We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners

Save
Share
5500 Triangle Dr, Norcross, GA 30092-2580
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
eDreams
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (41)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 28/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Updated 28/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 27 hotels in Norcross
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
254Reviews2Q+A46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 62
  • 28
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TooManyHiltons wrote a review Jul 2022
Dallas, Texas8 contributions1 helpful vote
The first room I was assigned had no air conditioning. There was a standalone air conditioning unit with a drainage pipe hanging out of the window. This meant that the window could not be closed and the room was hot and extremely humid as well as attracting bugs. Reception was able to switch me to another building/room which was just OK. As other reviewers have mentioned this does not feel like a Marriott property.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 2 weeks ago
I'm very sorry that we disappointed you during your recent stay. The room you were provided has been taken out of service for remediation. I'm very sorry that this was not done prior to your arrival. Thank you, for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
Read more
Renell wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Chose this hotel because we needed a spacious room in Atlanta for our family, and we've had good experiences in the past with Residence Inn properties but this one is the worst we have stayed in. Room is rather dirty and they only clean by request (this room looks like it hasn't gotten a good cleaning in a long time!), property is tucked away in a business park so there are very few nearby options for eating or entertainment, parking is an extra fee, and overall the rooms feel tired, old and not on par with what you'd expect from a Residence Inn/Marriott property. It's decent enough to complete our stay, but I would never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 1 Jul 2022
I'm very sorry to have caused you so much disappointment. Our hotel just completed it's most renovation in 2021 with new carpet, furniture, and bathrooms upgrades. I'm sorry this did not shine through for you during your stay with us. I have shared your cleanliness concerns with our executive team to ensure proper procedures are being followed including a thorough inspection before rooms are released for guest use. As of 2020 all stay-over cleaning service has been made available upon request as most guests do not want staff in their rooms during their stay. Our long term guests get service 1-2xs per week based on their preference. I am sorry if this caused you any inconvenience.
Read more
Michael wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It's very unfortunate, as it's been a while since I've had to write a negative review. But, under the circumstance, I have no choice. Were experiencing some of the challenges the hospitality industry in faced with. Lack of talent. We rented a 2 BR/2BA suite, and in the middle of a heat wave, the air conditioning was operating very poorly. The front desk person assigned a service technician to our room, and he was very nice, but unfortunately, was unable to resolve the problem. I contacted the Front Desk person again, but she was unable to provide any resolution. I contacted the Hotel Manager, but she has not responded to my emails. As I originally stated above, we're experiencing what we've continued to read about, a lack of talent in the hospitality industry. It also doesn't help that we were just at Disney a few weeks ago, and stayed at a hotel with impeccable service. Very competent and friendly staff. Not the same at the Residence Inn at Peachtree Corners.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 15 Jun 2022
I'm very sorry that you have had so much trouble with your air conditioner. Unfortunately, the problem with the unit could not be repaired and required replacement. I'm also sorry that you felt the service lacked talent. We were sold out on the night that you experienced an issue so there was little that the front desk agent could do so late in the evening. I do hope you found the compensation and new room the very next day to meet your needs and help alleviate some of the disappointment you experienced. The room you were in has been taken out of service until the unit gets replaced. Thank you, for taking the time to bring the issue to our attention so that we could take such swift action.
Read more
T HUFF wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We travel. A L O T. But this is the first time I have been intentional in reviewing a facility. Hands down THE BEST STAFF. Hospitable, cordial, friendly, respectful…all of them!! Kindness overload :) :)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 26 May 2022
Thank you so much for your very kind words! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Happy travels!
