Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (28)
Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#6 of 27 hotels in Norcross
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
267Reviews2Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 64
  • 28
  • 14
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Secondtimothy wrote a review Jun 2020
Destin, Florida367 contributions141 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I was disappointed with this stay. When we arrived, there were tables set up in front of the counter to make sure we did not get too close to the clerk. We were given a key and directed to the proper building. The room was adequate but my granddaughter found 20 beads and a broken wireless earbud on the floor. The front door would not close if you didn't slam it. The pool was not working, but we were not told that at check-in. There was no coffee, no breakfast, no evening social. I understand under the conditions of COVID 19 why you would not have a standard set up. However, after one night we moved to another hotel that did have coffee (with individually wrapped cups), breakfast in individual packaging. It would have been very easy, to put out individual cartons of milk, juice and pastries. This hotel made absolutely NO effort to accomodate guests. It does not live up to the mission of a Residence Inn. The reason they get an adequate rating, is check-in and out was smooth. The hotel is secure with keycards required at outside doors. The price was lower than many similar hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CrystalSGM, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 17 Jun 2020
Dear Secondtimothy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. As we strive to deliver a memorable experience to every guest even in the midst of the challenging times we face with Covid 19, your feedback will help us deliver that promise. Our prices are lowered due to us not having all of the amenities that you are use to with the Residence Inn brand. I'm not sure when you stayed with us however our pool is open as of June 1st, and we are serving coffee in our lobby. Keeping our guest safety as our number one priority we are working on a plan to serve a hot breakfast again in a safe way. Thank you for patience with us. Living in a world with Covid 19 is unfamiliar territory for us and we want to ensure that everything we do, we do it with great service and safely. Again we can't thank you enough for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your newly renovated spacious room. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jw15 wrote a review Feb 2022
Winston Salem, North Carolina6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On the surface a typical Residence Inn. Check in was slow and impersonal but efficient. The property needs some TLC but was relatively clean. The dishwasher was still running when we entered the room so I am sure staffing is challenging. Doors slam loudly. Very small TV (~32"). To charge $10 for surface outdoor parking in a wide open office park is an unneeded add on fee. Breakfast was pre wrapped and microwave ready. No fruit.
Probably chose elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 23 Feb 2022
I am so very sorry that this was your experience. Our team is usually so friendly and gets high marks for service. I'm disappointed that this did not shine through for you on your recent visit. Per county ordinance, we set the dishwasher on the longer cycle to disinfect and then leave them be so as not to contaminate them. So guests will find the dishes still in the washer, sometimes the unit is still running but should be near the end of it's cycle by the time a guest is checked into the room. I do hope that you would reconsider. I would love to personally take care of your reservation to provide you with the experience you rightfully expected from a Residence Inn by Marriott. Feel free to reach out to me directly at amanda.baker at Marriott dot com.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rochelle J wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After arriving home from my stay at the Marriott Suites in Nor Cross, Georgia, I discovered that I had left a pair of newly purchased New Balance sneakers behind. So, I spoke with the house keeping manager, Mr. Orlando Faison and he was able to locate my shoes.

However, that may seem in itself like a simple request, but I was now back in St. Louis and would have to have them shipped back. So, because they were not in a box I was told that one particular company could not pick them up. Therefore, he was kind enough to hand deliver my shoes in person and, they allowed me to submit my payment information over the phone so that I could retrieve my shoes.

This type of employee commitment to customer satisfaction should be recognized and rewarded by what ever means available, because he did not have to go out of his job description to meet my needs. The Marriott has shown great care in accommodations for its disabled guests.

