We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA

Save
Share
5970 Jimmy Carter Boulevard, Norcross, GA 30071
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Its Go Time!
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$115
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
360
Panoramas (21)
Room & Suite (19)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA
Updated 02/06/22

About

#4 of 27 hotels in Norcross
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Stay at the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA on Jimmy Carter Boulevard for a reliable, restful retreat from work or travel. Our location off I-85 is perfect for corporate travelers attending meetings in downtown Atlanta or conferences at the Georgia World Congress Center, just 20 miles south of the hotel. During your downtime, shop at major retail centers like Gwinnett Place Mall or cheer on Minor League Baseball's Gwinnett Braves at Coolray Field.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Price:Its Go Time!

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
314Reviews1Q+A59Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 172
  • 68
  • 35
  • 26
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bboxie293173 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Staff will make you feel at home. I had to travel alone for surgery and they made it there job to check on me daily and make sure I was okay. Chaniel at the front desk does above and beyond! I would recommend this hotel and will be back for future trips to the Atlanta area, get cost, & comfortable beds!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
davidc0wart wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I travel for business, and this location is where i prefer to stay providing rooms availible. the staff is freindly and courteous, plenty of restaurants and convienences close within walking distance or very short drive.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
cynthial557 wrote a review Mar 2022
New Port Richey, Florida56 contributions13 helpful votes
Every employee was awesome! Breakfast was great! The room had a lot of issues: The wifi had such a weak signal it was not really useful. Toilet seat only attached on one side-we fixed it Refrigerator door broken- we had to shove a rolled up washcloth under it do keep it from sliding down and partially open Curtains not hung correctly and had holes The shower curtain had a few chunks of dried hair attached to the bottom There was a chunk of drywall missing from the bathroom ceiling. I found out after getting out of the shower that the towels folded on the shelf were dirty and stained, not clean. The young lady that checked us in and out as well as the nice woman working the breakfast area were absolutly wonderful and the best part of our experience there.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Jariwala, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA
Responded 26 Mar 2022
Dear Cynthia, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Norcross we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. I am addressing the issues in our direct control with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. I wish I had an opportunity to connect with you during your stay as that would allowed me to address your concerns and extend you an experience to meet your expectations. Your compliments, recognition of the team members, business & consideration to stay with us is most appreciated. And, we appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Respectfully,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kabdul723649 wrote a review Feb 2022
Baltimore, Maryland1 contribution
the hotel is good and the the environment is very good alongside with the hospitality given from the staff and the neatness of the hotel is excellent. i would love to recommend the hotel for family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeff H wrote a review Jan 2022
DeFuniak Springs, Florida7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My room was on the first floor, traffic noise was significant. There was trash in the parking lot and trash in the room on the floor. My confidence in the cleanliness of the room in general was shaken by the plastic and paper around the edges of the room. The towel rack in the bathroom had been pulled off the wall and put back up in a very makeshift manner. The towel rack was also hung over the front of the toilet requiring a sitter to ride side saddle. The shower head leaked 1/4 of the water out the back because the handheld hose was broken. The bath towels were very small. The nightstands were chipped an set carelessly, not square to the wall. The lamp shade were tilted. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable, the HVAC system worked, the shower was hot, the coffee was good and breakfast was better than average.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Jariwala, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA
Responded 13 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Norcross we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. If you have a few mintues to spare, I would love to gather additional specific details about your stay & room. Please call me at your convenience at the hotel number as that will help me address the concerns and issues which are in our direct control. Your business & consideration to stay with us is most appreciated. And, we appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Thank you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kle869087 wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I never coming back here again Me and my family trying to stayed in this hotel because I thought it’s closed to Asian town , but when we’re got the hotel card and opened the door to get inside the room I can’t believe it’s smell really bad smell like mold look like this room it’s been long time nobody is staying and not cleaned, I don’t want to come down there and complain I thought I just stay is 1 night , but I learned my lessons but I never don’t want stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Jariwala, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Norcross we appreciate the feedback you have shared. I would greatly appreciate additional feedback so that I can address it. If you have a few more minutes to spare, please contact me directly at the hotel. We do everything in our control to make sure that out guests experience a caring, clean and comfortable stay. You feedback and room detail will help identify the issue and attend to it. Your business & consideration to stay with us is most appreciated. We will use your feedback to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. With Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ningram86 wrote a review Nov 2021
San Diego, California17 contributions7 helpful votes
Used this location of a hotel for proximity to family amd to have my kiddos a quiet place at night and a comfortable sleep. Pros- excellent customer service from ALL staff! Especially Lilly! There was one day I missed breakfast cut off time but they still let me get food!! Waffles, bagels, toast, pastries, oatmeal,cereal, fruit, and a few hot breakfast items, just enough to get the day going. Overall just what we needed for a 2 night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Plenty of parking- it is close to the street (a main busy street)
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Jariwala, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Dear Craig, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Norcross. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. I greatly appreciate that mention of the team member and remembering her name. We all work hard to make it right for all our guests. It keeps everyone motivated when we get to hear back from guest after a pleasant stay. Your business & consideration to stay with us is most appreciated. And, we appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. With Regards, Manish Jariwala
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
keaonsmom wrote a review Jun 2021
Savannah, GA4 contributions3 helpful votes
Upon walking in the door the smoke smell hits you then the front desk give you the form about fees if you smoke in the room. Thought I was gonna get sick once the elevator doors closed. Room was refreshing until I woke up in the middle of the night to the smell. My mom wanted to get a vending item but decided against because of the smell. This is the first time I’ve experienced this constant smell any hotel. Upon checking out the desk clerk asked how was my stay and I told him awful and told him about the smell. His response was you should’ve said something. I’m thinking what is wrong with your nostrils.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Jariwala, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA
Responded 10 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson Norcross we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. We are a non smoking facility. The policy is published everywhere and also, we have protocol which is followed at the time of guest check in. We verbally inform each guest about the policy and also, have them sign on a paper which describes the policy and how much it would cost them if they smoke. Despite several controls at times we encounter issues with some guests smoking on our property. Whether we find out about if from another guest or on our own, we take corrective action to address the situation. As much as we want to take care of each guest who is staying with us, we are always happy to ask guests to leave if they can't adhere to the hotel policy. I wish we heard about the issue when you fist encountered the issue. Please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience. Your business & consideration to stay with us is most appreciated. And, we appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Scott J wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
This is the best Motel to stay at in Norcross, GA!! Friendly Staff (especially Jim)! He heard my complaints from my previous motel and helped me have a great night after a hard day! Highly suggest this location for business travel!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: 2nd floor was pretty decent...yet I live on construction sites and motels!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kate wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
Everything is outdated and there is mold in the bathroom. Botched remodel for sure. I could of stayed at super 8 and saved myself some money if I knew how crappy this place was. Looks great on the outside but don’t be fooled!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manish Jariwala, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Dear Kate, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room and address any issue that needs our maintenance staff's attention to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards. Also, we are providing limited supply of linen for now due to COVID-19. We offer extra linen on request as we totally understand that guests travelling with family may need extra linen. Accommodation-wise, we are not the newest hotel in the area but, we aren't the oldest either. We feel strongly that we offer clean, caring & comfortable stay at a competitive price. Please accept my apology for the unintended inconvenience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inn & suites norcross hotel norcross, country inn and suites norcross, country inn norcross, norcross country inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norcross
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaNorcross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA?
Nearby attractions include Amazing Escape (1.1 km) and Global Mall (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, Sarah Donuts, and Waffle House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norcross, GA?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.