Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85

Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85

Disposition du lit dans la chambre et belle tapisserie.
Traveller (67)
This was down behind the bed!!  Disgusting!!!
Room & Suite (39)
Breakfast area (purchase)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#9 of 27 hotels in Norcross
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms

Location

6235 McDonough Drive, Norcross, GA 30093
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport
36.4 km
See all flights
153Reviews1Q+A35Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 47
  • 24
  • 11
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mcdonald1881 wrote a review Jul 2022
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania49 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This location is less than a minute off the highway, 15-20 minutes from downtown Atlanta (depending on traffic) and convenient to shopping and restaurants. It’s very clean, pleasant accommodating staff and comfortable bedding. It was fantastic and I would definitely stay again. The only reason I didn’t give it the highest rating is because it doesn’t have an in room microwave and they only clean the rooms every 4 days. So if you’re there 4 days and want clean towels you must ask and you may or may not get them depending on availability. I honestly believe the towel situation is due to the pandemic and will get better as time goes on and they’re able to hire more staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Plenty of free parking.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Gutierrez, Owner at Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85
Responded 11 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and liked our convenient location, clean room and friendly staff. However, our goal is to make our guests 100% satisfied. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our relevant team. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pedro Matos wrote a review Aug 2021
San Juan, Puerto Rico459 contributions17 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean and bug free, I did not hear the other guests, nothing happened to the car or my property. Contrary to other guests I did not have any issues with the hotel and thankfully the laundry room was not near another room so it could be used at any hour. The only thing I have to warn is that if you bring heavy luggage do chose a first floor room. As for the complaint about marijuana smell, my room thankfully did not have that smell and was pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: First floor if you bring heavy luggage with you.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Happiness00004404962 wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was great and I would recommend. I messed up our booking but hotel was very accommodating and honored it anyway. Overall the location was great with lots of food options nearby, room was great size and very clean, beds were comfortable. Pool was a great amenity and breakfast was okay to get us started for the day. The only downside was some noise in the corridors quite late at night from other guests but thats not the hotels fault. I would stay here again with no issues.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Stewart, Owner at Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience during your stay with us, and we appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanicia J wrote a review Jul 2021
Winston Salem, North Carolina2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My BF and I were not impressed by this stay. For starters, it must’ve recently been bought by Sonesta because they still had ‘Courtyard Marriott’ under the signs. The common sitting area was decorated quite lovely and the smell when you walk in is pleasing. The staff was very polite and courteous, which was nice. There isn’t an elevator so prepare to drag bags upstairs if you’re on the second floor. The first room they put us in was not up to our sanitation standards. The ottoman had stains on it. I pulled the sheets back to find, what looked like marijuana seeds and wrapping papers. The balcony was incredibly slim, barely big enough for you to turn around on. I called and got us moved to another room. The staff was fine with the switch and put us on the first floor.

The second room had a distinct smell to it. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t as nice as the smell when you first enter the hotel. The washcloths in the room looked dingy and we opted not to use them. Thankfully my BF came prepared with extra washcloths and towels. The bathtub drain would not stay up and filled the tub with water when we showered. We had to use one of their washcloths to keep it lifted so we could shower without standing in a puddle of water. There are no headboards for the beds and the pillow covers blocking our heads from the wall slipped off too easily. The air conditioning did not blow as hard as expected. We had the thermostat on 65 and the room was still a bit warm. We selected a king bed on our reservation, but the room we had was definitely a queen size.

I’ve stayed at a Sonesta in Charlotte, NC and really loved my stay there so I had high expectations for this one. Let’s just say, we won’t be staying here again. While the staff were helpful the overall cleanliness was below average.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Adventure817835 wrote a review Mar 2020
13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Annie Hall, Aysha, Ilsa, Cruz, Sergio, Marianne, Joshua, Mirta, Ted, Jlasia,Jackie and Samuel are standouts in hotel hospitality and attention to guest experiences.

Ayesha's smile & accommodating nature with special requests (due to dietary needs), & helpful attitude in every encounter makes us feel valued and appreciated. I'm uplifted by conversations with her!

This is an annual return stay. Everyone we've encountered has asked about us & enthusiastically welcomed us back!

Thanks for great service and concientious customer care from Samuel and Jackie.
And Randy has an contagious energy & upbeat personality!

Ilsa works so hard and the room is always sparkling clean. She is willing to vacumn the edges of the carpet due to our allergies!

Mirta and Cruz bring the night amenity cart. We so enjoy the 'TV watching' treats! Such a nice touch.

Sergio has helped me several times and is a wonderful gentle driver when we need the shuttle!

It's so good to see Marianne. She is also an A+ hostess at the front desk. Smart and sweet, a great combination! Along with patience!

Joshua helps with housekeeping and is always hard working and respectful.

Ted at the bar and food station is on task, and friendly to guests, and mixes wonderful cocktails!

And we love those meals. Many are on our food regimin and if a small adjustment is needed, they are happy to help us.

We were impressed with the excellent carpet and upholstery cleaning lady week, especially w/ COVID 19 Social Distancing.

Annie is on top of managing this property, it's obvious she's well qualified and liked by her staff. Her leadership is reflected in the quality of service guests receive!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daydream57996823915 wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a terrible experience. There are so many reasons why:(

Hotel is not clean at all. It seems like Stairs and hallways are not being vacuumed for a while.
Our room was terrible. Ceiling pant residue was all over our over in the room on the carpet.