Read more
Betty_Booper wrote a review Mar 2022
Tennessee3 contributions
I was overall just disappointed with this stay. I stayed at a Residence Inn in the Atlanta area in October 2021 and it was great. This Residence Inn was ok at best. To start with they charged $10 a night for parking! This was not a downtown hotel but one in a more secluded business/residential area. That was not clear AT ALL when I made the reservations and was a surprise when it was mentioned at check in. The room was fair to ok. The dishes in the kitchen were mismatched, there were no bowls or larger drinking glasses nor a cookie sheet to use in the oven. There was only a partial roll of toilet paper and no extra roll, which we figured out at 9:30 one night when we realized we had to go to lobby to get more. The breakfast was not good, nothing fresh, no fruit, everything had to be microwaved or was prepackaged cereal. Asked for a waffle- had been on the bar the 2 days previous and was told only for the weekend. We did not have any housekeeping so each day we had to call and get fresh towels and washcloths. The trash from our room was not picked up during our stay and again no extra bags left so we could change out the trash ourselves. The staff we encountered were nice and most were friendly. This hotel did not provide the service or transparency I had come to expect from Marriott. Just disappointed and would NOT recommend this hotel to someone. I would recommend finding another hotel in the area to stay in, not this one. I did contact Marriott about my experience and got an email reply that said in part "I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the leadership team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place and reviewed to prevent this from occurring in the future".
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 20 Mar 2022
I am very sorry to learn that you were so disappointed with your recent stay. Our breakfast menu has recently been updated and we are taking guest feedback into consideration as we work through these changes. Your room should have been better prepared for your arrival. I have shared your review with our team to ensure we don't drop the ball in the future. Housekeeping service is available upon request and we are always happy to provide fresh towels to anyone who asks. We understand your disappointment and offer our sincerest apologies for not meeting your expectations. We do hope the rest of your visit to the greater Atlanta area went well and wish you all the best in future travels.
Read more
jw15 wrote a review Feb 2022
Winston Salem, North Carolina6 contributions1 helpful vote
On the surface a typical Residence Inn. Check in was slow and impersonal but efficient. The property needs some TLC but was relatively clean. The dishwasher was still running when we entered the room so I am sure staffing is challenging. Doors slam loudly. Very small TV (~32"). To charge $10 for surface outdoor parking in a wide open office park is an unneeded add on fee. Breakfast was pre wrapped and microwave ready. No fruit. Probably chose elsewhere next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 23 Feb 2022
I am so very sorry that this was your experience. Our team is usually so friendly and gets high marks for service. I'm disappointed that this did not shine through for you on your recent visit. Per county ordinance, we set the dishwasher on the longer cycle to disinfect and then leave them be so as not to contaminate them. So guests will find the dishes still in the washer, sometimes the unit is still running but should be near the end of it's cycle by the time a guest is checked into the room. I do hope that you would reconsider. I would love to personally take care of your reservation to provide you with the experience you rightfully expected from a Residence Inn by Marriott. Feel free to reach out to me directly at amanda.baker at Marriott dot com.
Read more
Jamie S wrote a review Dec 2021
Naples, Florida90 contributions38 helpful votes
Disappointed with this Marriott Residence Inn. Usually Marriott provides a quality experience, they let us down this time. The hotel is listed as smoke free, but this wasn't the case, especially with the somewhat illegal substances. No linens for pullout bed. We went to the front desk and got a fitted sheet, blanket and a round table cloth. No pillows were available.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: They will charge you $10 to park
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 13 Dec 2021
Hello, we are very sorry that we disappointed you. We are a smoke-free hotel. When someone breaks these rules, we charge a fee of $350 and ask them to leave. Unfortunately, we can't prevent them from breaking the rules in the first place and making our other guests uncomfortable. My sincerest apologies for running out of pillows and blankets for your stay. We no longer place sofa bed supplies in the rooms, they are supposed to be available upon request. We are reviewing our best practices and inventory to make sure this doesn't happen again with another guest. We strive for excellence in hospitality. Letting you down was a disappointment for us all. I appreciate you taking the time to bring these issues to our attention so that we might do better. I wish you the very best of travels and health during this holiday season.
Read more
William A wrote a review Nov 2021
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan2 contributions
Slamming doors all hours of the night is bad enough, but having a room adjacent to one with an angry, barking dog would usually get an immediate response from management. MY wife and I were awoken at 3:00 a.m. by a loud barking dog. I called the hotel office, but there was no answer, so I walked down to the office and informed the desk clerk about the barking dog. After 15 minutes and with no intervention, I called the clerk again, who informed me that she called the room, but there was no answer and that nothing could be done until maintenance or her manager arrived around 7:00. The dog continued to bark, loudly and so we left at 6:30 a.m.. The place looks like a party motel, with bags of trash in front of numerous rooms. No customer service at all. If you're interested in staying somewhere quiet, family oriented and run by a professional staff, then this place is not for you. If, on the other hand, you want a party room/dog boarding set up, then this place is for you...pathetic.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 26 Nov 2021
I am very sorry to have caused you so much disappointment during your recent stay. We are a pet friendly hotel and do require that all guests register their pets at check-in agreeing to the terms and conditions for which we allow pets. Unfortunately, we do have guests who break the rules from time to time. We have swift measures in place to address such instances. However, the pet was not in the room indicated and no one was registered with a pet in the vicinity of the room you stayed. I am terribly sorry that they were so inconsiderate of you and other guests. We do ask that guests only leave their garbage out for collection during the hours of 9am-1pm. We will emphasize this again so as not to give the appearance of a party motel as that is not the case. We are in-fact, a family friendly extended stay hotel and have zero tolerance for any mischief. Thank you, for bringing these important issues to our attention so that we can add more care in addressing them. I'm, once again, very sorry for the disturbance to your stay with us. I wish you the best of health and travels during this holiday season!
Read more
Indiangurl Q wrote a review Aug 2021
163 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
I would never stay here again, room was disgusting. The tub was not clean, there were water leak stains on the ceiling, the towels had strange stains on them, the frig was dirty, the microwave had crumbs and stains on the inside. The curtains had stains and the room smelled of mold and the window sill had visible mold on them. Marriott , has gone down drain with it's hotels and no longer the brand they used to be. Doors to enter the building were faulty and would not work unless you held the door in with your foot and then swipe your card and pull. The rooms were dated the carpet smelled horribly and the pillow needed to thrown away .We checked out early.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay Somewhere Else
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 29 Nov 2021
I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and have shared your feedback with the appropriate team members to ensure we are following proper procedures to ensure cleanliness in each of your guest rooms. I am sorry that these things were not caught prior to your arrival. We hope you found other accommodations easily and the rest of your trip to our area went well.
Read more
Rochelle J wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
After arriving home from my stay at the Marriott Suites in Nor Cross, Georgia, I discovered that I had left a pair of newly purchased New Balance sneakers behind. So, I spoke with the house keeping manager, Mr. Orlando Faison and he was able to locate my shoes. However, that may seem in itself like a simple request, but I was now back in St. Louis and would have to have them shipped back. So, because they were not in a box I was told that one particular company could not pick them up. Therefore, he was kind enough to hand deliver my shoes in person and, they allowed me to submit my payment information over the phone so that I could retrieve my shoes. This type of employee commitment to customer satisfaction should be recognized and rewarded by what ever means available, because he did not have to go out of his job description to meet my needs. The Marriott has shown great care in accommodations for its disabled guests. Best regards, Mr. Orlando Faison and Marriott Suites Rochelle Johnson
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda Baker, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a positive review. We love to recognize associates who go above and beyond. Stories like this encourages our team to continue to take extra steps to meet the needs of our guests. I'm glad we were able to help and hope you have a wonderful holiday season!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$156 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn norcross, norcross residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaNorcross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Nearby attractions include The Forum on Peachtree Parkway (0.9 km), Robert D. Fowler Family YMCA (0.8 km), and Art on the Go Atlanta (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Conveniently located restaurants include J Alexander's Restaurant, Grace 1720, and The Flying Biscuit Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Atlanta Norcross/Peachtree Corners?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Karen Walker (3.3 km).