Best regards,
Mr. Orlando Faison and Marriott Suites
Rochelle Johnson
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a positive review. We love to recognize associates who go above and beyond. Stories like this encourages our team to continue to take extra steps to meet the needs of our guests. I'm glad we were able to help and hope you have a wonderful holiday season!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maryannfm wrote a review Jun 2020
Bridgewater, New Jersey190 contributions79 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled to Norcross, Georgia to attend the funeral of a family member. We usually stay at a Marriott when we travel and like the Residence Inn as it offers a kitchen and one bedroom suite. This facility also allows pets so we could bring our dog ($100 pet cleaning fee charged) I understand that the circumstances are unusual due to the Covid virus and accepted that there was no breakfast provided and the pool was closed. However, our room was not stocked with needed supplies. That has nothing to do with the Covid pandemic and the room should be completely stocked with supplies. There were no individual shampoo samples but instead a pump bottle of body wash, shampoo and conditioner. The bottle of body wash and shampoo were empty. There were no rolls of toilet paper and only one box of tissues. There was no sponge for washing dishes, I had to use paper towels. There were no coffee filters, only three hangers and only one packet for the dishwasher although we were staying three nights. We asked for toilet paper and tissue and did without the rest. I spoke to the front desk and requested a 7 am wake up call but never received the call. Luckily, we had a back up alarm or we might have been late for the funeral. The room was average, dated, but the bed was comfortable. I left a list of deficiencies in the room when we left so it could be stocked for the next guest and told the person at the front desk. I expect more from Marriott even during these difficult times.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Hello, I'm the new General Manager for this property and am sorry that a funeral is what brought you to us and then to learn that we dropped the ball during such a trip. . I have been working hard to make up for all of the things we lacked. We have restocked all of the rooms with the essentials. We have also made many building improvements and have been working on our customer service so that guests can count on those important wake-up calls. Our sincerest apologies for not having what we needed during your stay, but do sincerely thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. I wish you all the best, and do hope that you would consider us again (for that comfortable bed) should you return to the area.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
my3wimpys wrote a review Jul 2021
Winter Springs, Florida4 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this location last year so decided to stay this year , bad mistake…. Majority of the people “staying there” are living there. When we spoke with employees they said they have had people there for a year. In building A there were a lot of problems with people smoking weed and it drifting to other rooms , fights in the parking lot. And there was very rarely towels available. The ladies at the front desk were super sweet and very nice , felt bad for all they had to put up with. The man that worked evenings was clueless and not helpful at all. I asked for towels he said none available another person after me asked and he gave them towels. I can not believe this is a MARRIOTT. They charged for parking when no need to. Stains on our carpet, ice maker not working.
I really feel for the employees who are kind and helpful , I’m afraid for their safety. One of our friends had a lady banging on her door insisting it was her room l.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If staying stay building B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 29 Nov 2021
I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your repeat visit to our hotel. I'm the new General Manager for this property and have been working hard to fill in the gaps for all that we were missing. We have restocked our rooms, had our carpets professionally cleaned, worked on many exterior improvement projects, and are continually improving our service by empowering our associates to make necessary decisions in situations like you experienced. I do hope that you would forgive us the most recent visit an allow us another opportunity to provide you with the impression you had from your first visit. In the meantime, we wish you all the very best this holiday season!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Betty_Booper wrote a review Mar 2022
Tennessee3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was overall just disappointed with this stay. I stayed at a Residence Inn in the Atlanta area in October 2021 and it was great. This Residence Inn was ok at best. To start with they charged $10 a night for parking! This was not a downtown hotel but one in a more secluded business/residential area. That was not clear AT ALL when I made the reservations and was a surprise when it was mentioned at check in. The room was fair to ok. The dishes in the kitchen were mismatched, there were no bowls or larger drinking glasses nor a cookie sheet to use in the oven. There was only a partial roll of toilet paper and no extra roll, which we figured out at 9:30 one night when we realized we had to go to lobby to get more. The breakfast was not good, nothing fresh, no fruit, everything had to be microwaved or was prepackaged cereal. Asked for a waffle- had been on the bar the 2 days previous and was told only for the weekend. We did not have any housekeeping so each day we had to call and get fresh towels and washcloths. The trash from our room was not picked up during our stay and again no extra bags left so we could change out the trash ourselves. The staff we encountered were nice and most were friendly. This hotel did not provide the service or transparency I had come to expect from Marriott. Just disappointed and would NOT recommend this hotel to someone. I would recommend finding another hotel in the area to stay in, not this one.
I did contact Marriott about my experience and got an email reply that said in part "I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this from occurring in the future".
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 20 Mar 2022
I am very sorry to learn that you were so disappointed with your recent stay. Our breakfast menu has recently been updated and we are taking guest feedback into consideration as we work through these changes. Your room should have been better prepared for your arrival. I have shared your review with our team to ensure we don't drop the ball in the future. Housekeeping service is available upon request and we are always happy to provide fresh towels to anyone who asks. We understand your disappointment and offer our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. We do hope the rest of your visit to the greater Atlanta area went well and wish you all the best in future travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ozzzy66 wrote a review Feb 2020
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 12 years and it has always delivered a pleasant stay and courteous staff. The location is currently under a remodel but beyond the equipment in the parking lot I did not notice any construction noise. The one thing about the location I would like to see improved is the gym area. The addition of some weights would be great and just an overall expansion of the facility.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CrystalSGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear azzzy66, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some valuable feedback. We really appreciate your loyalty and are so happy that we are your familiar home away from home. We are currently updating our rooms and I'm so happy to hear that your stay wasn't inconvenienced because of this. We also appreciate your feedback about our gym. We have partnered with a local gym and we offer our guest full access. The next time you are here we will be happy to take you to the gym in our free shuttle service. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Norcross. In service to you,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashley wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Waymon is truly and exceptional worker and helped me family out during our stay at the Residence Inn. I truly enjoyed my breakfast with the help of Waymon providing us an area to sit and eat breakfast when there was no space in the dinning area. He is very pleasant and hardworking! Loved the environment, everyone should truly come here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CrystalSGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dear N8990XXashleyd, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that Mr. Waymon took such great care of you, and that you had such a positive experience with our team. Our goal is to leave each guest with a memorable experience. We hope that you will come stay with us again the next time you are in Norcross. Yours in Hospitality,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chriscostanza wrote a review Mar 2024
Boca Raton, Florida32 contributions18 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I gave this hotel a try even though it was further from office plus I was there for 2 weeks and wanted something homely. Never again will I stay at this property. Maid service took 4 days to get my room clean, mentioned mold in the bathroom trimming nothing done. Internet was a problem and Netflix’s was out most of the second week. They screwed up my dry cleaning and was out of bottled water 2 nights. I asked to speak to the manager which I was told she would call me…P.S. never heard from her the whole time. I should have checked out after the 1st 2 days but the staff was great especially Olympia in the breakfast area so I hung in there.