!!! The worst issue was not having any hand soap in the whole hotel at all!!
When I called the receptionist to ask for a hand-soap, she stated that they ordered some but did not receive their order yet. She told us to wash our hands with shampoo from the bath tub. After I spoke with her,she called me again after 2minutes, she told us a bar of soap for us and was going to send it with another hotel employee. Unfortunately, no one showed up with soap at our door. When we were going out on Saturday morning, there was another receptionist and we told her about our issue. She apologised and promised us to send us soap to our room. When we came back to our room, there was no hand soap in our room. Thr only thing they did was to vacuum the paint residue.
This is not acceptable for a brand like Sonesta!! We stayed in another Sonesta in Philadelphia which we loved that’s why we chose this hotel in Atlanta.
I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone and they become more professional on their service for their guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonesta Norcross, General Manager at Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your room. Rest assured, we have addressed this matter with our housekeeping team to ensure improvements are made. Regarding the hand soap, we apologize for the miscommunication. Our team is actively working to ensure that all amenities are fully stocked for our guests. We truly value your loyalty to the Sonesta brand and regret that we did not meet your expectations. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service we are known for. Best regards, Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Billy B wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Always skeptical reserving site unseen, can never trust online pictures for hotels in Atlanta!! Was in town for professional boxing event and reserved several rooms for my staff and competitors.

Rooms were clean and ready, family friendly and safe environment. Any issues was promptly addressed to my satisfaction. Customer service was superb.

Only issue was room phone didn’t work. Already have a blocked reserved for our next show in May 23’

Thank you Sonesta Select for providing clean and affordable lodging!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Stewart, Owner at Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85
Responded 25 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us. However, our goal is to make our guests 100% satisfied. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan L wrote a review Jul 2023
15 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there 7/7 and it was horrible. At 11 p.m. the smoke alarms went off in the hotel. We had to sit outside for about 45 minutes. The fire department told my husband that the hotel had had work done to the system and that they were out there a couple times a week for false alarms. We had just gotten back into bed when they went off again. It was too loud to stay in the room. The manager was not in when we checked out. I called Customer Care and the hotel told them that it was from people smoking and they couldn't help me with a refund. I called the hotel and the manager is a liar. He said the same thing - someone smoking. He refused to refund any of my money and didn't care when I told him I would be writing 1 star reviews. With him it all comes down to greed/money and not customer service. Avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Stewart, Owner at Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85
Responded 2 Aug 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We sincerely apologize for your subpar experience at our property. This is generally not what our guests experience with us and we hope you give us a chance to make it better for you. This issue has been taken up with our management and we are taking committed steps to rectify it and ensure this does not happen again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TrailBlazer250988 wrote a review Feb 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Sonesta, how do I count the ways? Rooms are wonderfully clean, beds incredibly comfortable and the peace and quiet is unmatched! Thank you for having water (both hot and cold) in the workout room. I bring a water bottle with me when I travel and most hotels do not provide this! I was also able to have my tea every night. Thank you!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sophia Stewart, Owner at Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85
Responded 25 Feb 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us. However, our goal is to make our guests 100% satisfied. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. Our team is looking forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karisma P wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived for our stay around 12am. Mr Otis at the front desk was more than welcoming. We got into our room to find several bugs in the bathroom. Also our shower knob did not work. The water would not stay on hot. With further inspection of the room there were someone's boxers, panties and socks tucked under the bed skirt. We decided to check out but due to it being a weekend night there were no good hotel with rooms available. This was my first and last time staying at a Sonesta. No thanks....never again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ron P asked a question Sept 2016
Chattanooga, Tennessee17 contributions5 helpful votes
how close are you to Stone Mt. park.
Answer from Vernal S
Kingsland, Georgia, United States39 contributions17 helpful votes
22 minutes via 78 E
Savannah M wrote a tip Aug 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No microwaves in rooms is the worst part Laundry machines are dirty and cost 10$ to dry a load"
Read full review
Coretta T wrote a tip Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here. "
Read full review
Roam46856789237 wrote a tip May 2023
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The entry is RIGHT next to another entry - if you are on the same side of the street, be sure to take the second entrance, as it's not clear"
Read full review
Summer wrote a tip Apr 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a Dennys breakfast 1 min away and a gas station. "
Read full review
Shirley B wrote a tip Mar 2023
Norcross, Georgia1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Poor Customer Service "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Norcross area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$609 - HK$999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard atlanta norcross/i-85 hotel norcross, courtyard norcross, norcross marriott, norcross courtyard
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Courtyard Atlanta Norcross/I-85
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaNorcross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SONESTA SELECT ATLANTA NORCROSS I-85

Frequently Asked Questions about Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85
Which popular attractions are close to Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85?
Nearby attractions include Amazing Escape (0.7 km), Global Mall (0.7 km), and Ozone Recreation (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, The Varsity Gwinnett, and Happy Valley {Dim Sum & Asian Cuisine}.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85 have airport transportation?
Yes, Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85 offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85 offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Historic Wynne-Russell House (6.9 km) and Karen Walker (5.0 km).
Is Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85 accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Norcross HotelsNorcross Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NorcrossHotels near Sonesta Select Atlanta Norcross I-85
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire