playing music really loud when going by - a trade off for downtown views. In case you are there when the Blue Angels are practicing for an air show be sure to get a high floor room facing downtown to watch the amazing maneuvers. Parking is valet only ($59) or use public lot behind the hotel (was told it's by the hour or $42 per 24 hours with no in/out privileges).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Abby wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I have never been treated so terribly and have now boycotted all Hiltons as a stand against the lies, scamming and bad treatment. First off, we paid $315 a night for a king room. They refused my room and downgraded me to a queen tiny room. We prepaid and they charged us twice. They refused to add our hilton honors member number. So we had to call hilton honors. I was on the call for 30 minutes and they said no they can't add. They would of put us to gold but they would not add. They were rude, unapologetic, and after 20 years of membership, I have officially parted ways with Hilton. And the customer service person said they didn't care and can't help so goodbye.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't go to this hotel. They will downgrade your room even prepaid.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Catherine D wrote a review Jun 2022
Dallas, Texas16 contributions1 helpful vote
Ended up here overnight when my flight got canceled. I had nothing with me and they were able to hook me up with an emergency travel kit. Breakfast in the am was a nice variety. Located about 15 minuets or so from Midway Airport by Uber or Lyft. A/c was not great in the room and the pillows were super lumpy but the bed was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Wilson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your candid feedback. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel and service we give our guests. It was a pleasure having you here. I hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Read more
MichalleR wrote a review May 2022
San Francisco, California28 contributions7 helpful votes
I stayed here while attending a conference at McCormick Convention Center. The property looks just like the professional photos on Trip Advisor. It's clean and comfortable, and the higher rooms have great views. The breakfast was decent, and there's a Starbucks downstairs. I also appreciated that there were many dining options close by, there's even a rooftop bar! The gym was clean and and had the usual equipment for a quick workout away from home. I didn't get to use the pool, and no hot tub. I'd stay again if I was ever in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Wilson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place
Responded 16 May 2022
Thank you so much for the great words about our hotel and for taking the time to leave us a review! Our staff will be excited to know you were happy with their services as we do our best to make sure all our guests feel the same. I appreciate the comments as we are always looking for ways to improve the hotel & service we give our guests. I'm happy you enjoyed your time in the city and were able to take advantage of our great location. I look forward to hosting you again in the future. Have a great day.
Read more
Woodrow B wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We were told parking would be free. It was not. We were locked out of our room. It took almost one hour to open it. Room was not served. It took another 30 minutes to get towels and toilet paper since we requested. Worst service for our anniversary trip. Every time we made any suggestion for improvement, the manager kept saying, "We are busy." "You didn't request room service." Hotel itself is Okay but it definitely needs better communication and training of staff. Room 925 door lock inside needs to be fixed. The engineer said to us, "Oh, I have to do this again!" Avoid room 925. You will be locked out!"
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid room 925
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Wilson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that we came short of delivering what you expected from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important and we have addressed your concerns with our staff to ensure that this is taken in to account. I hope that you will give us another opportunity & stay with us next time you’re in town.
Read more
patriot756 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I will look for a different option in the future, as much as the rooms+parking is charged, I'm willing to stay where if I have to spend over $600 in 2 nights, but we comfort and clear policies (early check in fee).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Wilson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that we came short of delivering what you expected from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important and we have addressed your concerns with our staff to ensure that this is taken in to account. I hope that you will give us another opportunity & stay with us next time you’re in town.
Read more
Larry wrote a review Apr 2022
16 contributions
First let me say Hampton has always been a brand I can trust and we usually look for one when planning to get away, in fact we have 3 upcoming stays. With that being said. #1 I do not like the fact that housekeeping does not come in every day. I saw the lady in the hall and asked if I could dump my garbage and she said I had to call the front desk. I am sorry, but I feel a little intimidated to call the front desk as then I feel like I am a pain. #2 About 12:30 AM there was a drummer and trombone player outside across the street playing very loud music until about 1:30 - 1:45. It was loud enough to wake both of us. #3 The staff is not knowledgeable about public transportation at all and not willing to help. There answer is I don't know, take an uber. I was looking for train station that is less then 1 mile away. #4 Our last morning one of the elevators was not working which left only one elevator. We waited 1/2 hour to go down to breakfast. After breakfast the line for elevator was very long we would have been the third group to board elevator. We just wanted to go down one flight to lobby so we decided to take stairs. Saw a sign that said stairs and exit and went in and promptly got stuck in service stairway. Went down a level and all that was left was a door to mechanical and boiler room. I tried to call the hotel 4 times and no one would pick up. I ended up calling central reservations and they were very helpful and said they would inform someone. By this time there were about 8 of us stuck in here and I am having a panic attack. When we got let out the man scolded us about going through the door (he was not nice at all). Telling us to read the sign on door. All I saw was exit and stairs. He claims it says no re entry, but I did not want to re enter I wanted to go down. Did not know this was not possible. Neither did the other people obviously. All in all this was not the experience or service we are used to at a Hampton In
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Wilson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that we came short of delivering what you expected from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important and we have addressed your concerns with our staff to ensure that this is taken in to account. I hope that you will give us another opportunity & stay with us next time you’re in town.
Read more
laurie m wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Showers were cold to lukewarm - nasty surprise for four mornings in a row. Rest of hotel is lovely and convenient, breakfast is great. But to hear them say engineers are working on the problem and now see other reviews about cold water showers it seems like they don't care.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Wilson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place
Responded 3 Mar 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that we came short of delivering what you expected from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important and we have addressed your concerns with our staff to ensure that this is taken in to account. I hope that you will give us another opportunity & stay with us next time you’re in town.
Read more
Jwiersch wrote a review Feb 2022
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Hot water was out and based on another guest's complaint, had been out for the better part of a week. Hotel staff said "we've had complaints and are looking into it," but did nothing to rectify it, and seemed rather disinterested in our complaint. Hotel staff in the continental breakfast area was extremely rude about masking requirements and asking to see vaccination cards prior to letting guests in breakfast area. Suggested guests get their food and return to rooms to eat.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Marcus Wilson, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place
Responded 23 Feb 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I understand that we came short of delivering what you expected from us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests enjoy our hotel. With that said, I assure that your feedback is incredibly important and we have addressed your concerns with our staff to ensure that this is taken in to account. I hope that you will give us another opportunity & stay with us next time you’re in town.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$206 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Near South Side / South Loop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place?
Nearby attractions include Tommy Gun's Garage (0.3 km), Willie Dixon's Blues Heaven Foundation (0.1 km), and Second Presbyterian Church of Chicago (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Cantina Grill, Tommy Guns Garage, and Harold's Chicken Shack Downtown.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton Inn Chicago McCormick Place?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.