Lastly the GM said through the front desk personnel that she would be giving me some Marriott points never seen those. I will say this for being a lifetime Titanium member and spending over 49 years in Marriott properties this place was one of the worst to say the least. Never again !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Renell wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Chose this hotel because we needed a spacious room in Atlanta for our family, and we've had good experiences in the past with Residence Inn properties but this one is the worst we have stayed in. Room is rather dirty and they only clean by request (this room looks like it hasn't gotten a good cleaning in a long time!), property is tucked away in a business park so there are very few nearby options for eating or entertainment, parking is an extra fee, and overall the rooms feel tired, old and not on par with what you'd expect from a Residence Inn/Marriott property. It's decent enough to complete our stay, but I would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 1 Jul 2022
I'm very sorry to have caused you so much disappointment. Our hotel just completed it's most renovation in 2021 with new carpet, furniture, and bathrooms upgrades. I'm sorry this did not shine through for you during your stay with us. I have shared your cleanliness concerns with our executive team to ensure proper procedures are being followed including a thorough inspection before rooms are released for guest use. As of 2020 all stay-over cleaning service has been made available upon request as most guests do not want staff in their rooms during their stay. Our long term guests get service 1-2xs per week based on their preference. I am sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ferrell33 asked a question Oct 2016
Do you all have smokin rooms
Answer from CrystalS
Norcross, Georgia1 contribution
Good Day, We are smoke free hotel.
Edward H wrote a tip Nov 2023
Atlanta, Georgia23 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking was $12 a day. This isn’t downtown Atlanta or upscale hotel with private parking."
Read full review
SHAVONNE K wrote a tip Sept 2023
Lawrenceville, Georgia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plenty of places to dine and within descent distance to the city and other places of entertainment (family, business or solo) trips."
Read full review
brandielam wrote a tip Apr 2023
Kingsport, Tennessee59 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"They do charge $12 per day to park your car."
Read full review
Ray W wrote a tip Oct 2022
Weybridge, United Kingdom87 contributions51 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid room 335 - right above the boiler and the pumps come on loudly about once an hour. "
Read full review
Jamie S wrote a tip Dec 2021
Naples, Florida101 contributions39 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"They will charge you $10 to park"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Norcross area.
PRICE RANGE
HK$916 - HK$1,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn norcross, norcross residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaNorcross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN ATLANTA NORCROSS/PEACHTREE CORNERS - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (GA)

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Nearby attractions include The Forum on Peachtree Parkway (0.9 km), Robert D. Fowler Family YMCA (0.8 km), and Art on the Go Atlanta (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Conveniently located restaurants include J Alexander's Restaurant, The Flying Biscuit Cafe, and Ted's Montana Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Karen Walker (3.3 km).
All Norcross HotelsNorcross Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in NorcrossHotels near Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire